Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and Cocktail Bayview Hotel Singapore - Gymnasium Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Cafe
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access Map Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1678 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1678)
Sort by:
Karyn B. Couples Australia, May 22, 2015
Not the greatest

Location and reasonable price.
5.3
Building work out front, hard to find, room run down and looking old, room smelt musky and unpleasant, staff ok but not overly friendly, best thing was the good location and the internet worked well. Coffee at breakfast was terrible. The bathroom was unpleasant because it had a bad musky smell. As it was only one night we stayed there, we accepted it and simply checked out and moved on next day.
Te W. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2015
short stay

value for money. bed is comfy.
6.3
Pleasant stay
Wan K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2015
A Review of Bayview

Location (2 mins walk from Bras Basah station), affordability and spaciousness
6.7
I received good service from the senior staffs (smooth check-in, check-out), although the more inexperienced ones were more brusque and uncertain of my inquiries. I was initially quite satisfied with the condition of my room – clean, sufficient breathing space (how rare in Singapore!), a bathtub. After staying for a couple of nights though, several things came to light: (1) The room was infested with ants, which I discovered in no time at all when I took out the kettle to boil some water. The first night, some ants ended up on my bed, and I was wondering why! The last night, I realised why; they were gathered under the base of the electric kettle and around the wires, coming out of the woodwork. Oh, dear. That was rather unpleasant. I did highlight this to the concierge when I was about to check out, so here's hoping they do something about it. (2) Speaking of, that kettle was old and had rust and brown bits around the edges. A note to Housekeeping, perhaps? (3) The bed had a huge indent in the middle, and this quickly became apparent after the first night. I woke up in a yawning gap of the mattress, wondering why I just couldn't get comfortable. I may be in my 20s, but even I felt the effect on my back – may be a bit more challenging for older guests. It was a sagging mattress, and should be replaced after this indent is so greatly felt. I've stayed in Sentosa (Michael and Festive), Lavender Bugis and Ibis Novena/Bencoolen hotels, and have not yet experienced this problem with mattresses. (4) A buffet breakfast is always a hit or miss, and this stay it was no exception. Noodles were pretty good, but the continental breakfast items left a lot to be desired. The bread was marvellous, though! For the amount paid, it was good value to have been included with the hotel room rate. The tea was good and strong. (5) The bathroom facilities were good, and the bathtub was clean with no draining issues. Kudos! Even some 5-star hotels can't manage that.
Vivian L. Families with young children Philippines, May 10, 2015
Good location

Location
7.3
Location is good near to different shopping malls and 5minutes walk only to mrt station. My only bad experienced is with the front desk namely Irene (night shift duty during our stayed). She should be accommodating to all the guest/s and should always wear a smile on her face.
Richard P. Couples Philippines, May 10, 2015
xoxo hotel

location is ok
6
i felt that the room rate is quite costly for the hotel's ammenities. it didnt even have the facilities for coffee making. i stayed in the superior room.
Chor W. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 10, 2015
Unpleasant and disappointing

location is good, convenient located in MRT and shopping centre.
3.3
I chose this hotel because of the location and some reasonable good reviews. Unfortunately and disappointingly, the hotel is running down, broken furniture, slow internet connection, and not easy to access by public transport due to the MRT work in the main road. Taxi driver(from airport)cannot find to drop off point. The room is shabby and stains on the carpet, the furniture is broken. The lift lobby on the guest room floor is filthy. More importantly, the poor sound proof system of the guest room is the most unbearable, I had been waken up by the slamming doors sound ( 6am) or the talking sound of next door (8am) . The quantity of all toiletry is (only 10 ml?) insufficient for washing hair once, nor shower, not to mention the poor quality, no slippers nor tooth brush. The quailty and variety of buffet breakfast is poor and limited - SGD18 per person is not worth for value. I would not recommend this hotel though it is close to MRT station and the Raffle City shopping mall.
Tang L. Families with young children Cambodia, May 8, 2015
Family

Lactation ( near MRT and bugis )
5.7
Not so good because the breakfast very bad, and the front desk not friendly.
Andrea B. Solo travelers Germany, May 5, 2015
More 3 than 4 stars

Good location, free wifi
5.7
After several years I stayed again at the Bayview and have tomsay that the rooms need sprucing up (e.g. bath tub, carpets) although it was clean. Some of the light fixtures in the room didn't work and even after having someone to look at it a faulty bulb was not replaced. The breakfast buffet is aimed primarily at an Asian clientele. The staff at reception were nice and helpful. The construction of a new MRT station in front of the hotel is still underway so access to the hotel via Bencoolen Street is not possible. Taxies are arriving via back streets.
Wei P. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Good location but currently at construction site

Location, convenience, affordable
3.7
Hotel is located very near to mrt station (bras basah station) but currently the main road is having major construction until 2017. Hence when walking back to hotel, you will have to walk through the passage prepared amidst the construction area. There is a 7/11 store just nearby so is convenient and price of hotel is affordable (but not cheap) and comes with buffet breakfast. However the breakfast is bad with very limited choices and food quality is low, definitely not what you would expect from a "four star" hotel. Breakfast choice repetitive and majority of food not refilled when finish. Just a small table of food choice. Staff is not too friendly or helpful as well. Room is old and need refurbishment. Carpet In room feels sticky. Room does not feel too clean. Table in room have ants but not sure where is the source.room facing construction but not too sure about noise as we are not in room during daytime. Night time not affected by any construction noise. As a conclusion, if you would want to stay in this chain hotel with convenient location, DO NOT PAY FOR THE INCLUSIVE BREAKFASTS and just get the room though it is slightly old and not too clean.
Atty J. Couples Philippines, May 2, 2015
location is good only.

location only
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and CocktailBayview Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyBayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview CafeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access MapBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet - Rear View)

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Singapore

AM-AGWEB-4F03