or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

Jalan Pandak Mayah 1, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Deluxe Seaview Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Spa Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Lounge Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Exterior Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Exterior Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Business Center Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities
Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 282
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3497 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3497)
Sort by:
Samsuddin Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2012
Nice place to spend with family.

Near to many eating outlets and places to shop.
8.3
Really have a good time in Langkawi with a good hotel.
Wei L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Value for money - big, clean, comfortable room

Value for money
8
What we liked about Bayview: 1. Big & comfortable room - big enough for my kids to run around & have a good time in the hotel room! 2. Clean 3. Location in Kuah - It's very near the Wildlife Park (great place for young kids!). While it's not located at the touristy Pantai Cenang stretch, it's only a ~20 min drive away. If you're in Langkawi for shopping, then there are also many shops nearby selling Pyrex/Corelle/Visionware. On the downside, the rooms are a tad old. There's this slightly musty smell when you first enter the room - which however does go away, not too long after you switch on the air-cond/fan. The bathroom ceiling also has some water stain marks. Nevertheless, all in all, we enjoyed our stay at Bayview!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Wildlife Park is very near the hotel ~10 mins drive away. It's very interactive & well maintained! Our kids had a great time feeding the birds, deers, rabbits.
Low L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2012
very clean!!

the bed is very clean free of anti bacteria.
8.3
stay here for 3 night,it was a very nice hotel with clean environment. just need to travel a bit far to pantai chenang.
Shopping Tip: got pasar malam every wednesday.
Jin H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Great location and clean environment

location, cleanliness and price
7.7
Situated in Kuah town, lots of duty free shopping, banks and eateries. Clean rooms and comfortble beds.
Restaurant Tip: Orkid Ria serves reasonably priced and fresh seafood. Located in Pantai Cenang. Another good location would be the Perdana Quay. Nice environment and food abundance but slightly pricey.
Putri H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2012
great hotel for corelle shoppers.

shops are all in walking distance. great location for 'corelle hunting'
8
We stayed for 2 nights. Overall service - good. What i remembered the most is the towels smell nice. However the carpets in our room stink. The management need to do something. Maybe its about time to change to a new one. If not because of its location and value for money and i will definately choose another hotel.
Rasiah A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Great location n friendly staff

Great location
8
we were v happy n satisfied with the location bcos it's v nearby to many places for shopping,sight seeing n food stall.walking distance u can find place to shop for chocolate n clothes etc.the staff is v efficient.when we ask for something they will attent to us fast n politely.the room was spaces enough n clean.we enjoy our stay there n will come again for sure
Shopping Tip: Makes comparison before shop at the chocolate duty free shop cos they hv different offers among the shop
Kun W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Great Location right at the town centre

Locate near shopping area. Transportation not a problem at the taxi station is just opposite the hotel area.
8
good and pleasant. breakfast was ok with wide selection of food both local and western. rooms was big and clean. sound proof is good and equipped with tv and astro. shopping at the duty free shop is very convenient as there are all within 5 minutes walk from the hotel. famous eating place such as wonderland, cowboy, thai restaurant are just within walking distant. further down to fish village restaurant can be reach via taxi with the fare of just rm6. and the plus point was that, the restaurant will provide you with the free ride back to your hotel after your meal. hotel staff are very friendly.
Shopping Tip: If yo are Batik lover, it is easily found at any duty free shop in town. However, the quality is not consistent depending on the price and brand name. I found that the one located at the Burned Rice field has got a wide variety of high quality Indonesian batik.
Khoo C. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2012
Great location with generous room space.

Room is clean and spacious.
9
We enjoyed our stayed for 4 days/3 nights. Plenty of shops accross the streets. Spoilt for choices when comes to foods. Few good eateries around the corners. Duty free shops are plenty too. Checked all shops for good bargained. Taxi is available at hotel or just across the street. Taxi fares is also reasonable. Plenty of places of interest to visit without transportation problem. Generally, we enjoyed our stayed in the hotel. Room is clean and spacious. Good view from hotel room as our room is facing the sea view. Can see quite a distant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would recommend those who are going to rent car/motorcycle. Road signs are cleared and easy to read. Driving would be a pleasure and enojoyable. Just like driving those good old days. Traffic is light to moderate with very little traffic light. Easy to move around from 1 place to another.
Choo C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Good Location

Good location for shopping & having meal outside hotel within walking distance
6.3
Facilities are in good condition. Check in counter is slow even when there is less than 2 guest waiting. Upon check out , when query on charges in the invoice given, the receiption officer is not so willing to explain.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great experience to watch the eagles during the sea tour
Norasyidah B. Business travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Nice comfy hotel

nice view
8
it is a very nice hotel..so comfortable with a very nice view.a very friendly staff always help when needed.the food also very nice and delicious.the hotel is near to main attraction so its easy for bisness traveller like me.but it would be nice if the hotel can improve some area such as the way they decorate the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel LangkawiBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Deluxe SeaviewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive LoungeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorBayview Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Business CenterBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BallroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A08