Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and Cocktail Bayview Hotel Singapore - Gymnasium Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Cafe Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bar Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access Map Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1502 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1502)
Sort by:
Ying Y. Families with young children China, August 16, 2014
Hotel room

Good location
7
The toilets are too old and not well function. The size of the hotel room is big.
Ferna A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 11, 2014
N/A

Hotel location is near to MRT station, walking distance to every where, people
7.3
N/A
Shinta D. Families with young children Indonesia, August 2, 2014
good location

near mrt, near kopitiam, room size
6.7
Koh H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
A good hotel to stay

Good location, nice room and friendly staf
9.3
This hostel is value for money. The location is good ie nearby Bras Basah MRT station. It is about 2 minutes walking to the MRT station. The staffs are friendly and approachable. The room is clean and the nice. Breakfast is good.
Pui F. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 19, 2014
A nice hotel

Spacious room, delicious breakfast buffet, nice staff
9.7
I enjoyed a very great experience of living in Bayview Hotel. The staff were very nice and helpful. The hotel locates near the Bras Basah MRT station and it is very convenient. The breakfast buffet included were also very delicious. The room is also spacious. I would recommend this hotel for travellers.
Alicia A. Families with older children Indonesia, July 16, 2014
Clean room, friendly staff

Free wifi, include breakfast, fast check in
6
The way to go to hotel a bit complicated because of the construction site
Jens E. Families with older children Malaysia, July 15, 2014
centrally located with nice family room

size of family room, good breakfast, good food outlet within 1 minute walking distance
8.7
friendly an defats check-in, free car park, free wifi and breakfast included. had booked a family room and expected one room with 2 big beds, but it was actually 2 rooms, each fitted with big TV set. Breakfast buffet also very nice. However the pool was just to cool down a bit but not big enough to actually swim.
Lai H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Good accessability. Near MRT station (Bras Basah)

Very near to MRT station, Near to shopping area and room is spacious
7.3
There is a major work on the MRT construction right in front of the hotel so taxi accessibility was not very convenient. The room is spacious but do not understand why the shower curtain was made so short (above the bath tub so by the time you finish shower the floor will be wet near the bath tub and dangerous because it's slippery. Can smell cigarette smoke along the hallway on the floor we are staying. and the smell went through the gap of our main door so need to strictly enforce no smoking in the hotel.
William W. Couples Australia, July 14, 2014
relaxing place for stopover

close to transport, clean, helpful staff
7.7
This was a stopover from Europe so the hotel needed to be close to shops, transport as well as being comfortable and clean. The Underground work taking place in Belcoonen Street was a pity but having the new station will eventually be an added feature.
Gordon S. Couples Australia, July 12, 2014
Great location, comfortable hotel.

Location, comfortable rooms, quiet.
7
The breakfast buffet really needs fixing up. In comparison with the Bayview Hotel at Georgetown , Penang, the Singapore Bayview breakfast was limited and lacked appeal. Oily precooked and nearly cold eggs, ordinary bread for toast and sometimes they had bread to slice yourself but once one loaf ran out they didnt replace. Breakfast cereals were just for kids. Do what most hotels do and have muesli or bircher muesli. They also had a sad table of salads, all just bits of cut up and no one wanted them for breakfast. The Bayview needs to pick up their act on this aspect. Breakfast buffets are a big consideration for return guests. As for the bacon, it looked like it had been cooked a week ago. It was dry, cold and tasteless. 2/10 for Breakfast!! The management really need to pay their Housekeeping staff more and train them. Daily, our toilet had a stale urine smell, the windows had white dust coating them, and on our 2nd of 3 days, they forgot to clean our room. We came home from a day out to find the green light stating to clean to room still on and the room un-cleaned. I phoned Housekeeping who said I must have put the 'do not disturb' sign on. I told them I did not and could they clean my room. They then said they would do it when they finished other areas! This was not good enough and a little rude. Finally they came to clean the room but forgot to replace Tea and coffee! I couldnt be bothered to phone up again. I dont blame individual workers for this, as the professionalism of workers is reflective on how they are managed, trained and paid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and CocktailBayview Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyBayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview CafeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - BarBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access MapBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet - Rear View)

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06