Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1810 reviews

1361 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1810)
Sort by:
Sheau F. Business travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2013
Great Location and Very Near to MRT Station

very near to MRT station
8
I've been staying in this hotel for so many times. It was good but this round there is somehow the "New MRT" construction cause environment quite noisy and dusty. Anyway, i will sure be revisiting this hotel again as it is very near to Bras Basah MRT station as well as a 24 hours food station eatery shop and 7-11.
Report this review
Gregory A. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2013
Ok hotel, in good location.

Good location.
7.7
My daughter and I recenetly had a pleasant 2 night stay. If you can overlook the extensive MRT works taking place right on the hotel doorstep (lots of noise from 7am until 10pm), it's actually not a bad choice of hotel for a short stay in Singapore. Staff were friendly enough, and check in and check out was fast and seamless. The location is really great. A short walk to Bugis Street, Orchard Road, Little India, Chinatown etc Would recommend for a moderate, well priced hotel in pricey hotel Singapore.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great walks in any direction. Hotel strategically located on Bencoolen Street. In my opinion, the best location to stay in Singapore.
Report this review
Morgan O. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2013
Good Stay, Great Location

swimming pool, location
7.3
my wife and i stayed at the bayview for a week. the biggest con was the construction in front of the hotel - they are building a new metro line. the staff were very nice and got us a fairly quiet room. the room was average - we couldn't open the windows, which was a bit of a drawback. the pool - though small - offered a nice respite from the singapore humidity. the breakfast was fine and the hotel was just a stone's throw away from little india, orchard, chinatown and the arab quarter.
Report this review
Shakila P. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2013
constructrion around hotel

good location
7
quite dissapointed with the quality of the room. floor carpet has got holes in it! staff okay but not very friendly. breakfast was okay with limited choices. construction just outside the window of the mrt starts from 9.00am and at times finished around 10.30pm! very noisy. if you do not mind the noise the hotel is quite central. just within walking distance to orchard road, singapore museum, national library etc.
Report this review
Bengleong A. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2013
Good location

Comfortable with staying, near MRT, fast internet connection
6
Report this review
Andre S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2013
Great Location

Location,
8
i stayed in this hotel for one night on a business trip. its location is very convenient - smack within the central shopping district. for the business traveler, there is the bras basah mrt circle line just round the corner (5 mins) and the unlimited broadband available in-room. the only downer was that the new bencoolen mrt station is being built right in-front of the hotel - a boon when it is completed by 2017 but right now, it was a bit messy. there was no issue though at night, as the mrt works ends by 9 pm. the included breakfast was nothing to shout about but for a business, casual traveller, it was adequate to start off your day. the room was clean, comfortable and at 23 sq. m . better sized than some of the newer hotels i've stayed at.
Report this review
Yunita A. Couples Indonesia, January 14, 2013
good location

location, clean
6.3
I have pleasant stay here. The room and most important, the bathroom are clean. There's major construction in front of the hotel (will finish 2017), but didn't bother us much as we're going out most of the day. They only provide wi-fi at the lobby and need more variation on the breakfast menu.
Restaurant Tip: Easy access to MRT (bras basah), bus stop, 7 eleven just next to the hotel, cafe, irish bar and 24 hours kopitiam in walking distance
Report this review
Cole J. Couples Canada, January 13, 2013
Large and clean with good service

Staff are helpful, attentive, and friendly.
8
Overall, this hotel is above standard for it's price range in Singapore. It is clean with large-ish rooms. The breakfast is also nice - lots of choices in the buffet with professional wait staff.
Report this review
Jose B. Couples Philippines, January 13, 2013
Great Location Close to Metro Station

Location is Close to Orcard Road
6.3
We were not informed the there in construction of Metro Station just infront of the hotel until 2017. The machines , heavy machines starts at 8am in the morning.
Report this review
Danilo P. Solo travelers France, January 12, 2013
Great hotel for business travelers

Located strategically in the city's business center
6.7
Great hotel for business travelers who also want to enjoy the nightlife.
Report this review
Previous page 581 - 590 of 1361 reviews Next page
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and CocktailBayview Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyBayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview CafeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access MapBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet - Rear View)


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06