Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Park Hotel

1118 Roxas Boulevard Cor., United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
866 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (866)
Sort by:
Michael R. Couples Philippines, February 5, 2012
Neat hotel with good location

Near the Luneta park and the U.S. Embassy
the place is near luneta park - the national park, manila ocean park and is just a short ride from the expansive mall of asia and the business district of makati. it is also near the historic intramuros area and the malate district and right in the middle of the entertainment and night life center of manila. go around to immerse in the local culture but do so with a healthy appreciation of possible risks inherent in such a mixed environment.
Travel tip: There are fastfoods available right opposite the street where you can eat 24 hours a day. There are plenty of vagrants around, however, and possibly even riskier individuals around so watch yourself.
Report this review
Joseph K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2012
Good location, lots of things to do close by.
Rooms small but clean , nice location, affordable, and very good restaurant close by. And in the heart of nightlife!
Nightlife Tip: Many things to do
Report this review
Mark J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 4, 2012
ok hotel, good location. front rooms good,

overlooking manila bay
good location over looking manila bay from the front rooms which have been refurbished, was given room on side upon check in poor rooms no view, need refurbisment. breakfast is ok but to much of the same everyday but the staff at breakfast are very good and considerate. used swimming pool every day, pool area could be a lot better, old looking and dreary. stayed at this hotel 6 times and there are never any towels around the pool, had to go and find out where i could get a towel from which took quite a while. hotel should provide towel at pool area, (poor management)
Hotel Feature Tip: get front room overlooking bay.
Report this review
Maureen G. Couples Philippines, February 4, 2012
accomodating hotel

rooms,swimming pool
we have a nice overnight stay at bayview hotel,the room are so cozy and clean,it's very near to some tourist spots like luneta, manila ocean park,etc...a lot of restos around the hotel and the hotel employees are very helpful and courteous.clean and neat hotel i must say and cool temperature in our room which is good for relaxation.
Report this review
Angelita T. Couples Philippines, February 4, 2012
Nice Hotel and near to restaurants

room is clean and cozy
Nice room because it is clean and cozy. However, i didn't expect that there is no bathtub. Actually, I wanted to have a bubble bath for relaxation but unfortunately it was not indicated in the web. But as a whole, we had a nice time there because it is assessible to different restaurants and fast foods. The Location is great
Report this review
Angelica D. Groups Afghanistan, February 3, 2012
Good enough

near moa
since this hotel was booked (through agoda) and recommended by a relative, we are just grateful that it did not disappoint. after a long and grueling international flight, it was just good enough that the hotel we were booked gave us a satisfactory place to rest the night. the proximity to moa is a plus.
Report this review
Ma L. Solo travelers Philippines, February 2, 2012
Simply at home

easy transport locations
enjoyed the facilities.. the location is very strategic.. nice!
Report this review
John D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2012
Great Hotel with very good rooms

Breakfast, rooms, location
This hotel is great. It's directly opposite the American Embassy so close to Rizal Park and the Fort area. Close to museums, Cathedral and not too far away from Robinsons Mall which is quite large. Nice little pool on the roof. Buffet breakfast had something new each day. Very good service from the staff as well.
Report this review
Elizabeth V. Couples Philippines, January 30, 2012
Nice room but service is bad

Room was so nice and big.. But staff are not reliable to attend the all the problem..
Our stay was extremely disappointing as 2 rooms the we paid are both have major pluming problem.. Despite of many attemps to rectify the rooms was never repair. We are not reccomending this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Try the yummy and smoothy ripe mango shake for every restaurant..
Report this review
Myra B. Families with young children Philippines, January 29, 2012
Just an average hotel along roxas boulevard

hotel is strategically located and there are plenty of attractions nearby. it is just short walking distance to luneta as well as intramuros and manila ocean park. a 7-11 store can also be found near the hotel
Travel tip: To all those interested in buying cheap items, you can buy a lot of cheap stuffs like watches, bags, wallets, etc. in Quiapo which is just a short taxi ride (about P70-80)from the hotel.You can also visit the carnival at the back of Mall of Asia and take a ride on the largest ferris wheel in the Philippines!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!