Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1916 reviews

1448 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1916)
Sort by:
Shakti V. Business travelers India, April 9, 2016
RUDE Unethical Front Desk staff
3
first surprise was that even after having paid full amount upfront I was asked for a deposit incase I used the minibar. When I gave my credit card the girl at the desk took down the card number AND CVV number. when I objected to this and informed her that this is just not done and was unethical that she took down the CVV number without asking. Another girl at the counter - about one third of my age - said 'we do this here'. I am a world traveler and this is the first time this has happened. This rudeness was visible in several of the staff
Report this review
Dave D. Families with young children Philippines, April 5, 2016
Food
6.3
To have variety of food
Report this review
Sayomporn P. Families with young children Thailand, April 5, 2016
Good location, good price
6
Perfect location as 5 min walk, nearby store, food court, and restaurants.
Report this review
Audrey T. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2016
Good stay in Singapore
5
I was here for a conference. The facilities were appropriate, and the location very central.
Report this review
Somprasong P. Couples Thailand, April 4, 2016
Very superb location, value for money
5.7
It is very close to Bras Basah SMRT station. Very convenient to go to other attractives. 7-11 & food republic are nearby.
Report this review
Teck P. Business travelers Singapore, April 2, 2016
My view
5.3
All is good except for the construction works which makes entry to hotel less convenient
Report this review
Joyce N. Families with young children Indonesia, April 2, 2016
nice hotel for short stay
4
Close with MRT, bus stop.. and also food court as well , good choice and nice place for short stay.
Report this review
David J. Couples Philippines, April 2, 2016
Very good and relaxing stay
5.7
We went on our honeymoon here and didn't regret it. After a long day exploring the city it is a good place to come back to and relax. Facilities are well maintained and clean. The morning buffet had many choices although it could do to have more variety between each day. Commuting is not a problem because of the proximity to an MRT station and bus stop.
Report this review
Sabrina A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2016
GOOD SERVICE ESPECIALLY THE 2 STAFF THAT ATTEND ME
4.7
ROOM IS VERY BIG.
Report this review
Ian C. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2016
Close to City Hall
4.7
Needs a refurb
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1448 reviews Next page
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and CocktailBayview Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyBayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview CafeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access MapBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet - Rear View)


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02