My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

Jalan Pandak Mayah 1, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel

Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hillview Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Deluxe Seaview Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Sea View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Living Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Lobby
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Reception Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Gym Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Spa Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Spa Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Spa Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 282
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3149 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3149)
Sort by:
Nah H. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2012
Wonderful hotel with good location and Big Rooms!

Big rooms, very good pressure for showering facilities, Friendly staff, and its near to alot of eating places.
9
It was a family trip for us. Enjoyed staying at this hotel as the price is quite reasonable. We got the sea view section. It was a good view of the scenary, and we enjoyed our stay. Its very close to walking places for food,and duty free shops. The night market is just across the street we were staying. Good for walking after dinner. The swimming pool was small,but sufficient for a simple swim. Shower facilities in our rooms (they have one bath tub and rain shower) were excellent. Very good water pressure, and one of the best I have stayed so far in Malaysia. Variety for breakfast buffet was quite pathetic, but generally alright. Parking lot werent that many, but we managed to get a lot. Free parking also. Hotel is not near to any beaches, hence if you are looking for any sea sports, you might want to find another hotel which are not within the town. But if you drive around, this will not be an issue.
Sarojini M. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2012
good hotel in town

location heart of town
8.3
good clean place to stay.friendly courteous staff.
Travel tip: its in town centre itself. convenient to travel anywhere.taxis a plenty.
Kasrim S. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2012
Great location

Clean
7.7
Near jetty, night market right infornt of the hotel. The swimming pool view is beautiful. Cable car ride & island hopping is a must you will really enjoy it. Most of the thing are cheap there. My family really enjoy this holiday at Langkawi.
Travel tip: Just rent a car and you can actually move around the island with the detailsed map provided at the airport.
Sirirut A. Groups Thailand, December 15, 2012
Nice staff with good smile

good location in town
6.7
Hotel location is very convience - in middle of the town, surrounding with the shopping shops and resturants. Hotel is not conected to the beach but not too far to go to the beach (15 mints by taxi). Room is nice - reassonalbe with price. 30 mintues to aiprort and 15 mintues to Ferry port to Koh Lepi. Breakfast is not that good.
Cheng H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Near town area

Extra large single bed available
6.7
this hotel is very convenience and there's a lot of duty free shops within walking distance. also night market just opposite the hotel. need improvement on the room cleanliness especially the carpet. buffet breakfast need to improve on the variety and bread area need to be covered. free wifi available.
Chiew C. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2012
ok

pricy
7
near to town and good for shopping around. room is very basic.
Wong H. Couples China, December 14, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Good Location
8.7
This is one of best hotel we stay. The location is very good, taxi station besides to the hotel. The room is clean, view is good, breakfast a lot of choice and change everyday, with hairdryer, toothbrush... etc. The swimming pool is good too. Will come back next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to the jetty point
Theresa T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 14, 2012
Good location

Clean, good service
7.3
The room was spacious and clean. Good service. Conveniently located in the heart of a shopping district. The Alun Alun Spa is fabulous. I booked in for two sessions. The service was impeccable.
Restaurant Tip: For good dining options, you're better off staying at Pantai Cenang, the main tourist strip.
Wan D. Business travelers Malaysia, December 14, 2012
very nice hotel and good service with smiles

near the shopping
9.3
I am very appreciate and glad to know the hotel is providing the free wifi facility that I did not experience before, it gave me access from my office while I was away for few days. I got very nice sea view scenery and comfortable room while I stayed at Langkawi Malaysia.
Shopping Tip: ask discount if pay cash!
Ishak B. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2012
Wonderful Location, Location, Location

Helpful Staff and clean room.
7.3
I would like to express special thanks and compliment to these staff that made my family and I a wonderful stay. Raymond Teh (F&B), Anuar (security), Norhafhiza & Rudi (Front Office). The food in the restaurant are superb thanks to Raymond's idea and implementation or else it was dull and boring during my previous stay, well done Raymond. I definitely will come back again and recommend others to this Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel LangkawiBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior HillviewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Deluxe SeaviewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Sea ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Living RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Langkawi - LobbyBayview Hotel Langkawi - ReceptionBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - GymBayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Pub/LoungeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Business CenterBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive LoungeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BallroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B07