Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

Jalan Pandak Mayah 1, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facade Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facade Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Lounge Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Ballroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Phoenix Chinese Restaurant Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Spa Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Business Center Bayview Hotel Langkawi - In-House Gymnasium Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room
Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 282
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 3740 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3740)
Sort by:
Jia H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 13, 2013
good location

good location for shopping
6.3
Sheihk F. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2013
its awesome

room is big great location and friendly staff
7.7
We stayed at this hotel for 4 days and 3 nights. I booked a day before we go. When time we arrived no hassle in check in very fast we dont have to wait for long time and the staff at front office very friendly especially the FOM Mr. Rudy. The location great its in the heart of town even its ramahdan time the food for sahur ok the we like most is the room big room clean most of all grest view we staff at excutive room seaview its really value for money. Insyallah we stay again on our next visit.
Alta C. Groups Philippines, July 12, 2013
Friendly staff . Near to the shopping center

The Executive complimentary snack , near to the shopping area and jetty . Friendly staff
9
The staff are so friendly and attentive to ur request . Big and clean room . The Executive complimentary daily. Near to the shopping center and night Market . Just a litttle advice dont take the package tour at the hotel , is super damn expensive x2 the price from outside .. But had a great time and relaxing stay in bayview =)
Sarah C. Couples New Zealand, July 11, 2013
Value for money, clean, central

Value for money, clean, central
10
Bayview hotel has been great. We have ended up staying here for the majority of our stay - 10days in total. It is clean, well organised, staff are superb & the breakfast is amazing. Also very centrally located so we have hired a car and used the hotel as our base to do our sightseeing from. Would recommend to all.
Sheihk F. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2013
we got very awesome stay n great holiday

location in the heart of town , big room with nice sea view and friendly staffs
8
We having great stay great atmosphere with friendly staffs and the location awesome in city center with very awesome view ...
Cho K. Couples Malaysia, July 10, 2013
Around have a lot shop lot

Swimming pool and ocean view
5.7
Safety and location central, ocean view and swimming pool but car park quite small
Sarah C. Couples New Zealand, July 9, 2013
Value for money, clean & great location

Breakfast, central, nice staff
9.7
We have had a great stay and are continuing to stay on now for a further 6 days. The breakfast included in the deal was great, so many choices (including western) and eggs/waffles to order! If you want to get your laundry done, recommend to use the cheap place around the corner, $4 MYR per kilo same day ($1.50AUD). Recommended places to eat, just around the corner local place, dinner for two $20MYR ($8AUD) - delicious! Spa - package (massage, facial, foot reflex)'Bedrock' in Kuah town, $258MYR couple (so $50AUD each!!) the place was clean, and the girls were very professional and super skilled, cloud nine material and so well priced!!! Best to hire a car to get around, $60 MYR (manual) per day, negotiate though for $50MYR from 'Moonlight' at Kuah Jetty. Recommend to not order room service, much cheaper to buy your own water/get own laundry done and snacks/drinks elsewhere.
Keith W. Families with young children Malaysia, July 9, 2013
Close to the ocean.

Ocean View, comfortable room
7.3
Rabiatul A. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Clean and spacious room

Centrally located in pekan kuah, spacious room, friendly staff
8.3
We had a marvelous stay in Bayview hotel. Wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent dining too, must recommend the hotel's restaurant for the blini and caviar and some exquisite salmon dishes. Very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel. My only qualm was that the cafe closed a little too early for breakfast
Syakirah Z. Business travelers Malaysia, July 8, 2013
COMFORTABLE

STRATEGIC LOCATION TO SHOPPING AREA
8
Nice stay by have a large bed room, comfortable room and large bath room but the limited TV channel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel LangkawiBayview Hotel Langkawi - Facade Bayview Hotel Langkawi - FacadeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive LoungeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - BallroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Phoenix Chinese RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Business CenterBayview Hotel Langkawi - In-House GymnasiumBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BallroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Phoenix Chinese RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Langkawi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07