or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Park Hotel

1118 Roxas Boulevard corner United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayview Park Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Bayview Park Hotel Manila - Guest Room Bayview Park Hotel Manila - Guest Room Bayview Park Hotel Manila - Guest Room Bayview Park Hotel Manila - Interior Bayview Park Hotel Manila - Interior Bayview Park Hotel Manila - Lobby Bayview Park Hotel Manila - Exterior Bayview Park Hotel Manila - Superior room Bayview Park Hotel Manila - Superior Qeen room Bayview Park Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop Bayview Park Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Bayview Park Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Bayview Park Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Bayview Park Hotel Manila - The Facade
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
864 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (864)
Sort by:
Gilbert B. Business travelers Philippines, August 8, 2011
Very Good Hotel

Very near our office
9.7
we normally book with bayview park hotel for our office staff business stay. very near our office, good service, clean and cosy and most importantly - value our money. staff are always accomodating and showing their friendly smile. we will definitely go for this hotel always.
Benjamin M. Families with young children Philippines, August 8, 2011
lovely hotel and service with smile

all
8.7
for muslim customer must provide a tabo in philippine language.note to the hotel manager. pls check the aircondition because during our first nigth the water comes out from the ac.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: select this hotel specially when it is promotion. this hotel it sames a 5 star hotel.
Franco A. Couples Philippines, August 7, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Clean rooms and nice bath tub
7.3
nice and clean but the room airconditioning controller has faded label, cable tv is always down and upgrade your tv to at least lcd.
Genny G. Couples Philippines, August 7, 2011
great location....

location
6
great location, safe and accessible to main thorough fares...rooms are average for its class.....but hot water shower is not availabe for nightime bath....elevators not funtioning properly, we have to wait for sometime before you can get in.....breakfast is still the same on our first day....
Allan M. Couples Australia, August 6, 2011
Friendly staff, well worn hotel.

Close to main part of city.
7
Friendly staff, nice breakfast buffet. Rooms and facilities well worn but comfortable. Bathroom layout allowed some shower water to run onto the carpet. Was ok for a short stay. Saw 2 cockroaches in room.
John K. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2011
Bayview Park Hotel Review - Facts and Fiction

Large Rooms, Near Embassy and Mall of Asia, Food Accessible, Good Aircon, Starbucks in the Lobby, Good Price, etc
9.3
I am an American who lives a pretty good life in the Philippines, used to nice hotels and great food. I read many reviews about the Bayview Park Hotel, many of which were negative left by foreigners. I am going to attempt to set the record straight from a foreigners perspective. 1. If you are thinking that the Bayview is a 5 star hotel, expecting a 5 star experience, then you are going to be severely disappointed. 2. If you are expecting a very nice hotel for $50 a night with everything you need, then you will be very happy. Lies and Rumors: 1. #706 on the Superior Room Rate without Breakfast. 2. The Staff are wonderful. The people who said that they were rude must not have grumpy because they were extremely nice to us and everyone else. 3. The Hotel does NOT smell, it smell just fine. 4. The rooms are NOT small, they are very large. 5. The bed was a little hard but not too hard. Nice bed. 6. Additional comforters and pillow are available on request for free. 7. The rooms are older but newly updated. They have a fridge, a nice bed, newly painted walls, a really nice bathroom and everything you can want. 8. The AIRCON / Air works GREAT. We had to turn it down because it was so powerful. 9. The location is perfect. We were going to the embassy which is literally steps away from the hotel, but it is also central to everything. 10. Starbucks is in the same building. 11. Chowking, 7/11 and Yellow Cab are about 75 steps away 12. WIFI is available in more expensive rooms but ours was turned on for free. Typically 350 per day. 13. Breakfast was not included in our room because we got the $60 after taxes rate but typically 450 per person in the morning. It seems like a bit steep for the selection so I would NOT get the breakfast package.
Shopping Tip: 1. SM is 100 pesos away via taxi. 2. Rockwell is 200 pesos away via taxi. 3. The Fort is 200 pesos away via taxi. 4. Gateway Mall is 175 pesos away via taxi.
Olimpio D. Solo travelers Philippines, August 4, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

good service
6.7
i went to manila for a bussiness trip,i dont want to spend much for a hotel so i tried booking through agoda and i found bayview hotel i decided to book right away online because i find the price reasonable.i stayed for a night and was satisfied with the service the size of the room is just right except for the tv it was small i expected lcd tv and the carpet is a bit old but lacation is good.
Robert P. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2011
very clean, but extras very expensive

clean, well maintained, very hot shower
7
the hotel is very well located, near the embassy and lots of places to eat. the staff was friendly, but not very helpful, but they were probably just following the management line, which appears to be to squeeze every dollar or peso out of the guest that's possible. i've never been in a hotel of this quality that charges for wifi, this hotel charges the equivelant of per day or an hour for internet access. they charge per person for a very limited and somewhat tasteless breakfast buffet. had i looked at the buffet before i sat, i would have definately gone to another eatery...oh well...live and learn.
Travel tip: plan to eat elsewhere, and if computer use is important to you, stay elsewhere, almost all hotels now offer free wifi to their guests
Steven H. Couples United States of America, August 3, 2011
"Great location but small rooms"

The room was small but clean and the breakfast was very good. The location of the hotel was good.
7.7
i would stay here again. the check in staff were a bit unfriendly, but the location and food was very nice and i will book here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: U S Embassy is just across the street within walking. A short cab ride to the SM Mall.
Akito H. Families with older children Japan, August 2, 2011
nice hotel

large room, roop top swimming pool
6.3
good location near shoopping mall,restaurants, large room but it is little old room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Park Hotel ManilaBayview Park Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomBayview Park Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBayview Park Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBayview Park Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBayview Park Hotel Manila - InteriorBayview Park Hotel Manila - InteriorBayview Park Hotel Manila - LobbyBayview Park Hotel Manila - ExteriorBayview Park Hotel Manila - Superior roomBayview Park Hotel Manila - Superior Qeen roomBayview Park Hotel Manila - Coffee ShopBayview Park Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomBayview Park Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolBayview Park Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyBayview Park Hotel Manila - The Facade

Customer Reviews - Bayview Park Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A08