or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and Cocktail Bayview Hotel Singapore - Gymnasium Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Cafe Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bar Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access Map Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1492 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1492)
Sort by:
Marcus F. Business travelers Belgium, September 13, 2012
pretty good hotel, friendly staff

location is close to subway and close to bugis area
7
clean rooms and bathroom. breakfast was a little limited but enough to start the day. at this moment they have roadwork just at the entrance so could not so good reach by car.
Mei K. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 12, 2012
gods work

gods work
6
Our Father which art in heaven, Hallowed be thy name. 6:10 Thy kingdom come. Thy will be done in earth, as it is in heaven. 6:11 Give us this day our daily bread. 6:12 And forgive us our debts, as we forgive our debtors. 6:13 And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil: For thine is the kingdom, and the power, and the glory, for ever. Amen.
Ray E. Business travelers New Zealand, September 10, 2012
Good Location - quiet

Friendly Staff - clean rooms
8
Due to Underground Rail construction it was a little hard for some taxi drivers to find. Good Food courts less than 2 minutes walk away. The place was quiet and rooms clean and tidy. The whole place was run exttremely efficiently. Central Location to anywhere in Singapore was helpful. Broad Band was free and fast- very good to use.
Diah I. Couples Indonesia, September 10, 2012
Clean hotel, affordable price, Nice room

Near restaurants and easy access to public transportations, centrally located
7
I like staying at Bayview even the situation for time being is a little bit annoying because of the MRT station contructions next to hotel and sometimes rather difficult for taxi driver to find the location.
Inge B. Solo travelers Belgium, September 8, 2012
Good located nice hotel

free internet access in the room, nice size room, fridge and free coffee or thee in the room, safe in room
7.3
Friendly receptionists who help you with a smile. Nice room but with a downside, not enough space for unpacking if you stay longer then 2 days. Breakfast buffet was good, their is enough for everybody. Ideal for business people. Metro system is superb and easy, and there is one close to the hotel. Their is enough restaurants, pub, coffeeshops, an 7eleven store and a subway with excellente sandwiches nearby (walking distance). At the moment there is a lot of roadworks, so binding the hotel was an adventure.
Restaurant Tip: Kopitan is nice to dine, lots of variation and 24 hours open, go leeft from the hotel. Even further on the leeft you find a very nice coffeeshop.
David R. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2012
Great hotel, excellent service and lovely room.

Friendly service, good location for sight seeing, excellent breakfast.
8.7
The hotel is well appointed and very convenient for bus and underground stops. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. There is limited road access at the moment as the part of Bencoolen Road adjacent to the hotel is being dug up to construct an MRT (underground) station on a new line. The line itself does not open until 2017 so work may continue for some time. However, this did not cause undue inconvenience during our stay and the noise level was not intrusive in the part of the hotel where our room was located.
Anand R. Groups India, September 5, 2012
value for money and friendly staff

conveniently located near the mrt, good clean rooms with good value for money dining (buffets and breakfast)
9.7
we enjoyed our stay at the bayview hotel with their friendly and helpful staff. literally minutes away from the bras bashsa (sic) mrt station was a bonus. the breakfast's and buffet's were excellent and value for money - it negated sneaking off for cheap and cheerful meals outside. would definitely return.
Douwe B. Couples Netherlands, September 4, 2012
Great Singapore service

Good location near railway and Orchard Road shopping district, comfortable rooms
9
We arrived tired after a long trip from Europe, and the checkin was easy with friendly staff. Breakfast is served till 10:30am, so one can sleep in! Although checkout is at noon, we could store our suitcases and make a visit to the zoo. Before going to the airport in the evening we were able to take a shower on the 15th floor, which was refreshing. The street was a bit of a mess this time as they are working on a new railway station, which means that access should be even easier in future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went to the hotel by train from the airport, by train and bus to the zoo, and then by train back to the airport, all for under $10! Excelent value, so get yourself a train card which you can use again in future.
Thomas S. Couples United Kingdom, September 3, 2012
Pleasant stay despite early concerns

Clean rooms and reception, lovely roof deck area, good breakfast
8.3
We stayed for 3 nights in the Bayview Hotel. On arrival we were greeted by a sign that said Bencoolen street closed for construction which was a little ominous. At the time of our stay a new mrt station was being constructed outside the hotel's reception (and that of a number of hotels along this street). This however never proved to be an issue whatsoever - work commenced after 9am and was finished by 6pm so noise was never an issue for us. The hotel's location is fantastic with an mrt 2 minutes walk away, a food court (busy in the eve mind) less than 50 metres and a Seven Eleven adjacent to the hotel. All in all, a top place for a short trip.
Shopping Tip: Orchard Road area in within walking distance or a short mrt ride if desired.
Oran W. Business travelers Canada, September 2, 2012
good location and a very lovely staff

location,
9
there is construction close by and that may cause some concern but all in all a great stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and CocktailBayview Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyBayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview CafeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - BarBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access MapBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet - Rear View)

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06