or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

Jalan Pandak Mayah 1, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Deluxe Seaview Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Spa Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Lounge Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Exterior Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Exterior Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Business Center Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities
Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 282
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3384 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3384)
Sort by:
Wan S. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2013
Lovely hotel , nice service and friendly staff

big room close to jetty
8.3
1. You can see ocean from the hotel but it is not at beach 2. Very friendly staff 3. Breakfast was awesome too 4. Room are very clean and spacious toilet
Shaari M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Outdoor activities
6
the hotel is not bad to relax. i like the outdoor facilities provided vis-a-vis archery, atv, etc. the food is also great but the sea is not really up to mark. the wave is far too strong and the water is not clear. the room is clean. overall, it is a good place to bring families to enjoy.
See Y. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Great location but parking bit problematic

Convenient
7.7
the hotel is strategic in its location, just 5 minutes drive from jetty. it is clean, and its staffs are friendly. the executive room is spacious, with its marvellous sea view. the washroom is clean, neat and big. the buffet breakfast is fair, not many options available. love d afternoon tea served at vip lounge floor 14.
Mohd I. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Great Location For Shopping

Walking distance to city centre
9.3
situated at the heart of the city, bayview hotel langkawi is a perfect stay for a short retreat in langkawi. a walking distance to shopping centre makes the hotel a perfect choice for shoppers. the executive room is a very nice and comforting for a small family. plus the priviledge for the executive makes the choice more value for money. definitely a best suggestion for shoppers.
Ian J. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Good location and spacious rooms

Good location, spacious and clean room, small but not overcrowded pool
8
Stayed 2 nights. Pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. We took the deluxe sea-facing room which was large and airy, even the washroom was pretty spacious. Location-wise, there is a taxi stand right outside the hotel, and plenty of duty free shops as well. On the first day, we made sure to get all our shopping done and out of the way. The included breakfast was the standard buffet fare with nothing to shout about. Pool was small and shallow but thankfully not overcrowded when we were there. Went out looking for food at midnight and didn't find much in the vicinity of the hotel, except for a 24-hour mamak restaurant and a pub.
Zahir A. Oman, January 28, 2013
excellent hotel and resiption good servise

veg room and good food
8.7
Hotel with excellent servuse and very good staying ifeel vey confirtanle
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I advuse to stay in this jotel
Hooi H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Clean hotel with friendly room housekeeper

Clean, friendly staff
7.3
If you look for hotel in town , Kuah, this is definitely a good choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: better check first if the sky-bridge is open to public before you buy the ticket for cable car. Otherwise it is not worth.
Shahriman O. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Great Hotel!

Absolutely 5 stars service!
9.7
foods....a+ room.....a staffs....a professionalism....a+ toilet....b cleanliness....a+
Travel tip: no waters spray in toilet
Eric V. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Good hotel with normal service

Very nice view
6.3
overall the hotel is good but a few things to highlight. the air-con of my room does not function well compared to my friend's room. it is much warmer compared to another. the door of the bathroom could not locked up due to faulty and not much choice of food for breakfast. 1 thing is the food is bloody sweet!! other than that, the services are good.
Nightlife Tip: Pantai Cenang with lots of choices
Chowdhury H. Couples Bangladesh, January 27, 2013
Super hotel and gret stuff

best feature of the hotel
9.3
Me, my wife & my brother in law stayed for a day in the early morning.. the reception ladies are so cordial that they requested one family to early check out in front of me. the room is very beautiful + big with a sea view window.. just amazing.. the breakfast is quite good..Next time definably I will go there..
Restaurant Tip: Indian restaurant is very few there.. There is an Arabic restaurant beside McDonald which u can try...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel LangkawiBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Deluxe SeaviewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive LoungeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorBayview Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Business CenterBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BallroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B01