Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Park Hotel

1118 Roxas Boulevard Cor., United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
903 reviews

753 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (903)
Sort by:
Ernest O. Couples Philippines, March 2, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice room
6
I really liked the comfortable bed and the gourmet food.
Report this review
Jennifer Z. Families with young children Philippines, February 29, 2012
nice view of manila

simple
6.3
everything went out well. we had a relaxing stay at the hotel...we got the chance to explore manila. the hotel staff were very accommodating too. the hotel facilities were okay. the location of the hotel is accessible to almost all the tourist spots in the heart of manila. given a chance, we will visit bayview park hotel again.
Report this review
Diana M. Families with young children Philippines, February 29, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

The location
8.3
we stay there for it was stone away from quirino grandstand, the staff are friendly despite the fact the whole hotel was fully booked due to the gatherings at the quirino grandstand. the place is clean and the breakfast is great. its worth your money.
Report this review
Mark N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2012
near nightlife

easy to get to from airport
6
its a nice hotel, but some of the fittings are a bit old
Report this review
Anna M. Couples Philippines, February 27, 2012
Nice location

just an ok hotel
6.3
Nice location. Limited breakfast selection. A quite busy hotel.
Report this review
Ruel A. Business travelers Philippines, February 27, 2012
strategically located hotel

nice rooms
6.3
i have a wonderful stay in the hotel, with its clean rooms, good food and kind and smiling hotel staff. but i think the hotel should make a little bit of improvement on its services offered, like the free wifi-internet access in every room.
Report this review
James S. Families with young children United States of America, February 27, 2012
Good Service

Very close to US Embassy
8
We stayed at this hotel to deal with some paperwork at the US Embassy. For that, it's wonderful. So very close. One trouble with the hotel, they want to charge for every little thing. If you want more packets of coffee, they charge. The minibar is hugely expensive (about P90 for a can of Coke). The basic rate is great. So, hit the 7-11 across the street if you want snacks. Breakfast was an OK buffet. But, for some reason the cooks want to cut everything up. I've never seen quarter pancakes served before. I asked for late checkout. Was told it was P200 to do so until 2pm. That, in reflection, seems great. No wondering IF late checkout is available. Just pay the fee. P200 is so much better than sitting in the airport for a couple hours with a hyper 8 year old boy. They appeared to try to protect the foreign travelers. That's nice. But, they go one step too far: they don't let food delivery people into the hotel. If food is delivered (such as pizza), the hotel requires the customer to go outside to the taxi stand. Incredible (in a bad way). I wouldn't stay at this hotel again unless I had business at the embassy. And, even then, I'd seriously consider. One can find better values at the condotels in Makati. All that said, the staff is very nice. Please do not interpret my gripes about the hotel policy as gripes about the staff. They were all nice. Just stuck following policy.
Report this review
Joseph K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2012
Nice hotel nice view nice rooms

Comfortable rooms, good central location to all activities,also comp breakfast puts it over edge
9
Always stay at Bayview, nice rooms, and right in the middle of all activities in Manila
Nightlife Tip: You are in the middle of all activities and nightlife!
Report this review
Thomas W. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2012
location near us embassy

embassy location
4.3
i have stayed here many times but this will be my last as the accomodations seem to get worse with every stay. all rooms have 20th century tv's. on my last stay both water outlet were "hot" no cold water, door locked had to be replaced on our first night, the bed did sleep well, bathroom was small(made for filipino's ) not foreigner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ocean park
Report this review
Remelyn T. Families with older children Philippines, February 25, 2012
lovely hotel

the staff and the hotel
9.7
it was okay. nice and friendly staff and good breakfast... we enjoy our stay here...
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 753 reviews Next page
Bayview Park Hotel ManilaBayview Park Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Park Hotel Manila - FacilitiesBayview Park Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomBayview Park Hotel Manila - LobbyBayview Park Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolBayview Park Hotel Manila - LobbyBayview Park Hotel Manila - BathroomBayview Park Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBayview Park Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBayview Park Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBayview Park Hotel Manila - BathroomBayview Park Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBayview Park Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBayview Park Hotel Manila - PlaygroundBayview Park Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBayview Park Hotel Manila - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06