or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

Jalan Pandak Mayah 1, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Spa Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Lounge Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Exterior Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Exterior Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Business Center Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room
Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 282
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3667 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3667)
Sort by:
Arlen C. Families with older children United States of America, August 2, 2013
O.K HOTEL

LOCATION TO FERRY, RESTURANTS AND STORES
5.7
MY STAY WAS O.K BUT IT SEEM THAT THIS HOTEL IS A BIT OLD AND MARGINALLY MAINTAINED. THE ROOMS SMELL AS IF IT WAS USED AS A SMOKING ROOM, FOR WHICH i REQUEST A NON- SMOKING ROOM. THE ROOMS WERE A LITTLE DIRTY AND THE STAFF DID PRESENT THEMSELVES WITH FAIR CUSTOMER SERVICE. MY OPINION, THIS HOTEL IS JUST A BASIC HOTEL FOR BUDGET MINDED TRAVELLERS AND LOCALS. I GIVE IT A 2 STAR RATING... NOTE: THE INTERNET WAS TOTALLY BAD...SO,SO SLOW!!! ESPECIALLY WHEN THEY GIVE YOU 30 MINUTES TO USE AND MOST OF THE TIME, YOU ARE WAITING FOR IT TO UPLOAD
Savita M. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 1, 2013
Comfortable

Location,breakfast,staff
7.7
Lucy H. Couples New Zealand, August 1, 2013
Everything you need for a comfortable stay

Internet included, great buffet breakfast, clean room
8
I stayed for one night which I thoroughly enjoyed. The town itself was very quiet but I spent the afternoon by the pool and only ate at breakfast buffet. Staff were very friendly and the hotel was very comfortable and clean.
Stephenie C. Couples United States of America, July 31, 2013
satisfied, peaceful and happy

large room/bathoom, comfortable bed and room controls/ food and view
10
this was a comfortable and fun hotel. pool location and facilities were great. i enjoyed the large comfortable rooms. I wished there were better internet in the rooms, but besides that i have no complaints. the large bathroom was wonderful.
Susan M. Couples Australia, July 31, 2013
Easy access to most things

Large clean swimming pool,easily accessed markets from hotel,free carparking
7.7
Very enjoyable, especially the day we came back to a beautiful arrangement of red roses on our coffee table and another time to a bowl of fresh fruit & plate of home made cookies.
Joe L. Couples China, July 30, 2013
In Kuah Town, it's ok, you can wlking to most Kuah

Ocean view room, swimming pool, breakfast
8
nothing special, nothing bad, in expect, in Kuah Town we just stay one day. it's easy to go to any place of Kuah town.
Gemma A. Couples Philippines, July 30, 2013
Rooms are ok but a bit old

Nearby the mall, food stalls nearby, duty free zone
6.3
It was ok, some staff are friendly, some are arogant. The room a bit old but still fine and comfortable. Have free wifi and good breakfast. Housekeeping are ery good. They maked up my room so nicely and fixed my things neatly and nicely.
Laurel R. Couples Canada, July 29, 2013
Relaxing, clean, would stay again

Pool, bed, location
9
We stayed here because we wanted a few days of relaxing by the pool. This hotel was great for that other than no Internet in the pool area. Otherwise Internet worked great in rooms. Breakfast seemed huge but very few western breakfast choices. Waffles, eggs, limited fruit and cereal. The bed was huge! And reasonably comfortable. 4 huge fluffy pillows! Not a lot going on in this area of town during the end of July, but the local food market open every night across the shopping plaza was a big hit with us. Other than that, the food choices were very limited. Thai Town right across the street was mediocre and overpriced. Has to pay 100 MR for "deposit" upon check in. That was a bit of a surprise. And inconvenient as we were leaving Malaysia with this stay and were left with cash that we would have spent otherwise.
Kong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2013
Great and affordable family hotel

Big and clean room, good pool and near to good restaurant
8
Perfect choice if you are not thinking laying on the beach all day. Very convenient, near to mall and restaurants. Must try GLK seafood nearby. Pool is children friendly. Breakfast is average.
Sai W. Couples China, July 28, 2013
Very good hotel for relax

Great rooms, fast check in and out, have taxi service center near by
8.7
Feel very comfortable and relax but the breakfast buffet is very normal

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel LangkawiBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive LoungeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorBayview Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Business CenterBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BallroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02