Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1900 reviews

1431 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1900)
Sort by:
Dwi K. Couples Indonesia, March 19, 2016
Just ok for a one night stay

Location
5.7
The location is good, near MRT station. However, the room's wall is very thin that I could hear the conversation in the next room clearly. The toilet stinks like pee
Report this review
Danny C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2016
Staff could have been pleasanter

Location, swimming pool
7.7
There was a queue for getting a breakfast table. The manager told me I was the second in the queue. Then she offered that table to the third person in the queue. Had to remind her I was next and she then gave me the table but no apology.
Report this review
Chow T. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2016
Good location
4.7
Everything is fine except that the mattress is too soft and old
Report this review
Pavel K. Solo travelers Czech Republic, March 17, 2016
VERY GOOD
5.3
NICE PLACE
Report this review
Siew W. Families with older children Malaysia, March 17, 2016
So so only lah!
4
Sound proof of the room was bad, we stayed in the connecting room and was disturbed by our next room occupants almost every nights. They complained about us making noice but we were not! So stressed staying in there........ Need renovation to improve........Need to be cleaned as well......toilet very smelly!!! I believe all that done, the hotel will be much worthwhile to stay.
Report this review
Erwin N. Families with older children Singapore, March 14, 2016
nice
6.7
nice
Report this review
Siew W. Families with older children Malaysia, March 13, 2016
Relax and leisure travel.
4
A bit disappointed with the hotel. Shown in the Agoda, looks very clean and new. But now staying in it was a different story. The room was old, carpet stained, toilet smells and same as room too. The pillows were hopeless.......need new one! Hope that they upkeep the hotel by some renovation.
Report this review
Pakinee T. Families with young children Thailand, March 13, 2016
verr convenience and close to MRT

Good breakfasst, Close to MRT and Clean Room
9.7
Very close to MRT, convenience to go anywhere. Breakfast is good and the room is very clean. I like the room for family, the room inside can connect to the other room.
Report this review
Fangqin T. Business travelers China, March 12, 2016
Less option for breakfast and noise room
4.3
The room is not kept the noise away, can hear the next room, and breafast is with very less option
Report this review
Hong J. Couples March 11, 2016
no frill hotel for sleeping only

well, nothing I particular caught my eye but I must admit that for the price you are paying, it's definitely what you are getting.
4
the bed is pretty uncomfortable and dirty. I can see strands of hair lying around. the worst is definitely the toilet where there are stains left in the bathtub. I feel that being a "hotel" which claims to have a "3 star" rating, you can do better. WAY BETTER. definitely a 1 star hotel to me.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1431 reviews Next page
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and CocktailBayview Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyBayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview CafeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access MapBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet - Rear View)


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02