or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and Cocktail Bayview Hotel Singapore - Gymnasium Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Cafe
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access Map Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1583 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1583)
Sort by:
Yvonne C. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2013
Great location

The hotel is well positioned and within walking distance to local shops and train station
8
I booked the hotel for my mum who is travelling on her own, she likes the location and easy access to shops and trains. She also commented on good service, pleasant staff & clean rooms and felt safe.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bugis street is great!
Thusith L. Families with young children Sri Lanka, January 19, 2013
Nice, Lovely Hotel But this time room service poor

Nice location, Good room structure
7
this is our second time in bayview hotel. unfortunately this time room service was poor. we had dust in the room every day. very uncomfortable bed, we had back born problem by sleeping 3 days on this bed. breakfast was very good, valuable. on 19th january we saw there was a function and on this day it was very noisy and had difficulties to use even elevator because there was no disciple by the the guest who was there for the function. reception staff was very kind and professional as usual. because of poor room service we have to think twice before choose this hotel next time.
Royo S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 18, 2013
Location is good but the hotel is Run Down.
3.7
Bed is Springy, Shower areas are always wet after we shower, Bedsheets are not clean enough, there is construction in the hotel that is so noisy, going to be there for like another 1 year or so. Regreted staying this hotel
Sheau F. Business travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2013
Great Location and Very Near to MRT Station

very near to MRT station
8
I've been staying in this hotel for so many times. It was good but this round there is somehow the "New MRT" construction cause environment quite noisy and dusty. Anyway, i will sure be revisiting this hotel again as it is very near to Bras Basah MRT station as well as a 24 hours food station eatery shop and 7-11.
Gregory A. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2013
Ok hotel, in good location.

Good location.
7.7
My daughter and I recenetly had a pleasant 2 night stay. If you can overlook the extensive MRT works taking place right on the hotel doorstep (lots of noise from 7am until 10pm), it's actually not a bad choice of hotel for a short stay in Singapore. Staff were friendly enough, and check in and check out was fast and seamless. The location is really great. A short walk to Bugis Street, Orchard Road, Little India, Chinatown etc Would recommend for a moderate, well priced hotel in pricey hotel Singapore.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great walks in any direction. Hotel strategically located on Bencoolen Street. In my opinion, the best location to stay in Singapore.
Morgan O. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2013
Good Stay, Great Location

swimming pool, location
7.3
my wife and i stayed at the bayview for a week. the biggest con was the construction in front of the hotel - they are building a new metro line. the staff were very nice and got us a fairly quiet room. the room was average - we couldn't open the windows, which was a bit of a drawback. the pool - though small - offered a nice respite from the singapore humidity. the breakfast was fine and the hotel was just a stone's throw away from little india, orchard, chinatown and the arab quarter.
Shakila P. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2013
constructrion around hotel

good location
7
quite dissapointed with the quality of the room. floor carpet has got holes in it! staff okay but not very friendly. breakfast was okay with limited choices. construction just outside the window of the mrt starts from 9.00am and at times finished around 10.30pm! very noisy. if you do not mind the noise the hotel is quite central. just within walking distance to orchard road, singapore museum, national library etc.
Bengleong A. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2013
Good location

Comfortable with staying, near MRT, fast internet connection
6
Andre S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2013
Great Location

Location,
8
i stayed in this hotel for one night on a business trip. its location is very convenient - smack within the central shopping district. for the business traveler, there is the bras basah mrt circle line just round the corner (5 mins) and the unlimited broadband available in-room. the only downer was that the new bencoolen mrt station is being built right in-front of the hotel - a boon when it is completed by 2017 but right now, it was a bit messy. there was no issue though at night, as the mrt works ends by 9 pm. the included breakfast was nothing to shout about but for a business, casual traveller, it was adequate to start off your day. the room was clean, comfortable and at 23 sq. m . better sized than some of the newer hotels i've stayed at.
Yunita A. Couples Indonesia, January 14, 2013
good location

location, clean
6.3
I have pleasant stay here. The room and most important, the bathroom are clean. There's major construction in front of the hotel (will finish 2017), but didn't bother us much as we're going out most of the day. They only provide wi-fi at the lobby and need more variation on the breakfast menu.
Restaurant Tip: Easy access to MRT (bras basah), bus stop, 7 eleven just next to the hotel, cafe, irish bar and 24 hours kopitiam in walking distance

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and CocktailBayview Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyBayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview CafeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access MapBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet - Rear View)

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03