My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Banquet Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bar Bayview Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Bayview Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Interior
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access Map
Hotel Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1415 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1415)
Sort by:
Andreas E. Families with older children Indonesia, July 21, 2012
Great Location

Near Bras Basah MRT station. clean room
7
I have great vacation with Bayview hotel. :) Near Bras basah MRT station (about less than 5 minutes walk). The food from hotel restaurant isn't good enough. but don't worry, the hotel location is near kopitiam which open for 24 hours. try economical rice stand which provide lots of food variety.
Santosh K. Couples India, July 20, 2012
Good hotel with good facilities

location, ease of access to public transport, clean, well maintained
6.7
Good hotel overall, but need good breakfast and wi-fi instead of wired broadbank. Also need additional amenites like better traveller information for first time visitors
Jimmy H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2012
good area, lots of construction

location is good w/ 24hr food stall & 7-11 with in 1 min walk
6.3
no wifi in the room but had it in lobby. very loud construction going on in front. new subway being built so it will continue for a few more years. the room was less comfortable than i remembered from 2006. TV was not that great but bathroom & shower were good. breakfast was OK but your better off walking down to the food stalls.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy walk to nearby subway
Barry W. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 20, 2012
Just a room for you to stay 1 night

Motel standard
4.7
A 3 star hotel standard but you paid a 4 star hotel price. However, what you paid is what you get, at least they included breafast and internet.
Airita G. Couples Indonesia, July 20, 2012
Room is oke but noisy area.

Near enough to 711 and food court.
4.3
first time we arrive here we get room that in front of mrt construction. the voice from this mrt construction is very noisy and i am in pregnant condition. right away we go to the receptionist and want to change the room. but the reception face like saying : not only you disturbing by this noisy, so we must explain about my pregnancy, that she could easy look before she put us at that room. after that she move us to another site room, still noisy but not too much. if your hotel is near from construction area you must inform that because its very annoying.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bad location because of this MRT construction there are too many blocking at the road so we can't see anything from here.
Theresia I. Groups Indonesia, July 18, 2012
Lovely as always!

location, location, location!
8.7
I really like the convenient location of Bayview, with kopitiam and mrt station just around the corner plus a seven-eleven next door. The only thing that's a little bit annoying is that there is a construction work in progress.
Linda F. Families with older children Australia, July 17, 2012
comfortable, spacious and great service

central to everything, close to MRT, very clean, excellent service, big rooms, bath tub as well as shower
8.3
very comfortable, clean rooms - we were provided with adjoining rooms, staff happy to provide what we needed - very close to MRT and even though there is construction very close, the rooms were quite quiet. i would return to Bayview Hotel and recommend to friends and family good variety of foods for breakfast
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you are staying only a short time purchase a tourist pass - for $30 it lasts for 3 days and unlimited travel on the MRT and buses - then as you leave take it back and receive $10 refund - very good value
Anna R. Business travelers Philippines, July 16, 2012
Good Lacation and clean rooms

Location!
8.3
Location is great because it's near the bus station, mrt station, 7-11 and a 24-hour kopitiam. It's also walking distance to several museums and malls. Though staying for 10 days there has us cringing in having the same breakfast again. Rooms are clean, and nice to see families there too. Service is good but a little more greeting and smiles would have been perfect. The only hindrance in a better stay would probably the new MRT station being built under the street fronting the hotel. No view! But in a few years, it'll even be more convenient to get around the city due to that.
Shopping Tip: Plaza Singapura is just a 10 minute walk. Suntec is just a 5 minute bus-ride.
Bashir S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Good location and clean rooms

the location beats all other issues. on bencoolen st and bras basah road with mrt near by.
8.3
the location and friendly staff made up for the massive construction going on outside the hotel. we requested a room away from the from door, away from the noise. breakfast was decent, and the rooms were kept clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. what more internet was free and with good speed. kopitiam and many eating places near by. bugis st is also walking distance!!
Nightlife Tip: An Irish Pub Molly's near by, and so is a pub on Bencoolen ST, at Bencoolen Hotel. Chimes is a short walk away for more eating and dining and pubs! Or you try The Raffles also near by!
Herman H. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 14, 2012
good location but no good service

location
4.7
1 when first come to the hotel, they give me the smoking room. i have already mentioned that give me non smoking room. 2 after that they give me twins, i mentioned that i want double bed because i was alone. 3 then i have to come down for the third time, i asked for internet. they said that you need cable and we can borrow it for you. why didn't they say so the first time when i checked in, i have to ask several times. the room was ok with air conditioning, but if you turn off the air conditioning, it smells. it was old hotel. overall, no recommendation for this hotel. i won't stay again at this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Banquet RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - BarBayview Hotel Singapore - RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Singapore - RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access Map

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04