Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Park Hotel

1118 Roxas Boulevard Cor., United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 866 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (866)
Sort by:
Peter J. Couples Australia, January 6, 2012
good hotel

great location the breakfast is ok to close to shopping malls and bars.
Report this review
Thomas S. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2012
Rooms not clean

Shower was great
the room was not clean upon arrival had to call to have clean towels towels delivered to the room for the second night of stay.
Restaurant Tip: Go some place else to eat, food quality was not very good.
Report this review
Henry N. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2012
Very central location close to US Embassy

nice clean rooms
Nice clean rooms, with small pool on top floor. Breakfast was a little disappointing with not a lot of variety on hand. The second time we stayed there we were located on the 6th floor and the quality of the linen was disappointing compared to the ones we had when we were on the 8th floor. The hotel is close to Robinson Shopping Mall and other areas of interest. Taxi ride to the shopping mall is around 60 pesos.
Shopping Tip: close to areas of interest and Robinson Mall for your shopping needs and lots of restaurants.
Report this review
Milagros A. Couples Philippines, January 2, 2012
Became a tourist in my own country

The hotel and the service exceeded my expectations.
the room that we got was better than what we expected. kudos to the staff. they were very accommodating. the location is good - it's a "tourist-friendly" location! i would not think twice on booking another room here. i'm very happy and satisfied!
Report this review
Nimbus T. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2012
Best accomodation for an affordable rate.

Feels at home
Very good accomodation. Experience luxury at low price!
Shopping Tip: Near Mall of ASIA. Great for shopping,dining, hanging out with family and friends.
Report this review
Bernard C. Couples Canada, January 1, 2012
Nice hotel in a somewhat unkempt neighborhood

Friendly and helpful staff; comfortable room, quite large and clean; nice view of Manila Bay; near Rizal Park and Ocean Park
The staff was efficient and friendly with helpful advice about the areas sights. Most of the guests were Filipinos, not foreign tourists giving the place a special Filipino atmosphere. Breakfast was typical and plentiful. Although internet is available throughout the hotel, it is not free. There are few restaurants near the hotel. You willhave to walk a couple of blocks away to find some. Shopping is also far away. You should take a taxi to the Asia Mall to find all you want.
Travel tip: The Boardwalk is especially nice at sunset when you can get great pictures. Don't jaywalk. The Filipinos are not hospitable drivers.
Report this review
Ivy M. Groups Philippines, January 1, 2012
Average hotel

walking distance to Luneta and Manila Ocean Park
our stay was ok. nothing spectacular. we just needed a place to sleep during the holidays.
Report this review
Dolores C. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2011
relaxing stay

i like the privacy
It was a relaxing stay. My second day of staying in the hotel after a trek in two mountains in Batangas. It was relaxing and I was able to do some paper works while relaxing. I just slept when I don't feel like writing. It was so quiet and even the guests are not noisy. The staff are very friendly and accomodating. I put a "privacy please" sign because I don't want to be disturbed and as expected, I was not disturbed. I am a frequent guest of the hotel and as usual I will come back for another relaxing stay.
Report this review
Dolores C. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2011
perfect rest

i love the privacy
after a very long trek, this is where we stayed and it was a perfect place to stay. private and silent. the purpose of the stay was to rest and true to the word, i was able to rest. perfect. there was just an instant that the airconditioning unit ceased functioning but it was well taken cared of. the technician was able to fix it in just few minutes. this is the reason why i keep on staying in this hotel. although parking is outside, i still prefer to stay here.
Report this review
Ahmed K. Solo travelers Jordan, December 30, 2011
Just Ok

It was just OK, not really impressive but it's OK for the price.
Shopping Tip: Not far from the Hotel you have Robinson's Shopping Mall
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!