My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and Cocktail Bayview Hotel Singapore - Gymnasium Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Cafe Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bar Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access Map Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1481 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1481)
Sort by:
Chirapa R. Business travelers Thailand, February 29, 2012
Nice service and clean room

Willingness to serve the customers
7.7
the location is good for the business trip. unfortunately, the street construction in front of the hotel disturbed our sleep. the room is clean and the iron was already provided in the closet beore i requested. we were gla d there are free-wifi provided but the signal is quite too limited. i'm impressed with the service when we could not connect with the wifi. the technician and manager came to us and tried to help us. overall it is a good choice for the next trip.
Sarah L. Couples New Zealand, February 24, 2012
Great Location

Quiet, Good Location, Friendly Staff, Nice pool and breakfast
7.7
Good location close to centre of city, bus and train stations. Lots of construction going on outside the hotel but we couldn't hear any of it from our room. Older hotel but was satisfactory for what we needed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the MRT Train to get around the city - much cheaper and easier than anything else.
Tom H. Solo travelers Denmark, February 21, 2012
Good location - nice room

Great location for my purpose - also for shopping/getting around
8.3
nice hotel - no wifi in room but reception will lend you lan cable and also adaptor for plug.
Ammar A. Couples Pakistan, February 19, 2012
Great location, decent sized rooms

location... close to bugis and mrt
7.7
great location, close to bras basah mrt, 24 hr hawker stand and bugis.
Cornelis M. Couples Netherlands, February 18, 2012
small rooms we were not impressed

location
4.3
hotel is located in little india, very crowded neighborhood. hotel rooms very poor isolated, could not sleep of all the people arrived late and smashed with doors.
Luningning E. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2012
Wonderful Breakfast Buffet

Clean rooms
7
the bayview hotel located at bencoolen street is a great location for those interested in shopping along orchard road. a 5 minute walk to the bus stop in front of the ymca, we found numerous buses that took us to orchard road. the hotel is also an ideal location with the numerous catholic churches close to it.
Niravkumar T. Couples India, February 16, 2012
Good Location but ready to pay more for taxi

Location
4
I had very disappointing experience with Bayview Hotel. I reached to check in counter and girl was not having smile at all. asked me to check in i said yes. she silently prepared keys for room, when i went to room it was having twin beds and full with cigarette smell. I called them to explain that i have requested superior double bed room. she replied that they don't have any room available and all the room prices are same. they can't do any thing until other room is available. Does this mean you book for superior room and when u reach to hotel it all subject to availability ?? I asked to change the room as it was having smell no one came to help to move luggage. The guys who came to deliver the key said u didn't asked for it. Do i need to ask for help ?? Hotel lift also smell of cigarettes. Not recommended at all
Andre H. Couples Netherlands, February 15, 2012
Good location, Good breakfast, Rooms normal

Location
6.3
we were in singapore as a tourist. we only had breakfast and slept in the hotel. good location and a good breakfast. personel polite but nothing extra. room ok small and not much tv channels. for to stay in singapore and look arround the price and location is good. they are busy with the road now but not much noise but more difficult to go to the hotel by taxi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 7 eleven next to hotel, MRT arround the corner. Many things to see and do. I liked the national history museum and the battle box. The Singapore flyer also nice. Singapore a nice city to visit. Easy for go arround town with MRT the rest we walked.
Mona G. Solo travelers Singapore, February 14, 2012
Good location but a bit inconvenience at this time

near to mtr
6.7
Used to be a regular guest in this a couple of years. The interior deco is due for renovation. The road to the hotel is closed for some construction thus making it very inconvenient.
Rudi N. Couples Indonesia, February 14, 2012
Great Location and Good Room

Clean and big room, Ensuite with bathub
8.3
it was my first time went to singapore. we found this hotel from agoda, and it has very good location. only 5 minutes from mrt brash basah, and you can walk to bugis in minutes. food are good, breakfast was served with different menu everydays. and you can found alot foodcourt near hotel. kopitiam or malayfood in front of hotel. 7eleven 24 hours store is at side of hotel. if you're travelling in couple or family.. this hotel is worth to be chosen. we want to stay in this hotel anymore if travelling to singapore.
Restaurant Tip: Foods are everywhere, Kopitiam or malay food, or Indian Food available near hotel. and 7eleven store is on side of hotel. very easy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and CocktailBayview Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyBayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview CafeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - BarBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access MapBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet - Rear View)

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05