or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

Jalan Pandak Mayah 1, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Spa Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Lounge Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Exterior Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Exterior Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Business Center Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room
Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 282
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3630 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3630)
Sort by:
Peng H. Groups Singapore, January 13, 2013
Great location, spacious room with excellent view

Close proximity to eateries, shops, money changers & night markets...excellent convenience
9.7
Having read the other feedback given by those members who have stayed at Bayview, I don't think I need to give anymore input. In essence, the money is well spent for the rooms.
Mohit K. Families with older children Australia, January 13, 2013
Nice hotel,friendly staff, great location.

Market n Night stalls are just across the road,
8
A nice hotel, with market, night stalls, and taxi stand just across the road.You can book a taxi for all day. Cheap as. The gym is primitive. They can surly invest in more modern equipment.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must have a go at ferry ride to the bat caves,fish farm. The view from the Cable car is magnificent. Crocodile farm and the butterfly farms are different, must have a look.
Charles L. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Basic standard hotel

Location convenient for duty free shopping
5
This is a fairly basic, 'standard' hotel that is probably quite old. The restauant for breakfast is satisfactory, as is the food.
Shopping Tip: The location is convenient for a number of duty free shops and this is probaby the best feature of the hotel.
Sunita A. Groups Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Good experience

Friendly staff, convenient location, comfortable rooms
8.7
A very good experience. Will definitely stay here again.
Travel tip: A good location for those who are interested in shopping. All shops are very close to the hotel. Easy to rent a car to see the rest of the island.
Kosasih F. Couples Indonesia, January 10, 2013
good location

location, clean and friendly staff
7.7
Convenient place for shopping and casual dinning but not for beaches and sea sports. Hotel is comfortable. location is good which is located at the town..near the dutyfree..shops..restaurant.
Tan B. Families with young children Malaysia, January 8, 2013
Good

good service and we like the room, breakfast , hi-tea and swimming pool
8.3
like the hotel service. clean n clear. food also best. location in town easy for shopping and alot chinese restaurant.
Stacy M. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2013
Good location in Kuah

Many amenities: sauna, steam room, pool, gym. Good breakfast selection
6.7
our stay at the bayview hotel was "ok." while the staff could speak english well, many would anticipate our questions before we finished them, and therefore would begin to answer the wrong questions. for example, if we asked what time the pool opened, we'd get the response, "the pool is on the 4th floor." this is not helpful. also, there was a misunderstanding about maintaining clean towels for guests to use at the various amenities. there often weren't any, and it was asked that we had to dial 5 for housekeeping to bring new ones. however, having to do this every day was became very annoying. housekeeping also took up to 10 minutes between our phone calls and receiving new towels. when i tried sort it out with the front desk, and then the manager of housekeeping, my suggestions were shot down and they found no reason why i shouldn't have to call every time i go. our room was spacious, however, as others haven noted, cleaning was a bit of an issue. there was still a sticker from a previous guest's tour stuck on the wall in the bathroom in plain sight, but i had to remove this myself. if they missed this, what else did they miss that i can't see? breakfast was included a large variety of foods that should suit both eastern and western dietary preferences. one of the male staff members at the tour desk was especially friendly and gave us several tips about one of the tours that we booked.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We had a great time on the jungle cruise, however, who you get as your guide can be hit or miss. We lucked out and had an amazing, knowledgable, and entertaining guide.
Tan W. Families with older children Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Lovely hotel and good service

Thing I like
9.7
I like this hotel compare to all previous hotel I stayed In langkawi. Bayview provide me good service and comfortable room, it let me take a good rest after whole day of busy trip. I have to proud their housekeeping service, they have show their professional to all the guess. But I dun really like the breakfast that they provided.
Ming H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 5, 2013
spacious & new hotel

big swimming pool
8
nice rooms,,,good swimming pool excellenet service at the proximity of the club streets which is excellent restaurants/ street food open till late there r also convenient stores & supermarket nearby so everything is just convenient
Ha N. Groups Australia, January 4, 2013
Excellent hotel with view and yummy breakfast

Excellent hotel with view and yummy breakfast
10
Spacious room, nice view, clean, yummy breakfast, very central to everything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You dont really need to bargain here, people are quite genuine, fixed priced to almost everything, and it's already cheap.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel LangkawiBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive LoungeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorBayview Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Business CenterBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BallroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A06