Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baywatch 1904

2057 MH Del Pilar Street , Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.2

based on 132 reviews

94 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (132)
Sort by:
Anthony S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2013
zilch, we didn't stay this time around

nothing, nothing, nothing
2
bad experience, we got bumped, don't want to deal with that again.
Report this review
Anthony S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2013
Friendly staff, but very slow

large, proximity, and value
7
the staff was friendly, but they were understaffed. It took a long time just to get toilet paper. We returned to P.I. and booked at this same hotel, but the manager bumped us. We had booked way in advance and still had no available room. since there were many hotels nearby, we just stayed at the executive plaza. It was a 100 times better.
Report this review
Thom L. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2013
great apartment

location, views, size
7.7
We really enjoyed our stay. The room was big and clean. It had a balcony with spectacular views of Manilla and Manilla Bay.
Report this review
Cecile G. Couples France, March 23, 2013
Good location and room well furnished

Good location, Nice swimming pool, room well furnished
6.3
Report this review
Svend N. Business travelers Germany, March 14, 2013
This is not a hotel but a poorly managed apartment

view, location, walking distance to Manila Bay
3.3
I was first given the wrong room (much smaller) and only after phoning the manager, various SMS, waiting and arguments I was reluctantly given the room I had actually booked after a bizarre 2 hr check in procedure. Only to have a couple walking in on me who had already checked into the same room in the morning. During my 5 day stay my room was made up once but I had to follow up for toilet paper. On the positive side there are the view (if u are lucky to get a room on a high floor and in the right direction) and great location. But they by no means compensate for the overall shameful experience. Stay away until they have some kind of management and renovated the place.
Report this review
Amalia P. Families with young children Philippines, March 14, 2013
Not really good experience

internet is fast that's all
2
Not Good, staff are not accommodating. I don't like to go back there again.
Report this review
Graeme S. Couples Australia, February 25, 2013
great location and great to have kitchen, staff gd

staff, kitchen , location
8.7
the hotel is well located and has great staff and great kitchen facilities its close to robinson mall and the golf cause and parks
Report this review
Antonio M. Families with young children Philippines, February 19, 2013
2 bedrooms apartment with friendly staff

helpful staff
9.7
the apartment is on the 12th floor & has a nice view of the surrounding place. it may be kinda old that needs to touch up or fix especially the guest toilet where u get flood when takin shower! other than this,all is well!
Report this review
Samantha L. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2013
Great rooms with reasonable price

manila bay view, service
8.3
i would like to commend rosemarie, their reservations' contact person, that assisted us and made our stay worth every centavo. we also got a free room upgrade since the people checked in in our original room decided to extend their stay. would be better to change their contact number here in agoda though because it's outdated.
Hotel Feature Tip: Near Aristocrat and has a very nice view of Manila Bay and Manila Ocean Park, so even if you're just inside the room you can actually get a glimpse of the musical fountain show of manila ocean park.
Report this review
Scott D. Couples Australia, February 9, 2013
Basic but comfortable

Location
7
Basic but nice nothing special but would stay again
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 94 reviews Next page
Baywatch 1904 ManilaBaywatch 1904 Manila - BaywalkBaywatch 1904 Manila - Mall of AsiaBaywatch 1904 Manila - Swimming PoolBaywatch 1904 Manila - BathroomBaywatch 1904 Manila - ViewBaywatch 1904 Manila - Guest RoomBaywatch 1904 Manila - Guest RoomBaywatch 1904 Manila - Guest RoomBaywatch 1904 Manila - Swimming PoolBaywatch 1904 Manila - ViewBaywatch 1904 Manila - Guest RoomBaywatch 1904 Manila - Guest RoomBaywatch 1904 Manila - KitchenBaywatch 1904 Manila - Guest RoomBaywatch 1904 Manila - BathroomBaywatch 1904 Manila - Guest RoomBaywatch 1904 Manila - BathroomBaywatch 1904 Manila - BathroomBaywatch 1904 Manila - KitchenBaywatch 1904 Manila - Guest RoomBaywatch 1904 Manila - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05