or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and Cocktail Bayview Hotel Singapore - Gymnasium Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Cafe
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access Map Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1587 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1587)
Sort by:
Thusith L. Families with young children Sri Lanka, December 28, 2012
Real good service

Well satisfied
9.7
According to the facilities price was very reasonable. Staff was very kind and the hospitality was great. We felt as home. We decided to stay in Bay view on our next journey in one month time.
Gloria A. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2012
"Great location with big enough room"

Walking distance to commercial & tourists attractions.
8.3
This is our second time in this hotel, the first was Dec. 2010. Everything's okay during our first stay but this time there's an ongoing construction of MTR that would be finished by 2017, so you have to go out early so you would not hear the very loud noise of heavy equipments used in digging. Room was always clean, toiletries replenished, but no complimentary water. Breakfast good enough, but have to be fast in refilling empty chaffing dish. Staffs were helpful and accomodaring.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One whole day is not enough to see all of Sentosa's attractions. Don't ever missed to see Transformer at Universal Studios. It's one experience you won't forget, but be prepare for a long waiting time specially during holidays. We waited for 90 minutes standing just to see that i think 10min 4D show.
Cameron F. Families with young children Canada, December 26, 2012
Centrally located in a fun area.

Close to shopping and historical sights.
8.7
The room was great. The area had construction in the area so it was tough to get to. Getting a taxi was difficult.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Singapore art museum is free on Friday and great place to cool down. The Singapore history museum is excellent.
Mori A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Wi-Fi facilities, near MRT station, Near to the main road.
8
Love this hotel because of strategic location, good facilities, room is clean, friendly staff. Better if have Wi Fi access on the room, not only in lobby.
Wei M. Couples China, December 25, 2012
Very Good Location

great location in the city
8.3
Although the subway is under construction right outside the hotel, which made a lot of noise, the overall stay at Bayview was very good.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is very close to the east end of Orchard Road, the "shopping street" of Singapore. My girlfriend and I actually took a walk to most of the department stores on Orchard in X'mas Eve, very hard to move because the street was packed with shoppers, tourists.
Wei W. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great location near mrt

Bathtub, soft beds
5.7
It is really convenient to get to dhoby ghaut mrt from the hotel, probably 10 minutes walk or less. Many food places nearby as well, including grocery places, bars, shopping centers and cinema. Staff were accommodating about our special requests and late check-in and -out, but the condition of the room was less than ideal. Loose door knobs, faulty locks, spoilt iron.
Siew Y. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Budget hotel with good location

Good location and facilities nearby
6.7
We stayed at the Bayview from 23rd to 25th December while visiting Singapore. The location of this hotel is excellent as very close to mrt station, convenience stall and food court. But a big construction just happened in front of the hotel so that we have trouble finding this hotel. The room size is just nice and the toilet is clean. I don't like the hotel breakfast, hope this can be improve.
Siew Y. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Room is nice and cozy but with cigarettes smell!!

Near to MRT, 7 11,
6
No Wifi in the room only at the lobby. hard to located the hotel location.
Nik M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2012
It is a nice hotel with great facilities

The staffs were very friendly
9.3
I had a great time during my stay there with the hotel location is close to many great places for tourist. The hotel was surrounded by MRT construction works that posed some inconveniences. Even the taxi driver finding its hard to get to the hotel. Breakfast wise, I wish the hotel could at least label the non-halal food as a respect for Muslim customers. Facilities were up to mark.
Po L. Groups Hong Kong, December 24, 2012
Great location, but construction right outside

nice room, breakfast not bad
8
near MRT station Bras Basah, a 24-hr foodcourt nearby, construction just outside the hotel yet it is not very noisy in the room. Wifi only access at the lobby and hotel restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and CocktailBayview Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyBayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview CafeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access MapBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet - Rear View)

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01