Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

Jalan Pandak Mayah 1, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Deluxe Seaview Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Spa Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Lounge Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Exterior Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Exterior Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Business Center Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities
Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 282
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3384 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3384)
Sort by:
Bijan R. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 9, 2012
Nice location for shoppers

Large rooms and centrally located hotel
6
Not a 5 star hotel but rooms are large and well appointed, enough drawers and cupboard space.The hotel is close to many shops as well as restaurants. The breakfast is decent so is the main restaurant a chinese one. Prices for food are reasonable. The service not very efficient or attentive but it is a common feature there. A good choice for anyone not interested in a beach holiday.
Kimmo R. Couples Finland, October 9, 2012
Good breakfast and pool

Urban, because hotel is located in the middle of the town.
5.3
hotel is far away from beaches and there are not very much to do in kuah town. in my oppinion i would prefer to book a hotel from cenan beach instead of kuah. in this hotel there weren't many western tourists which was annoying for my wife because she likes to swim in bikinis.
Hotel Feature Tip: Only new Western tourists were staying in hotel.
Ewe S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 8, 2012
Not a good location if prefer relaxing by the sea

located at Kuah town which is convenient for food
4.3
Very disappointed with the breakfast arrangement. Booked for 2 Adults and 1 Child but only 1 buffet breakfast is issued.
Felicia C. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2012
Lovely Hotel with good location

Great Location
8
Near the night market, clean hotel with great staff.
Anil C. Couples India, October 7, 2012
Nice Hotel and good service

Sea View from the room, breakfast spread.
8.3
We had booked 2 rooms at Bayview Hotel. We found it located on east central and quite centrally with respect to site seeing locations. Sea view was comforting. From the airport we directly went to cable car and crocodile park which are on north west of Lankawi. Once these are seen then all other locations are close to Bayview. Eagle square, Mosque, hopping tour harbor, wild life park etc. We had hired a car at the airport. Bayview has slight parking problem but manageable. We found 3 Indian restaurants including " Passage to India" near by and that was a big plus. Also found the location good for shopping, especially duty free shopping. Locker in the room was handy. Breakfast spread was nice as well. All in all I would recommend this hotel for Langkawi. Its value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Passage to India for good North Indian food.
Lan Z. Couples China, October 6, 2012
good location

convenient to shopping
6
good location and is convenient to shopping, hotel's staff all very kind and offer good breakfast
Ameneh S. Groups Australia, October 6, 2012
Good hotel, very nice staff, bad breakfast!

Very nice staff, good location
7.7
We stayed there for 2 nights, the hotel was in a very good location walking distance to a lot of shops and restaurants and even ferry station and shopping centers. A bit far from any beach though. We had the executive room but it was not really big, sheets were clean and room looked good, the bath and shower was big but the bath tub was old and we didn't use it. Towels were very low quality! It was strange to me that apparently they used very bad quality towels (it was the same in our hotel in Penang). Staff were very friendly and polite and that was a big positive point. Breakfast was really bad! I don't recommend you ask for breakfast as you can go out and find better food elsewhere, specially if you have rented a car.
Travel tip: In Langkawi, I recommend you to rent a car, it is very cheap and easy drive and you can see all the island in a day. When you go to a sea food restaurant, be careful to ask the prices precisely! And don't assume a cheap restaurant have cheap food! We went to a very cheap restaurant and we ended up with an incredible bill! Their price is like that: 7 Ringgits for 100 grams, they bring you a food which is hardly 50 grams of meat and they charge you for 500 grams (they have a minimum of 500 grams but it is not mentioned on the menu). If you wanna have seafood I suggest you go to the fish farm, it is really great restaurant, good fish and very nicely cooked and very reasonable prices for the food you get.
Yahya A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, October 6, 2012
Comfortable, downtown, and international

Value for money for sure, for a 4-star hotel
9.3
We enjoyed the stay at Bayview... The breakfast was very good, taxis were always available outside the hotel but we had our own car... However it's 30 mins drive to the famous beaches and the airport... Wifi signal was not that strong... Overall, great hotel for families
Savitri G. Business travelers Thailand, October 5, 2012
Lovely and practical location and nice service

View on the seaside from the hotel
7.3
Very nice and convenient stay for business traveler.
Shivaprasad D. Couples India, October 5, 2012
fantastic

clean room,large size,near to hotels,
9.3
we felt really very good after staying here for 2 days. Breakfast was really yummy.Want to visit the place and hotel again. Thank you

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel LangkawiBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Deluxe SeaviewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive LoungeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorBayview Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Business CenterBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BallroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B02