Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

Jalan Pandak Mayah 1, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 3988 reviews

2826 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3988)
Sort by:
Sobrina H. Families with older children Malaysia, October 24, 2014
multiple visit to hotel that worth the money spent

strategic location, nearby to jetty, and surrounded by many shops etc..
8.7
Satisfied and will surely return in future and will definitely recommend to family and friends..
Report this review
Norizan M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 23, 2014
Value for money

Location wise - near to shopping area. Facilities - all in good working condition. Staff - friendly. Food - not bad, have varieties except no local kuehs.
8
I would say it was comfortable enough but I do not like the unpleasent carpet smell as I was entereing the passage to my room 1324. High time to change the carpet.
Report this review
Keith C. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Hotel in town

Location, shops nearby and affordable
6
Checked in early and and frontdesk officer helps to process the room. Took less than 15 minute to get the room keys. Room spacious but a bit old. Overall is good and the breakfast is too normal.
Report this review
Shamsu K. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Convinience

close to town, clean, comfortable
8
easy to go shopping, nice room and convinient.
Report this review
Aroun P. Families with young children Mauritius, October 22, 2014
Good value

Service, location,cleanliness
8.3
Good stay overall. Hotel was clean good pool. The hotel is old but fully functional and clean. The room service was very good and rooms were done very well. The location is I the middle of the city near shops. Beach is some distance we had a car so not an issue.
Report this review
Tan L. Families with young children Singapore, October 22, 2014
Spacious room near duty free shop

Overall pleasent stay with toddler. Walking distance to duty free shops and restaurant. Near taxi interchange, easy to get taxi if you have early flight. Food can be further improved
8.3
Overall, the room is spacious, bed is big enough for 4 adults. Breakfast food can be improved further.. Teabreak provided, more variety will be better
Report this review
Merran H. Couples Australia, October 21, 2014
Great value for money would stay again

We found everything about the hotel to be very friendly and went out of their way to assist us ., close to markets and shopping ,.
8
We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay again .
Report this review
Arshad A. Business travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Practical Hotel

Its location in the city centre, staff were friendly and helpful and the condition is ok.
7
In general comfortable
Report this review
Alaa F. Solo travelers Egypt, October 19, 2014
nice stay

the view, close to town for shopping, around best seafood in langkawi
9
it was a good stay, i loved the view from my 10th floor window
Report this review
Ivna S. Couples Indonesia, October 19, 2014
Hotel is clean and near to restaurant and shopping

Hotel is clean,breakfast good,bedroom big,near to restaurant and shopping.staff friendly
7
I don't know where hotel near beach,
Report this review
Previous page 381 - 390 of 2826 reviews Next page
Bayview Hotel LangkawiBayview Hotel Langkawi - Facade Bayview Hotel Langkawi - FacadeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive LoungeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - BallroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Phoenix Chinese RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Business CenterBayview Hotel Langkawi - In-House GymnasiumBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BallroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Phoenix Chinese Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06