My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baywatch Resort

Sernabatim Beach, Colva, Salcette, Colva, South Goa, India 403708 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baywatch Resort South Goa - Deluxe Room Baywatch Resort South Goa - Suite Room Baywatch Resort South Goa - Harry’s Lounge Bar Baywatch Resort South Goa - Pam’s Coffee Lounge Baywatch Resort South Goa - Pam’s Restaurant Baywatch Resort South Goa - Pam’s Restaurant Baywatch Resort South Goa - Pam’s Coffee Shop Baywatch Resort South Goa - Swimming Pool Baywatch Resort South Goa - Swimming Pool Baywatch Resort South Goa - Swimming Pool Baywatch Resort South Goa - Gymnasium Baywatch Resort South Goa - Spa Treatment Baywatch Resort South Goa - Spa Baywatch Resort South Goa - Massage Baywatch Resort South Goa - Recreational Facilities Baywatch Resort South Goa - Garden
Baywatch Resort South Goa - Reception Baywatch Resort South Goa - Lobby Baywatch Resort South Goa - Lobby Baywatch Resort South Goa - Hotel Exterior Baywatch Resort South Goa - Exterior Baywatch Resort South Goa - Exterior Baywatch Resort South Goa - Hotel Exterior Baywatch Resort South Goa - Exterior Baywatch Resort South Goa - Exterior
Area: Colva Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Daniel S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2012
Worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

None
2
Do not stay here! The room smelled awful, the fan was very loud. I asked to speak to a manager and was repeatedly denied. I was booked for 2 nights and left after 1. The beach was very far away. The free breakfast was gross.
Nitin K. Couples India, December 1, 2012
Baywatch

Location, hospitality, food quality, cooperation
8.7
No complaints at all, this was my first trip to Goa, I stayed at north goa for 3 days and opted for this hotel for next 3 days in south goa. I did not make a mistake and got the best of anything a tourist can expect. They organize one program everyday like solo performance, goa dance event etc, wonderful place to relax and revive !! One suggestion I do gave was that there was not exhaust fan in bathroom but I guess that wasn't too much of a hassle that I wouldn't encourage anyone to visit this place.Beautiful and well maintained place, would love to go there again !
Nguyen Q. Couples Vietnam, October 30, 2012
Friendly resort

Good service
8
This is good resort to stay in goa. Cheap price with big and clean room, free sauna and swimming pool. The resort located in a quite beach so we felt totally relax. My boyfriend really likes this resort. He told me that we must stay in baywatch again when we are in goa.
Dimple B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2012
Run down hotel with renovation on-going

Staff are friendly
5
Due to renovations it was hard to relax. There was no seafood variety on the menu.
Restaurant Tip: You will enjoy eating here if you prefer all indian vegetarian - breakfast, lunch & dinner.
Manoj T. Couples India, July 8, 2012
Great Hotel with a great service

The beach and the ambience
9
We had a wonderful time at the hotel. It was off season but it was the best deal we got thanks to agoda and the service at the hotel was outstanding. Hotel is spacious, connected to the beach and a paradise in goa. I would advice couples to defiantly go there for a romantic getaway.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a Activa or a bike when you go to goa. And you can save a lot on transportation. Goa has very little public transportation.
Akshay Y. Couples India, May 29, 2012
pathetic hotel

location
3.7
When we arrived at hotel we were made to wait more than 1 hour to get the room. I had booked a suite room but they gave me two very small room with common toilet saying its a family suite room. When I repented and called them again and again they gave me two room at their beach house which was far from the hotel and no room service was there and for which they charged me 2500 Rs. extra. Everytime we need to eat we had to travel to the hotel. My whole evening was ruined as they gave me a proper room only after 2 hours of arrival. The receptionist were rude and sarcastic. I have had booked the suite more than a week ago but they had given it to someone else which is very unprofessional and immature.
Akshay Y. Couples India, April 8, 2012
Not able to make the journey

dd
10
Could not make the journey as had to stay for some urgent office work. Hopefully will book soon then may provide you with some useful feedback.
Suryakant P. Families with older children United States of America, January 11, 2012
Hotel with exaggerated description

I am scratching my head!
4.7
Hotel was advertised as a 4 star situated along the beach. In my opinion, the hotel is barely a 3 star and to get to the beach you have to walk 300 meters or more (depending on time - if gate is closed). Our extra bed for which we paid dearly had a horrible mattress which was probably infected. The hotel did change it. The bathroom was tiny for a 4 star with the basin not even sealed around the countertop. There were gaping holes between the basin edge and countertop where bugs can grow. We were booked for 7 nights but checked out after the first night and forfeited our full deposit! Hotel would not refund for unused nights although they were fully occupied.
Travel tip: Buyer beware - check out the description and reveiews before booking is the lesson we learnt. Do not go by the beautiful pictures on the hotel website.
Namek J. Couples Australia, January 5, 2012
Having Delhi belly was a better experience

None!
3.7
Based on our experience i would avoid this place. On arrival we were "upgraded" to the beach house. Rather than an upgrade it was a relocation an overflow apartment which had the feel of a minimum security prison and the room smelt bad. The guest facilities at the beach house are non-existent, not even the TV would work. Other than beach access nothing else was accessible. Getting anything from main reception was a pain and you often had to repeat the effort with the security gate. Getting into the property at night from the beachside was not possible after 9pm, which is way too early. When accessing it via the road, despite being a guest you are not allowed to walk through the safer and shorter way through the main baywatch hotel. Instead we were made to walk through a longer route via a poorly lit road. The night security team even had the nerve to accuse my partner of 'picking me up' and that I wasnt a guest. Never ever again
Kathrin S. Groups Germany, March 16, 2012
Großzügige Zimmer und zuvorkommendes Personal

großer Wellnessbereich, entgegenkommendes und zuvorkommendes Personal, luxuriöse Zimmer
9.7
Wir haben zwei Nächte in dem Hotel übernachtet und wurden, weil irgendwo ein Fehler gemacht wurde, kostenlos in den Räumlichkeiten upgegraded - die Zimmer waren riesig und sehr sauber. Da wir am Abreisetag bis Abends noch zugegen warfen, konnten wir dennoch Hotelduschen nutzen und unser Gepäck sicher unterstellen. Das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend, der Service war einwandfrei.
Hotel Feature Tip: Das Essen ist hier köstlich und reichlich und nicht zu teuer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baywatch Resort South GoaBaywatch Resort South Goa - Deluxe RoomBaywatch Resort South Goa - Suite RoomBaywatch Resort South Goa - Harry’s Lounge BarBaywatch Resort South Goa - Pam’s Coffee LoungeBaywatch Resort South Goa - Pam’s RestaurantBaywatch Resort South Goa - Pam’s RestaurantBaywatch Resort South Goa - Pam’s Coffee ShopBaywatch Resort South Goa - Swimming PoolBaywatch Resort South Goa - Swimming PoolBaywatch Resort South Goa - Swimming PoolBaywatch Resort South Goa - GymnasiumBaywatch Resort South Goa - Spa TreatmentBaywatch Resort South Goa - SpaBaywatch Resort South Goa - MassageBaywatch Resort South Goa - Recreational FacilitiesBaywatch Resort South Goa - GardenBaywatch Resort South Goa - ReceptionBaywatch Resort South Goa - LobbyBaywatch Resort South Goa - LobbyBaywatch Resort South Goa - Hotel ExteriorBaywatch Resort South Goa - ExteriorBaywatch Resort South Goa - ExteriorBaywatch Resort South Goa - Hotel ExteriorBaywatch Resort South Goa - ExteriorBaywatch Resort South Goa - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03