Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baywalk Residence

555/5-6 Moo.10 Beach Road. Nongprue, Banglamung Chonburi, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 5356 reviews

2441 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5356)
Sort by:
Chin Y. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2016
Gym is equipped, but some is not well maintained.
5
It could be due to the salt in the air, with lack of maintenance and usage, some equipment are rusty.
Yogesh S. Families with young children India, April 4, 2016
Awful behaviour of staff and cleanliness
3
The hotel reception staff need to learn some etiquettes. Very rude and unpleasant. The room ac was defective with water leaking right in the centre of the bed. The bathrooms have an awful smell due to the sewage problem I guess. They take 500 bath as security at the time of check-in. Despite payment made for 4 days in advance. And at the time of check out they make you wait for a long time to check if every small towel and other stuff is OK or not. I had a horrible experience wherein the staff said that they had put 3 hand towels instead of 2 that particular day. and then they deducted 100 bath from security at check out. 100 bath for an old hand towel. Very cheap trick to earn money. Breakfast is very poor in menu and doesn't have much to offer. Don't even have yogurt or boiled eggs. You have to request for boiled eggs. Then they take 15 min to offer you that. The worst is the communication problem. There is hardly any staff barring two persons who could understand English. So if you ask for boiled eggs at breakfast they look at you as if what in the world are you asking for. Room cleanliness is pitiable. No use of vacuum cleaners. Sand in room. Behaviour of staff very poor.
Yogesh S. Families with young children India, April 4, 2016
Awful behaviour of staff and cleanliness
3
The hotel reception staff need to learn some etiquettes. Very rude and unpleasant. The room ac was defective with water leaking right in the centre of the bed. The bathrooms have an awful smell due to the sewage problem I guess. They take 500 bath as security at the time of check-in. Despite payment made for 4 days in advance. And at the time of check out they make you wait for a long time to check if every small towel and other stuff is OK or not. I had a horrible experience wherein the staff said that they had put 3 hand towels instead of 2 that particular day. and then they deducted 100 bath from security at check out. 100 bath for an old hand towel. Very cheap trick to earn money. Breakfast is very poor in menu and doesn't have much to offer. Don't even have yogurt or boiled eggs. You have to request for boiled eggs. Then they take 15 min to offer you that. The worst is the communication problem. There is hardly any staff barring two persons who could understand English. So if you ask for boiled eggs at breakfast they look at you as if what in the world are you asking for. Room cleanliness is pitiable. No use of vacuum cleaners. Sand in room. Behaviour of staff very poor.
Vinay T. Groups India, April 3, 2016
Nice place
5.7
Hotel location is very good. It is near to walking street and view from restaurant is impeccable.
Kenneth O. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2016
Disgusted, and I'm not a picky traveler.
3
When I pulled back the sheets late the first night, I discovered that the they had not been changed after use by the previous occupant! They were wrinkled and filthy and obviously slept in (and not by me)! The pillows were also stained with god know what! When I expressed my concern with the front desk, the girl laughed. I assured her it was not funny. The sign at the front desk stating "No Refunds" should have been a red flag. How many people have asked for their money back for them to need to make a sign and hang it at the front desk? The view from the restaurant and the good location are the only decent things about this place.
Adam R. Solo travelers Bahamas, April 1, 2016
Got what I paid for
5.7
At first I was disappointed with my room. But I quickly remembered the price I paid and how close I was to the action I was looking for.
Adam R. Solo travelers Bahamas, April 1, 2016
Got what I paid for
5.7
At first I was disappointed with my room. But I quickly remembered the price I paid and how close I was to the action I was looking for.
Colm O. Solo travelers Ireland, April 1, 2016
Top class
6.7
Really enjoyed my stay, Top hotel and great value for the money Nothing negative to say about this hotel Really recommend this hotel .look forward to my next stay
Hei L. Groups Hong Kong, March 31, 2016
Excellent Location, polite staff
6
I had booked a large family room for 5 ppl, there're 2 bedrooms and 2 toilets -But all rooms inside are WITHOUT a LOCK!! including 2 bedrooms and EVEN 2 TOILETS! As I travelled with frds, I am afraid they with open the door when I was using the toilet -Very Excellent Location (bars and massage are nearby) -Polite Staff -Clean room -Very Nice Breakfast -Nice and deep swimming pool
Ulrich G. Solo travelers Canada, March 31, 2016
Nothing to say
4.7
Nothing to say
Previous page 41 - 50 of 2441 reviews Next page
Baywalk Residence PattayaBaywalk Residence Pattaya - InteriorBaywalk Residence Pattaya - ExteriorBaywalk Residence Pattaya - LobbyBaywalk Residence Pattaya - LobbyBaywalk Residence Pattaya - InteriorBaywalk Residence Pattaya - InteriorBaywalk Residence Pattaya - InteriorBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Restaurant Baywalk Residence Pattaya - Meeting RoomBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Meeting RoomBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Swimming PoolBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Swimming PoolBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Swimming PoolBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Swimming PoolBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Restaurant Baywalk Residence Pattaya - Restaurant Baywalk Residence Pattaya - Restaurant Baywalk Residence Pattaya - Restaurant Baywalk Residence Pattaya - Restaurant Baywalk Residence Pattaya - Restaurant Baywalk Residence Pattaya - Restaurant Baywalk Residence Pattaya - Restaurant Baywalk Residence Pattaya - Restaurant Baywalk Residence Pattaya - Restaurant Baywalk Residence Pattaya - Restaurant Baywalk Residence Pattaya - InteriorBaywalk Residence Pattaya - FitnessBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Family Suite Sea View - BedroomBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Family Suite Sea View-Living RoomBaywalk Residence Pattaya - FitnessBaywalk Residence Pattaya - FitnessBaywalk Residence Pattaya - FitnessBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Family Suite Sea View - BedroomBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Family Suite Sea View - BathroomBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Royal Suite Jacuzzi Sea View - Living RoomBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Royal Suite Jacuzzi Sea View - BedroomBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Royal Suite Jacuzzi Sea View - BathroomBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Mini Suite Sea ViewBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Mini Suite Sea View - BedroomBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Mini Suite Sea ViewBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Mini Suite Sea View - BathroomBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Executive Deluxe King BedBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Executive Deluxe King BedBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Executive Deluxe King BedBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Executive NouveauBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Executive NouveauBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Balcony Deluxe - Living RoomBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Balcony Deluxe Twin BedroomBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Balcony Deluxe Twin BedroomBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Balcony Deluxe Double BedroomBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Deluxe Living RoomBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Deluxe Twin BedroomBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Deluxe Double BedroomBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Balcony Deluxe & Deluxe BathroomBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Studio Nouveau with Bathtub Double BedBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Studio Nouveau with Bathtub-Double BedBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Studio Nouveau with Bathtub-Twin BedBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Superior Twin Bed with Bathtub-Twin BedBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Studio Nouveau Double BedBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Studio Nouveau Double BedBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Studio Nouveau Double BedBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Studio Nouveau Twin BedBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Studio Nouveau Twin BedBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Studio Nouveau BathtubBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Superior or Superior With Breakfast Double BedBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Superior or Superior With Breakfast Double BedBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Superior or Superior With Breakfast Double BedBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Superior Twin Bed with BathtubBaywalk Residence Pattaya - Superior Twin Bed With Bathtub


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03