Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and Cocktail Bayview Hotel Singapore - Gymnasium Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Cafe
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access Map Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1678 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1678)
Sort by:
Douwe B. Couples Netherlands, September 4, 2012
Great Singapore service

Good location near railway and Orchard Road shopping district, comfortable rooms
9
We arrived tired after a long trip from Europe, and the checkin was easy with friendly staff. Breakfast is served till 10:30am, so one can sleep in! Although checkout is at noon, we could store our suitcases and make a visit to the zoo. Before going to the airport in the evening we were able to take a shower on the 15th floor, which was refreshing. The street was a bit of a mess this time as they are working on a new railway station, which means that access should be even easier in future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went to the hotel by train from the airport, by train and bus to the zoo, and then by train back to the airport, all for under $10! Excelent value, so get yourself a train card which you can use again in future.
Thomas S. Couples United Kingdom, September 3, 2012
Pleasant stay despite early concerns

Clean rooms and reception, lovely roof deck area, good breakfast
8.3
We stayed for 3 nights in the Bayview Hotel. On arrival we were greeted by a sign that said Bencoolen street closed for construction which was a little ominous. At the time of our stay a new mrt station was being constructed outside the hotel's reception (and that of a number of hotels along this street). This however never proved to be an issue whatsoever - work commenced after 9am and was finished by 6pm so noise was never an issue for us. The hotel's location is fantastic with an mrt 2 minutes walk away, a food court (busy in the eve mind) less than 50 metres and a Seven Eleven adjacent to the hotel. All in all, a top place for a short trip.
Shopping Tip: Orchard Road area in within walking distance or a short mrt ride if desired.
Oran W. Business travelers Canada, September 2, 2012
good location and a very lovely staff

location,
9
there is construction close by and that may cause some concern but all in all a great stay
Jeffrey P. Business travelers New Zealand, September 2, 2012
Clean and close to the shops

clean, food hall, Bugis walking distance
7.3
No real complaints, nothing spectacular, cant really go wrong here.
Restaurant Tip: Eat next door for $5!
Mardio J. Couples Philippines, September 2, 2012
very convenient and great location

good breakfast and fast service
8.3
This is our second time to stay at this hotel and I would definitely come back to stay
Kay T. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2012
Location very central, easy access to Orchard Rd.

Service is great, Would love to be back again.
9
Inclusion of breakfast is a plus point. Despite the noise of drilling, etc. in the day. it stopped at night, so guests could have a sound sleep, which I did.
Ka G. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Great room but too noisy due to MRT construction

Room size, free internet, easy accessible to any place in town
7.7
This is a great hotel for short stay. Connected to every single place in town. Nearby walk about 15 min to Orchard and Bugis. Lots of nearby restaurant and Kopitiam for various kind of food crafting. The only dislike that I have this time is the MRT construction just right in front of the hotel and I realized about this until I reached the hotel. Big disappointing but no choice since already booked it. Overall, still a good hotel to stay except the construction.
Ka G. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Great hotek for short stay

Easy to access to any place in town, free internet, big room
7.7
This is a great hotel for short stay. Connected to every single place in town. Nearby walk about 15 min to Orchard and Bugis. Lots of nearby restaurant and Kopitiam for various kind of food crafting. The only dislike that I have this time is the MRT construction just right in front of the hotel and I realized about this until I reached the hotel. Big disappointing but no choice since already booked it. Overall, still a good hotel to stay except the construction.
Xiangyue L. Solo travelers China, August 31, 2012
great location

great location
7.7
great location, resonable price, friendly service. close to down town area. close to shopping mall.
Sunita G. Couples Malaysia, August 27, 2012
Good size room and great food

chijmes is close by and great food and drinks
9.7
The hotel service was great, it was clean, good food and breakfast spread. Disappointed with noise levels from the construction the the front of hotel. Would have prefered free WIFI in all rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Loved the shopping and 24 eateries.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and CocktailBayview Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyBayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview CafeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access MapBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet - Rear View)

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Singapore

AM-AGWEB-4F09