Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Park Hotel

1118 Roxas Boulevard Cor., United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
903 reviews

752 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (903)
Sort by:
Jennifer L. Couples Philippines, March 11, 2012
Good value for money!

The hotel is in great location as it is close to restaurants, atms and shopping malls and most importantly, to the airport.
9.7
We liked our stay in this hotel. The room is at reasonable size but it would be good though, if the shower room can be made a little bit bigger. The last room we checked in, the shower room is too small that the water hits your face directy or if you are taller hits your chest.
Report this review
Irene B. Couples Philippines, March 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The location and hotel facilities
8.3
The stay is very good, we enjoyed the rooms and the place. The location is at its best as this is very near to roxas boulevard and shopping mall. But staying in the rooms is also enjoyable. we tried the swimming pool at the roof top, though it's quite small but good water to swim on. The breakfast is very good! i forgot my diet, my husband too really likes the place becasue of the location and the food, and the price is not expensive, very affordable. You can really promote to your friends. Thank you for the accomodation Bay View Park Hotel.
Report this review
Wiliam T. Couples Philippines, March 9, 2012
nice location with accessibility to US embassy

near to malls and some tourist spots.
9
it was a nice experience staying this hotel. staff are very accommodating.
Report this review
Willy V. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2012
Nice hotel with service with a smile

location and price, swimming pool.
9.7
it was excellent, the staff are very professional and friendly. the hotel is well located and clean.
Shopping Tip: proximity to robinson shopping centre, the staff were most helpful and professional. the hotel swimming pool is also a great asset, it is located at a 10 minutes walk from Robinson shopping centre. Accros the road from the harbour. plenty of bars and club in the neighbourhood as well as massage parlours.
Report this review
Gunter F. Solo travelers Germany, March 8, 2012
Reasonable priced but with some flaws

The rooms are okay for the price and the location opposite of the US Embassy is good. Good value for money.
6.3
I did stay in this hotel in 2010 around 10 nights and so i did know what I can expect. What I did not expect was to face rude security staff. They enforce there rule that any visitor after 10pm must be registered. Thats in general not bad as it adds to the overall security. It is starting to get bad when its about the money rather than the security. Any customer need to be aware that they may have to face rude security staff. I tried to enter 10.20pm with my gf and her friend the hotel. The security staff asked me are those girls registered. I told them yes and I wanted to enter the hotel door. 2 security guys inside blocked my attempt from entering the hotel and the security guard outside double checked with the reception that I had indeed registered them (I paid 1350 peso extra for the 2nd bed to satisfy there hotel rules). It was the first time ever in the world that security staff was totally rude and I was blocked to enter the hotel i booked. Its not about the security. Its about money. They try to make some extra money to have visitors registered. The registering of my gf and her friend was a joke. I was just told to write there name on the check in form and there was no checking of ID at all. During my stay I saw many foreigners have the same problem and I saw a lot of unhappy faces. I will never book this hotel again. Business travellers should be aware that from 6 nights 4 nights the internet was not working. I had to go to internet cafes to keep in contact with my business. That was very inconvenient.
Restaurant Tip: I would recommend not to walk in the area behind the hotel. There is a gang of beggars which did scare me and my gf. We had to run in a 7/11 to take shelter for a while. My gf was really scared. They tried to make there hand in my pocket and to grab my cell phone in my shirt. Visitors which enjoy good live bands should visit the Cowboy grill which is just a few hundred meters away (please take taxi as it is not safe to walk). Its a fun place with good bands, medium quality food and its crowded usually after 10.30pm. I also not to use the hotel taxi which is just overpriced and they charge more than double of a normal taxi. Its also better to walk to the next street to get a taxi to the airport as the taxis near by may not want to use the meter (assume they have to pay the door man).
Report this review
Reynaldo T. Couples Philippines, March 5, 2012
Strategic location but few parking space

Location of the hotel
7.3
well, the location is very strategic but they have a limited parking space.and their computer for customer use is not functioning as some of the guest dont carry some laptop or netbook... room is quite okay and the breakfast is good. . if given a time , would like again to stay at this hotel with very affordable rates.
Report this review
Merkin C. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2012
great hotel but small shower. wifi not free

It's clean and convenient!
9
although the shower was small, we did have a great stay overall. housekeeping was attentive to our needs, valet parking was a plus. the hotel employees were great! free breakfast was good. overall it was a great experience and oh! by the way, it's close to the us embassy, the main reason why we chose the hotel.
Report this review
Frank K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 3, 2012
the hotel was fine and close to the embassy

the room and food was good
8.3
the hotel is close to the american embassy and is clean. the food was good. i am satisfied with my stay and will return on my next trip to manila
Report this review
Neil M. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2012
Large buiness hotel in a with a nice view

Very clean ,pleasant and efficient staff
7
our room was nice and clean, but the hotel was constantly very busy with huge crowds of people attending various seminars. check in and check out very quick. but the hotel does not seem to like alcohol, advice: drink your beer at another place. swimming pool should be renamed plunge pool.
Report this review
Ernest O. Couples Philippines, March 2, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice room
6
I really liked the comfortable bed and the gourmet food.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 752 reviews Next page
Bayview Park Hotel ManilaBayview Park Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Park Hotel Manila - FacilitiesBayview Park Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomBayview Park Hotel Manila - LobbyBayview Park Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolBayview Park Hotel Manila - LobbyBayview Park Hotel Manila - BathroomBayview Park Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBayview Park Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBayview Park Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBayview Park Hotel Manila - BathroomBayview Park Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBayview Park Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBayview Park Hotel Manila - PlaygroundBayview Park Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBayview Park Hotel Manila - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08