Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Park Hotel

1118 Roxas Boulevard Cor., United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 866 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (866)
Sort by:
Primitivo Q. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2011
great location

close to us embassy
nice hotel to stay except not too many bellboy to help customers and breakfast is not to much selection. also, they do not clean the bathroom good.they don't wash also the glasses and the cups....
Report this review
Manuel D. Solo travelers Spain, August 9, 2011
Old hotel, needs renovation

near some interesting landmarks in Manila
The hotel is very basic. needs madly renovating. I was given a room with a faulty safety box. I informed about this but it took like ages to come to my room. The box coudn´t be repaired so they told me they had to install a new one ... I suggested changing rooms and they agreed, the whole process took like three hours.. The next morning I was woken up at 6 am by men doing some renovation work. The area is badly lit at night Not a good hotel I would recommend it to a friend. The brekfast is pretty scarce.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Next to Rizal Park and Intramuros
Report this review
Gilbert B. Business travelers Philippines, August 8, 2011
Very Good Hotel

Very near our office
we normally book with bayview park hotel for our office staff business stay. very near our office, good service, clean and cosy and most importantly - value our money. staff are always accomodating and showing their friendly smile. we will definitely go for this hotel always.
Report this review
Benjamin M. Families with young children Philippines, August 8, 2011
lovely hotel and service with smile

for muslim customer must provide a tabo in philippine language.note to the hotel manager. pls check the aircondition because during our first nigth the water comes out from the ac.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: select this hotel specially when it is promotion. this hotel it sames a 5 star hotel.
Report this review
Franco A. Couples Philippines, August 7, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Clean rooms and nice bath tub
nice and clean but the room airconditioning controller has faded label, cable tv is always down and upgrade your tv to at least lcd.
Report this review
Genny G. Couples Philippines, August 7, 2011
great location....

great location, safe and accessible to main thorough fares...rooms are average for its class.....but hot water shower is not availabe for nightime bath....elevators not funtioning properly, we have to wait for sometime before you can get in.....breakfast is still the same on our first day....
Report this review
Allan M. Couples Australia, August 6, 2011
Friendly staff, well worn hotel.

Close to main part of city.
Friendly staff, nice breakfast buffet. Rooms and facilities well worn but comfortable. Bathroom layout allowed some shower water to run onto the carpet. Was ok for a short stay. Saw 2 cockroaches in room.
Report this review
John K. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2011
Bayview Park Hotel Review - Facts and Fiction

Large Rooms, Near Embassy and Mall of Asia, Food Accessible, Good Aircon, Starbucks in the Lobby, Good Price, etc
I am an American who lives a pretty good life in the Philippines, used to nice hotels and great food. I read many reviews about the Bayview Park Hotel, many of which were negative left by foreigners. I am going to attempt to set the record straight from a foreigners perspective. 1. If you are thinking that the Bayview is a 5 star hotel, expecting a 5 star experience, then you are going to be severely disappointed. 2. If you are expecting a very nice hotel for $50 a night with everything you need, then you will be very happy. Lies and Rumors: 1. #706 on the Superior Room Rate without Breakfast. 2. The Staff are wonderful. The people who said that they were rude must not have grumpy because they were extremely nice to us and everyone else. 3. The Hotel does NOT smell, it smell just fine. 4. The rooms are NOT small, they are very large. 5. The bed was a little hard but not too hard. Nice bed. 6. Additional comforters and pillow are available on request for free. 7. The rooms are older but newly updated. They have a fridge, a nice bed, newly painted walls, a really nice bathroom and everything you can want. 8. The AIRCON / Air works GREAT. We had to turn it down because it was so powerful. 9. The location is perfect. We were going to the embassy which is literally steps away from the hotel, but it is also central to everything. 10. Starbucks is in the same building. 11. Chowking, 7/11 and Yellow Cab are about 75 steps away 12. WIFI is available in more expensive rooms but ours was turned on for free. Typically 350 per day. 13. Breakfast was not included in our room because we got the $60 after taxes rate but typically 450 per person in the morning. It seems like a bit steep for the selection so I would NOT get the breakfast package.
Shopping Tip: 1. SM is 100 pesos away via taxi. 2. Rockwell is 200 pesos away via taxi. 3. The Fort is 200 pesos away via taxi. 4. Gateway Mall is 175 pesos away via taxi.
Report this review
Olimpio D. Solo travelers Philippines, August 4, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

good service
i went to manila for a bussiness trip,i dont want to spend much for a hotel so i tried booking through agoda and i found bayview hotel i decided to book right away online because i find the price reasonable.i stayed for a night and was satisfied with the service the size of the room is just right except for the tv it was small i expected lcd tv and the carpet is a bit old but lacation is good.
Report this review
Robert P. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2011
very clean, but extras very expensive

clean, well maintained, very hot shower
the hotel is very well located, near the embassy and lots of places to eat. the staff was friendly, but not very helpful, but they were probably just following the management line, which appears to be to squeeze every dollar or peso out of the guest that's possible. i've never been in a hotel of this quality that charges for wifi, this hotel charges the equivelant of per day or an hour for internet access. they charge per person for a very limited and somewhat tasteless breakfast buffet. had i looked at the buffet before i sat, i would have definately gone to another eatery...oh well...live and learn.
Travel tip: plan to eat elsewhere, and if computer use is important to you, stay elsewhere, almost all hotels now offer free wifi to their guests
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!