or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

Jalan Pandak Mayah 1, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel

Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hillview Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Deluxe Seaview Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Sea View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Interior Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Living Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Lobby Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Reception Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Gym Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Spa Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Spa Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Spa Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Restaurant
Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 282
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3325 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3325)
Sort by:
Yifang T. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Convenient and good facilities

Great location
9.7
Room was clean and comfortable. Near the night market and many good restaurants are within walking distance.
Jia M. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2012
Good location

Location
4.7
room is big but the room condition is not good. carpet is dirty. lounge food/drink and mini-bar are very basic.
Lee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Good rooms and service with a smile

Clean and Comfortable rooms
8
Room and service was good. They upgraded my room to superior sea-view and that even better as during my traveling period, all the hill-view rooms were fully booked. Breakfast acceptable, I will rate it as 6 out of 10. If you like to shop on duty free shops, this hotel location was excellent. Just a walking distance from hotel, you can visit a lot of duty free shops
Baharudeen A. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2012
Located at town. Walking distance to shops.

Spacious room
8
I stayed in the room with hill view. The view had nothing much to offer. Anyway, I was not fussy with the view. I love the room size. It was spacious. I had my one year old son with me and he had ample room to crawl/walk/play I liked the breakfast. Decent spread. This hotel is located in town. You can walk to nearby restaurants and shops. There is a night market right opposite the hotel.
Anil A. Couples India, December 29, 2012
Very nice and comfortable stay

Nice view...
7.3
It was nice to stay at bayview.....staff was friendly and helping...location was good...has a dance club as well and a big restaurant as well. So many eating options available nearby also
Jenepher B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Comfortable room & good facilities as expected

Strategic Location
7.3
my stay at Bayview Hotel, Langkawi which i booked thru agoda is very pleasant & comfortable. I came with my husband with 2 young children & a toddler. The process of check in & out is very fast..because all hv been paid thru agoda. The breakfast is delicous..very convenience for me & my kids because they also serve porridge. The location is very strategic especially for those who loves shopping. Shops are just a walking distance. But my kids said they would be happier if their pool is larger.
Samson A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Hotel suck.....

hotel suck...
3.7
front desk are not polite
Adrian S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 28, 2012
Memorable stay

Good price, clean and spacious room, very attentive staffs
8.7
We enjoyed staying at this hotel.
Michele R. Couples Italy, December 27, 2012
Poor location and hotel room smell bad

Duty free shops
3.7
Hotel rate is good but it is in a poor location and the room smells humidity, moreover the closer beach is 30 minutes far away.
Shopping Tip: There are many duty free shops around the hotel.
Chay Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Good hotel right in Kuah town

Quick check in. Helpful personels. Clean room. Above average breakfast at hotel cafe.
9
arrived late afternoon but the check in wS aa breeze . Were pleasantly surprised by the executive room as there w as lots if space for my family . Good shopping within wAlking distance from the hotel. Shopping in Kuah town town is cheaper than in other parts of Langkawi . We hired a sentra for 3 days and moved easily around the island. Our visit to the cable car station is a must. Amazing sight from 700 m above sea level. The wait for the tickets was rather long and we only managed to obtain normal tickets to the mountain top on our third day. Were told to come early to buy the ticka ets. Penang beach was great . Cheap food is obtainable wherever the locals patronize the places eg. at Teo seafood restaurant in town. Happy to have booked my hotel room through Agoda.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel LangkawiBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior HillviewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Deluxe SeaviewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Sea ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - InteriorBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Living RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - LobbyBayview Hotel Langkawi - ReceptionBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - GymBayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - Pub/LoungeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Business CenterBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive LoungeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BallroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BallroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorBayview Hotel Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A01