or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and Cocktail Bayview Hotel Singapore - Gymnasium Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Cafe
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access Map Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1613 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1613)
Sort by:
Shude C. Families with young children China, February 8, 2013
Small hotel with clean Room

Very clean room, good location, free access of internet
8.3
good location, clean room, good price, but the room is not so big.
Gek L. Business travelers Singapore, February 5, 2013
Good location clean room

Comfortable Bed and good location
8
Clean comfort room, good location, breakfast is good Easy to access town and shopping, convienence
Kalyan R. Business travelers India, February 5, 2013
good except some staff were not so responsive

great breakfast, comfort room size, nice bathroom
6.3
Couple of reception staff were not so responsive to the requests
Ralph G. Business travelers Philippines, February 3, 2013
Good location, decent-sized rooms

Decent-sized rooms, good location, near shopping malls
8
First time to stay in this hotel. It is centrally-located in the city. Which means, it's walking distance from shopping and entertainment places. Near the MRT station too, which is very convenient. The breakfast buffet is average though, and so is the customer service. It's near a good food court.
Jennifer T. Business travelers Malaysia, February 1, 2013
Near to mrt

Near to mrt station
5.3
The hotel very near to bras basah mrt. However there is a huge construction right in front the hotel and hotel never inform any of this info in their website nor agoda. This huge construction is a construction of a new mrt station and will take ard 3 years ! Plus I book a hotel with unlimited broadband access however totally cannot connect in room . When checking with reception they reply their Internet only can use in the lobby ??! So call bayview hotel ... What a disappointed....
Hironori K. Business travelers Japan, February 1, 2013
Good hotel

Good cost performance in Singapore
8
Staff is friendly and service is good. Room is wide and clean.And breakfast is also better than other cheap hotels. Only a few minutes to reach Subway station.
Jozsef M. Couples Sweden, February 1, 2013
Location is good but construction disturbance

Pool area, breakfast table
6.7
We hardly stayed in the hotel because of the noize from the ongoing construction of the subway which will last until 2017!
Gek L. Business travelers Singapore, January 31, 2013
Comfort room and good location

Good location
7.3
Comfortable and clean room good location, good value breakfast is good
Varasorn K. Solo travelers Thailand, January 31, 2013
Well worth the money

Good location, big room (compared to other hotels with this price)
7
i was a solo traveler looking for the hotel located within a walking distance from fort canning park. i went to a concert there and it's normally hard to get a cab afterwards, so i was willing to pay for about extra sgd more than i paid for other hotels in singapore i used to pay. bayview hotel was well worth that extra dollars. very good location, with metro bras basar just in front, also it's within a walking distance to orchard. there was also a 24-hour food court just around the corner. the room was bigger than i used to get for this price. the air-conditioning worked very well. the breakfast was ok, i thought it wouldn't be good but it's better than i had expected. i forgot my toilettries at the hotel and called the staff and i got it back by asking my friend to pick it. the only minus point i can think of is the construction in front of the hotel that made some noise during the day but i was ok and had no difficulty with it. please note that the whole review is based on a very short stay, just a few hours nap during the day and one night there.
Dinh T. Couples Vietnam, January 31, 2013
good location, MRT near by

location
6.7
Good location, the MRT just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. food courts around for you choice. however, there are alot of construction site around at the time I stayed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and CocktailBayview Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyBayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview CafeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access MapBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet - Rear View)

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06