or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and Cocktail Bayview Hotel Singapore - Gymnasium Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Cafe
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access Map Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1654 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1654)
Sort by:
Yuan P. Groups Australia, August 18, 2012
Great location!

right next to bus stop, 2 mrt stations, attractions and 24hr food courts!
8.3
i stayed here with some friends for 2 nights to check out singapore sights. it's great location if you just have a couple of days to check out singapore. 5mins walk to bus stops, 2 main mrt stations, walking distance to bugis markets, and orchard rd is also a nice walk along the main roads -took me about 25minutes. there was extensive road work along the road and heading in/out of the hotel was a bit noisy and taxis had a bit of trouble navigating. however there's not much noise -we were on level 9.
Sheau F. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2012
great location & big room

very near to mrt station
8
very nice hotel and easy access to everywhere. couple of minutes walk to bras basah mrt and next to the hotel was 24 hours food court as well as 7-eleven
Shopping Tip: Bugis Junction
Nikolaos S. Business travelers Greece, August 15, 2012
Good hotel at a very good location

Location, clean
7.3
Hotel is situated in a very good location in the center of Singapore, so it is convenient for shopping, sightseeing, business etc. It has good breakfast although it could be better. It is clean and the hotel staff is very helpful and willing to assist. The only "minus" is the thing that it is a little bit expensive for the "whole package"
Yuen W. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 15, 2012
Great location but a bit old

Fantastic location
6
The location of the hotel is fantastic. Only 2 mins walk from Bra Basha MRT station. Also a big 24hrs local food court right next to it. So no worries for food. However, there is a hugh MRT construction right in front of the hotel and the project last till 2017! The whole road is blocked and a bit messy. The room size is ok, but just a bit old.
Michael O. Business travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2012
Unfortunately , bad service from Front Desk

Location is great but lots of construction works ... !
5
My room came with a complimentary internet hence I asked for a cable from the front desk lady. Have you ever been told , " please check your room and if there isn't a cable " come to down again and I shall get you !! This is totally nonsense services from front desk since I checked in late and wanting a good rest ! isn't the hotel supposed to ensure that the cable is always available ?? well, not wanting to create a commotion , went up to my room and found " no cable " ! This service sucks big time ! I would avoid this hotel in future .
Restaurant Tip: a walking distance to Peace Centre for a 24 hours food court at the corner !
Lorraine S. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2012
Great location!

Free internet in the lobby, and free broadband in rooms.
7.7
i am a frequent visitor to this hotel. there is construction going on outside (bencoolen station) but activity was suspended at night so i did not experience any problems with noise. i was out and about during the day so the construction had minimal impact. i thought housekeeping standards (at least on my floor) had slipped slightly since my last visit, but overall the room was clean and well maintained. more vegetarian options at breakfast would be welcome.
Travel tip: Bras Basah MRT station is just around the corner and Bencoolen Station is directly outside the hotel. This will be a real plus once it is operational.
Arun S. Couples Australia, August 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel service was great

Breakfast was great, close to MRT Station and eating places.
9
It was a very nice and clean Hotel.Staff was nice and friendly room was clean.One thing I didnt like was the construction work was happening till late at night and it was noisey.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice and clean Hotel staff was great Food place only few minutes walk which is open 24hrs and also was close to MRT station which was really handy.
Amornsak P. Couples Thailand, August 10, 2012
Good Hotel

Good Location
7
Hotel is clean, comfortable and safe. Also, it is in good location and nearby subway station(Cycle line)
Wason V. Couples Philippines, August 9, 2012
location near smrt and good service

free broadband and early check in
8.3
you can go out and shop after you check out... no need to worry about your luggage the staffs are trustworthy to take care of everything...
Mary G. Couples August 5, 2012
Good location

walking distance to bus station and subway station
7.7
This was my fist time to stay in Bayview Hotel in Singapore and I find it okay. It has a great location because it is near to subway station, convenience stores and restaurants. The only thing that there is an expansion for MRT line located just in front of the hotel so expect some construction noise. It stops though during late night. There was quite a spread of choices on breakfast buffet. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and CocktailBayview Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyBayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview CafeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access MapBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet - Rear View)

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06