Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1915 reviews

1448 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1915)
Sort by:
Angelina M. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2016
Family vacation
4.7
The location of hotel is very good. will be much better with the opening of the bencoolen MRT station.
Report this review
Loo K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 22, 2016
Nice place to stay
5.7
Good location close to MRT + nice/comfortable food court as well.
Report this review
Jason L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 21, 2016
Leisure
5.3
Nice place for a leisure time off from work. Near to food, mrt and attractions.
Report this review
Dr C. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 18, 2016
Bayview Hotel Singapore
5.7
This hotel is centrally place and very close to the MRT at Bras Basah. At the higher levels the views across the city and even shipping in the harbour, are fantastic. Breakfast was consistently good and plenty of it. Overall a good hotel, strategically located, and good value for money.
Report this review
Steven H. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 16, 2016
A pleasant stay
5.3
Staff were very helpful and we were able to get a shower I the hotel before our evening flight after checking out in the morning. Rooms are a little dated, but clean. Bed was very comfortable.
Report this review
Analyn C. Families with young children Philippines, May 16, 2016
highly recommended
6.7
the hotel was good because it is near the mrt station, restaurant and tourist spots. it's just a walking distance. the hotel was clean and the staffs are friendly. we even met some kababayans working in the hotel. i just notice about the buffet breakfast. it's always the same as the previews days we've stayed there. hope that they have variety of foods everyday but all in all we enjoyed our stay there even our kids enjoyed the swimming pool in the roof top. i will recommend this to my family, friends and relatives. thank you agoda
Report this review
Cheuk N. Business travelers Canada, May 12, 2016
Business trip.. decent location.
4.7
Clean and in a good location, very close to train station. reasonable price, but no clock, no alarm, no pair of sleepers, and the whole street is under construction.
Report this review
Cheng W. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2016
Nice place to stay.
5
At the moment construction work outside the hotel.
Report this review
Chenny H. Groups Indonesia, May 10, 2016
great hotel
6
very satisfied...great location, very near with MRT, bus stop, seven eleven & food republic....the room is large enough, good condition & the breakfast is great.....will definitely come again
Report this review
Young T. Groups Malaysia, May 8, 2016
Aircond not enuf comd
5
Family room max of 4 pax . The room is clean . But the aircond not cold enough . And the cleanliness can be better
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1448 reviews Next page
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and CocktailBayview Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyBayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview CafeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access MapBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet - Rear View)


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05