or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and Cocktail Bayview Hotel Singapore - Gymnasium Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Cafe
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access Map Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1609 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1609)
Sort by:
Yana S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 22, 2015
hotel should give a chance of early check in

room,food,location
9
It was ok
Paige W. Couples Australia, January 17, 2015
Good value

Room size, location, bathroom
9
The Bayview offers good value for money in Singapore. The room was spacious ( and we had lots of luggage) and the bathroom full size. The pool was in need of updating, as does the hotel, but refreshing after a day in the heat. Very close to Bras Barah MRT and to the must visit Din tai Fung restaurant. New MRT construction at the front, but we had a room to the rear and all was quiet.
Luthfie E. Families with young children Indonesia, January 15, 2015
Good stay

Location nearby bras basah SMRT, clean room, clean bathroom.
8
Good rest, good breakfast, easily reached
Mortuza H. Families with young children Bangladesh, January 13, 2015
Its realy awesome.

1) Prime location. 2) Clean. 3) Bigger Room size
8.3
I realy enjoyed the hotel.
Ardiyanto S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 11, 2015
very dissapointing

location
3
Very horible and unpleasent stay. We saw coacroach on the plàte at breakfast. The receptionist and otheŕ staf àt thè hotèl were very rude.
Edward V. Couples Philippines, January 10, 2015
Nice Location in Singapore

Good Location, Accessible to MRT and near to airport
7
Hotel Location is good but seems to require renovation on the bathroom. The Hotel is affected with the MRT Bencoleen Station construction until 2017 but overall its ok just to sleep around during the trip at night.
Ryan C. Business travelers United States of America, January 9, 2015
Business stay

Location and staff are great.
4.3
I have been coming to the Bayview for more than a year for business. Since that time I have seen a general decline in the cleanliness and food. I come for a week at a time and it's location to my office is really great. Check in and lobby staff are great always. The halls smell terrible, like mildewed latex or rubber. The carpets are in bad shape and have stains everywhere. The bed in my room was obviously bowed inwards and the springs are almost visible through the sheets.The shower had tons of mildew on the curtain and walls. The wifi was ok when it was working, but it still seems unstable. Breakfast in the morning is mild at best. They have the standard eggs, but the cheapest sausages/hams are used and there is rarely any variation from this. At one time they had crisp bacon, roti, and some other selections, but I haven't seen it for a while. The service staff in the breakfast area have awful body odor while constantly moving past you to clean the tables. I will not be returning to Bayview until the 3 star accommodations and food are brought up to par and I will no longer recommend Bayview to our staff or business partners.
Mark S. Couples Australia, January 8, 2015
Quite good for 3 star

Fast checkin. bed. location
7.7
Quite good at this hotel. They allowed us to check in at 7 am which was good. The room was very comfortable and suprisingly large for Singapore. The buffet breakfast was a bonus but not replenished enough. The location on Bencoolen St is great and will be better when the MRT is complete. Downsides, The pool closes at 7pm and washing machine and dryers at $7.00 each are located in the pool area
Lydiawati A. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2014
close to MRT station

close to mrt station, big room, close to 7eleven
8
Very good
Bernanda S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2014
Worthted for the money/rate

Strategic place,very near to Food Court and MRT.
8
We enjoyed our stay,except the ongoing under ground MRT construction along side of Bencoleen Street

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and CocktailBayview Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyBayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview CafeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access MapBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet - Rear View)

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06