or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and Cocktail Bayview Hotel Singapore - Gymnasium Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Cafe Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bar Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access Map Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1492 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1492)
Sort by:
Melisa G. Business travelers Indonesia, October 18, 2012
rooms pretty small and need more soundproof

breakfast is not bad
6
hard to get a taxi, and it's loud at night because of the workers working on a new building.
Calvin F. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2012
nice hotel but lousy location due to roadworks

near shopping n restaurant areas
6.3
noisy and lousy due to roadworks..inconvenient to get taxis must walk all the way to manulife building as pressing the bell at the make shift taxi stand not effective..plus those construction workers create a traffic jam .
Travel tip: feel sorry for hotel staff to suffer with complaints because of mrt road works...all hotels in bencoolen street suffer the same inconvenience..
Calvin F. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2012
nice hotel but horrible roadworks

good price
6.3
the hotel itself no problem.However the MRT works create a great inconvenience n noise.Even though they say stop at 9.30pm but workers still continue to make noise.
Heong M. Business travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Decent & Clean Hotel

Reasonable and clean
7.3
The hotel room was very basic with minimal luxuries. most importantly the room was clean. But the WiFi signal was dropping from time to time.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is nearby lots of restaurants so food is not a problem.
Zulfadhli I. Groups Singapore, October 13, 2012
Great location but non-halal cafeteria

Strategic location of hotel, near to Bras Basah MRT hence it makes it easier for traveling from the hotel to other places and vice versa
8.7
Everything was perfect except for the slightly small room and the non-halal breakfast buffet. I know that nothing much can be done about the former as it was all due to architectural discrepancies. However, my fiancee and I were a little disappointed that the buffet had pork ham as one of its selections. As Muslims, it makes us uncomfortable when we see pork in the buffet reception, even though other food items were pork-free. I hope the hotel management could really consider getting a halal certified cafeteria so that it would benefit the Muslims guests. Halal is not just merely avoiding pork dishes. Due to our strong belief in our religion, we did not even dare to order any room service despite us being starving during dinner time. Instead we had to have our dinner at Wendy's nearby. As your hotel was one of the better hotels that I have stayed in, I would definitely want to come back, and I would really appreciate and give my best compliments to the management if I were to have no doubts when enjoying the meals in your hotel. As the saying goes, meals bring people together and I am very sure the hotel management will be considerate enough to let us Muslim guests join in enjoying the great foodmthat you have to offer. Thanks so much for taking time to read my comments. Other than the mentioned comments, the rest of my stay was just great! From service, housekeeping to hotel facilities. All was worthwhile. On my behalf of my fiancee and I, i would like to thank the staffs of Bayview Hotel for the great hospitality.
Khin S. Business travelers Myanmar, October 12, 2012
Great location but facility are very basic

Nice location, New hotel, shopping area
6.3
Between Singapore famous shopping center OG and Sim Lim Square. Location is quite nice however facilities are very basic and the price is not cheap.
Rambahadur M. Couples Nepal, October 11, 2012
Great location but...

varieties of menu for Breakfast
7.3
the hotel room was reasonably clean and tidy but complementry tea/coffee were provided only after several requests were made. same goes to room cleaning...had to request at reception then cleaning took place.... due to construction going on we had to cope with plenty of noise and traffic diversion even for walking in and out. breakfast were great with varieties of menu. wifi at lobby and broadband in room was for free and unlimited....enjoyed. overall the hotel is in great location for shopping, visiting and eating. room was little too small.
James B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 11, 2012
Quite good hotel in a reasonably good location.

Near to Subway system and late night restaurants.
6.7
The Bayview is a middle standard hotel located in the town centre and about 30 mintues taxi from the aiport at a cost of 20 Sing Dollars. Bras Basah subway station is just around the corner and trips to the airport on that cost about 4 Sing $. Unfortunately all the road in front of the Bayview is a construciton site from now, October 2012 until 2017 because they are building a new subway station underground. This makes the front of the hotel noisy between 0900 and 2100 but the hotel try to use their rear rooms and I could hardly hear the noise in my room. The rooms are a good size and have LAN internet which is free. Coffee and tean available complimentary in room and there is a in room safe. The beds are comfortable and the toilets a reasonable size. The TV reception was not good and the only nees channels were Australian or Bloomberg. In the next building there is a 24hr food court and round the corner an Irish pub with UK football on TV. One street away are several late night bars and restaurants. The roof pool is small but enjoyable. The breakfast was a good buffet.
Anthony Q. Couples Philippines, October 10, 2012
Great location. Construction on going is a problem

Good rate, good service
7
Amenities can stand some improvements, breakfast menu not good enough. Check in and concierge services are quite efficient and courteous.
Travel tip: Must advise guests on how best to get to the hotel before they get meshed up in the re-routed traffic around the hotel area.
Hang P. Couples Vietnam, October 10, 2012
Great location,clean room

location
8.3
near MRT,food court,room is big enough. value money,I will come back

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and CocktailBayview Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyBayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview CafeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - BarBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access MapBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet - Rear View)

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05