or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

Jalan Pandak Mayah 1, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Spa Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Lounge Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Exterior Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Exterior Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Business Center Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room
Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 282
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3618 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3618)
Sort by:
Sarah S. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2013
Nice swimming pool overall average hotel

Pool, food, close to duty free shops
5.7
Our stay at this hotel was very average. We are not overly fussy, we travel a lot and stay in a range of accommodation. When we first arrived we were actually quite disappointed by the overall standard of the hotels appearance. Rooms and corridors were pretty musty and quite dated. Having said that there was a lovely swimming pool and staff were reasonably helpful (but not overly efficient) when we asked for assistance booking a local activity. There is a taxi rank right outside so transport is fairly easy and there are lots of duty free shops right outside the hotel. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet which had a wide choice and tasty food. The hotel bar is quite amusing! When we were there it was very empty but had some offers on and definite potential to be fun if you were in a larger group! Overall our stay at this hotel was fine, just ok! Nothing absolutely awful but not a favourite of ours. (Langkawi however is an amazing place to visit! we would stay close to the beach next time. There are some great things to do including cable car, horse riding and parasailing)
Girish N. Couples India, July 16, 2013
Very comfortable stay

Good location, nice breakfast, great price!
8.7
We stayed here for almost a week. Location is good for duty free shopping (chocolates!), very near to the jetty for jet skiing or traveling to Pulau Payar Marine Park. Breakfast buffet is good compared to other similar hotels we stayed at in Malaysia.
Tan B. Families with young children Malaysia, July 16, 2013
large room but carpet need to replace

large room, nice food, friendly stuff
6.3
everything is nice, food, large room,friendly stuff, free wifi in room, near shopping area and etc. the only bad point is the carpet inside the room n corridor hav to replace.
Yin F. Families with older children Singapore, July 16, 2013
Comfortable and breakfast was great!

Pool, Staff, Clean rooms
9
Just tot that the big window with seaview is a bit wasteful unless we are spending great amount of time in the room. When we woke up, its pitched dark and with the water vapour, the view is blocked. When we return to room, its also pitched dark since there isn't much street lights. Otherwise was pleasantly great. The breakfast was fantastic, especially the daily nasi lemak with sambal anchovies and chicken / beef curry.
Mun S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Value for money

strong aircond, hot shower with strong water current, good breakfast
8
Check in - fairly quickly Room (Superior hill view) - room size consider large, with mini fridge, mini bar counter, hair dryer, flat screen tv with astro channel Bed - consider comfortable, but there's stain on the bed sheet which i think it's hard to wash away. I did not request to change as it's a light stain. Floor - Carpet a bit old. Doorway - Carpet smell very heavy (inside room without smell) Breakfast - Consider good, a number of varieties. Toilet - Clean tiles, nice shower, complimentary toiletries. (toilet in room without water pipe beside the toilet bowl, no choice but to use toilet paper only) Location - Middle of town, ease of shopping & dining
Mun S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Value for money

strong aircond, hot shower with strong water current, good breakfast
8
Parking space seem limited. We went on Puasa period (low season), we still able to find parking, if it's a peak period, the parking space provided by the hotel might not be sufficient. Add on remark for Langkawi travelers: Sky bridge is closed until further notice, asked the staff at cable car there, they said will be closed until 2014. My main purpose travel to langkawi is for the sky bridge, gets very disappointed when knowing the bridge closed from 2012 till 2014.
Yin F. Families with older children Singapore, July 16, 2013
Big window for ocean view

Big window, Great Breakfast,
7.7
As compared to an earlier hotel I stayed, this hotel provides great breakfast with a variety of food. The only down side is that the big window is not well mantained. I booked this hotel for its ocean view but the dirty window is blocking parts of the view =.=
Leong M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 15, 2013
Very good.

Clean, relaxing & friendly staff
8
Very good. Big room. Me & my family very happy & enjoy the stay very much.
Chuan W. Families with young children Malaysia, July 15, 2013
Great location!

Strategic location, big & comfortable rooms.
8.3
Pleasant stay. Always enjoyed staying at Bayview Hotel Langkawi due to it's location at Kuah Town.
Wee S. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2013
Comfortable and nice hotel

Clean, is in the center of town and value for money
9
The room is clean, bed is comfortable with a big TV and lots of TV program, nice swimming pool and SPA. Hotel is a bit old but well maintenance, clean and comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel LangkawiBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive LoungeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorBayview Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Business CenterBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BallroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B07