or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and Cocktail Bayview Hotel Singapore - Gymnasium Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Cafe
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access Map Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1609 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1609)
Sort by:
Peter G. Couples New Zealand, September 1, 2014
Very nice hotel

Service ,cleanliness and excellent staff
10
My stay was excellent , good value for money by Singapore standards, i will stay there next time in Singapore
Minco D. Solo travelers Philippines, August 31, 2014
value for money

pool, location, room
8.7
Pleasent
Kyaw T. Business travelers Myanmar, August 29, 2014
kto

breakfast.
7.3
not so bad.
Victoria C. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Excellent Location

The best things about this hotel was, the location which is so near to the MRT.There is also a 7/11 nextdoor and 24hours kopitiam. The room was spacious enough and its value for money.
7.3
In the beginning I was a bit worried when I found out that there is the MRT construction going on infront of the hotel as I am particular of how safe the walk way would be. But to my surprise they have done a good job to ensure the safety of the guest by covering the area properly.My husband and I were early to check in so we gave our booking no# and left our luggage in the hotel and went for sight-seeing.The hotel is just less than 5 minutes away from the Bras Basah MRT station which takes & connects you easily to almost everywhere. Its only 1 stop away from Douby Gaut Station which takes you to little india and china town. the rooms are quite basic. However would be great if the hotel can provide a bidet in the toilet. Overall if you are someone who is planning to do shopping or even go to USS this is a perfect location.
Satja C. Business travelers Thailand, August 24, 2014
Great location and value for Singapore

LOCATION, LOCATION and LOCATION!
8.7
Great, use to stay at Goodwood for 650/night, then Park Royal for 450/nigh..now we have discovered Bayview for around 200/night, with it's great staff, location and suit room ( with living area and 2 baths ) can't beat it!!! My staff and I have been staying here ever since/last year or more. Satja C
Charlyn G. Families with young children Philippines, August 24, 2014
Breakfast & housekeeping issue

Reception staff are friendly.
7
Comfortable beds, nice shower toilet and tub.. Worse housekeeping.
See C. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Bayview Hotel

Location, Hotel condition & room comfort.
7.7
Sri R. Families with older children Indonesia, August 24, 2014
Good location hotel

good location, closed to shopping area, closed to MRT station
8.3
We are stayed in Bayview for 3 days. Nice and friendly staff, and also helpful. Just walk about 5 minutes you can find Seven Eleven and Kopitiam. What a strategic location..
Michele P. Couples Australia, August 21, 2014
Choose somewhere else.

1) Location is central 2) Pool is large enough for laps 3) Breakfast is okay
5
This hotel needs an upgrade. I paid for deluxe category, but suspect we were put in a lower grade of room. We appreciated our breakfast being included - it was okay but nothing special. Our mattress was old, with distinct body impressions. Bedsprings appeared to be broken, there were holes in our bedlinen and our towels were frayed. The pool was a big plus - lovely and private on the roof, but more loungers are required. The biggest annoyance was the difficulty I experienced when trying to have a pool towel replaced. The housekeeper was obviously annoyed that fresh towels had to be sent up, despite the hotel policy that you must use your room towel and then ring for a replacement. After coming back tour room following our swim, we were wet and needed towels for an immediate shower. The housekeeper sounded angry and I had to phone again after another half an hour. She angrily told me that towels had been sent and slammed the phone down! What a terrible example of customer service. The location was very handy.
Ying Y. Families with young children China, August 16, 2014
Hotel room

Good location
7
The toilets are too old and not well function. The size of the hotel room is big.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and CocktailBayview Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyBayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview CafeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access MapBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet - Rear View)

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07