Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2018 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2018 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

alicia A. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
The construction was very noisy, until evening
Near mrt, kopi tiam
Room is large. Breakfast so so. I found an ants in the room
Reviewed August 03, 2013

CHOON L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
4 stars hotel - VALUE FOR MONEY
CLEAN, GREAT STAFF, CONVENIENCE
I love to stay in this hotel because the hotel room size is quite big and comfortable. The only inconvenience is the MRT construction is still on-going.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Longhorn K. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good comfortable
Food transporttaion
Close to Food corse, Clean hotel and staff friendly
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Ngar W. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good for children to come to singapore for explore
Very near MRT, near food court, and beside hotel have 24 hours store
Actually, the hotel size is quite big, but the hotel swimming pool is so small for my child, we did not expect that. One more important thing is in my room, there is an ants in my bed, I feel it's awful, everything seem OK for me, such as near MRT, 24 hours store and food court, even in hotel breakfast is fine. I do not know where the ants come from, hope the management will impove.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Ludwick W. from Sri Lanka
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Fantastic stay with our family
Central location, easy access to shopping areas, and many restaurants
W etravelled with two young children 2 & 6. We all had a good time and enjoyed the stay immensely, mainly because of the central location of the hotel. WE were able to do short shopping trips and get back to the hotel for a rest for the kids. Also the hotel is located near an Internation food chain market, therefore we did not have any problem with food.During our stay we visited Santosh Island and the journey to the park was enjoyable. Close to OG, Metro. We were also able to walk to the famous Orchard Road as a sight seeing walk. Really superb trip. My children are still talking about this and wants to stay at Bay view when we visit Singapore next time. Keep us the good work ! Cheers
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Calin A. from Romania
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Singapore Bayview Hotel weekend
The best things about this hotel were availability on short notice (we booked on mobile from Sentosa beach), location, within walking distance to many points of interest and friendly staff.
We enjoyed staying there, as we were running away from Zenobia Hotel, rooms was without windows, so there was a big step up. However, we found the bathroom with mold on the ceiling and shower curtain and the sink clogged with a bottle cap. The bed sheets were old and torn. There's a lot of noise during the day (until 23.00), coming from the MRT Bencoolen station nearby, which will be completed in 2017. But as we did not come to stay in hotel all day, this was not too much of a problem. The noise problem (and together with this the huge electricity bills) can be easily solved by installing double, insulating windows, which I found lacking in the hot countries.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Thi B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
efficient economical friendly but noisy
location and transportation access . good breakfast and reasonable rate.
Stay was noisy as a subway station is being constructed at pr and for a few more months.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

yumaw C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
MRT station and 24H foot court very close by.
Close to MRT. Close to 24H food court. Close to 7-11.
Pros: This hotel is at great location, 2 minutes walk from Bras Basah MRT station, and 30 seconds walk to 24H food court and a 7-11. Close to historical buildings/churches. Cons: Room carpet looks old and stained. Bencoolen street is under construction for a new MRT station, so there is some noise in the day time, and I could hear the kids crying/singing in the next room when they are loud enough. That's all I can complain about the place. When the construction is done(Estimated 2017), this would be a even better place to stay.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

CHOON L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Fast & FREE internet, VALUE for money, Convenience
Value For Money, Tasty Breakfast, And Big HOTEL ROOM
I'm happy with Bayview Hotel. So far, the location is very strategic, swimming pool is ok, and easy to access to shopping mall and restaurant/bar.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Valerie H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Great simple hotel that has all you need
Location, Friendly Staff, Comfortable room
Stayed here for 6 days in July 2013 and was very happy with my choice. Hotel was about a 20 min drive for the airport and taxi ride cost S$19.00. Check in was quick and easy, staff all spoke great english and no issues with language or requests. Room was comfortable and always clean, I slept on the extra rollaway bed and had no issues with that. Breakfast was great and had all that was required to start your day. Hotel was in a great location. 7/11 and fantastic food court next door to the hotel. Orchard Rd, Bugis Shopping area and Raffles all just a 10 min walk away. Also if you use the Hop on/hop off bus the bus stop was just at the end of the street. There was the construction of the railway going on in the street but it was never a bother. There was noise but we didnt really notice it. Rooftop pool was great, the gym consisted of one old treadmill and a weight machine, very basic but there if you need it. Overall great stay and would recommend to others
Reviewed July 27, 2013