or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and Cocktail Bayview Hotel Singapore - Gymnasium Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Cafe
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access Map Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (198)
Sort by:
Alia M. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2015
Meh

Meh
4.7
Dirty. On each of the waiters kept taking my plates before finishing without even checking.
Eka M. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 12, 2015
Good Location

1. Good location, walking distance to Bugis area, National Library, Singapore Art Museum etc.
6.3
Arline A. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 26, 2015
Good Stay

Very close to MRT station, 7-11 nearby, and breakfast was good
7
Good location, friendly staffs, easy accessible to public transportation, although the construction was a bit incovenient, so it was difficult to get taxi. The room needs fix here and there; overall, it was good stay.
Henky A. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 25, 2015
good stay

good location, nice staffs, closed to mrt
7
Hotel needs fix here and there, the renovation on street is making a bit inconvenient, coz it was hard to get a taxi. Location is very good especially 7-11 is next door, staffs were nice and helpful. Overall, it was good stay
Claire T. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 25, 2014
Great location - overall not too bad

Location, Price, Decent sized room
8.7
Overall the hotel is good. Great location close to the MRT and easy to get to Orchard road malls. The size of the room was good and my sister and I both got a bed each which was nice. We had breakfast included. It was ok, nothing overly fancy but the price we paid for the hotel was cheap, so fair enough. The only negative I would say is that there was construction outside. It went all night so it was loud and we found it hard to sleep because of the noise.
Carolin A. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 3, 2014
good budget hotel

good location, good price, near public transport
6
it's okay
Henky A. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 2, 2014
good stay

good location, nice staffs, close to mrt
7
Hotel needs fix here and there, the renovation on street is making a bit inconvenient, coz it was hard to get a taxi. Location is very good especially 7-11 is next door, staffs were nice and helpful. Overall, it was good stay
Helen T. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2014
Adequate accommodation.

Staff, Beds,Shower
7
This accommodation is adequate if you don't want to spend a lot of time in the Hotel itself. What is lacking is a Directory in the room giving information of what the Hotel offers and info about eateries sites to see etc., The staff were very obliging when asked questions but it was questions that we shouldn't have had to ask for instance what floor is the pool on is there towels up there or do we take the ones from the room. Simple things that would be helpful in a directory. The American style breakfast is in-adequate not really what I would call American style. The room itself was comfortable very clean.
Laurel S. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2014
Good Value

Location, Staff, Amenities
8.7
Despite a new MTR station being built next to the hotel, we were not disturbed by any noise. Our room was fine with a safe, kettle, fridge, case rack and toothpaste and toothbrush. It was about 5 minutes to the nearest MTR station, there was a 7/11 next door and 4 dining options close by. The staff were very friendly and helpful,looking after our luggage for free on our departure day and suggesting a visit to the National Museum to fill in a few hours.
Yency A. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 29, 2014
strategic location

location,location,location
6.3
This was my second stay.Overall,it was just an average experience.In terms of food,I think they could provide better.Room is quite big,cleanliness is just average.No coffee maker machine in the room. Wifi is also not that strong. The best thing about this hotel is the location,it's very easy to access to MRT stations,eventhough there are some construction work being done around the hotel,but it's not disturbing at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and CocktailBayview Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyBayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview CafeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access MapBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet - Rear View)


AS-AGWEB-3C01