Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BB Bunkers Hostel

Unit C1, Damai Central, Pantai Damai Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93050 (Show on map)

Book now!

BB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Single Pod BB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Twin Pod BB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Triple Pod BB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Dorm BB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest Room BB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest Room BB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Dorm BB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest Room BB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Secure storage for valuables BB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest Room BB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest Room BB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest Room BB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest Room BB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest Room BB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Facilities BB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Facilities
BB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Signage BB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Bathroom BB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Bathroom BB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Facilities BB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest Room BB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Surroundings BB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Beach BB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Entrance
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 15 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Olivia B. Groups United Kingdom, June 20, 2015
Clean, comfortable stay in a stylish hostel

Value for money, cleanliness, very helpful staff
9
It was great staying here and amazing value for money. Photos do not do this place justice - it is basic but incredibly well styled. Very clean, comfortable, next door to a 7-11 and the staff are super helpful. The cinema/chillout room was an unexpected bonus. Would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Kim K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2015
Bed bugs in the hostel

Location
3.7
I face bed buds bite problem when my 1st night stay until I request change bed only problem solve. The cleanliness of hostel is bad, 2 day at there the washroom floor full of sand and never been clean, the bed and cabinet is full of dust and sand on bed.
Report this review
Nuraini R. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Extreme ends of personality spectrum for Reception

Location and accessibility to beach and the National Park, TV Room, Pretty concept
7.7
The only ones there so it was pretty quiet and had the whole cosy TV room to ourselves. Good selection of movies. Receptionist that checked us in was monotonous and did not show us around or tell us about the key card that can be used to access the lockers in the pods. Had to ask her. She was also unable to provide info on our queries regarding the area and facilities. The receptionist the morning after was livelier and he was really helpful in telling us more about the area and what to do. Pretty concept, red ants trail on the bed under the pillow so do check before sleeping.
Report this review
Muhammad S. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2015
good place to relax, a new concept of lifestyle

good facilities, good staff and private are
9.3
Incredible stay, locate next to 24hours shop less then 10 step to nice bar.
Report this review
Aneta K. Solo travelers Poland, February 19, 2015
clean place, helpful staff

clean and comfortable beds, helpful staff
9.3
We're staying there with no else. Hotel is clean and modern, beds are comfortable. It's located next door to 711 and the laundry shop.
Report this review
Zurenna H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2015
good experience

the location, worth stay, cozy
7.3
i like it as it was my first experience stayed in this kinda hostel.
Report this review
Rohaila Y. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2014
Not suitable if you need privacy

Location
5.3
We were dissappointed to see how open the place is. We stay at the double pod room, it is situated near to the shower room. There is loud music coming from the shower room and the tv room. So we had to bear the noise until 10pm before the lights off and the music stop. It can get very hot during the day too.
Report this review
Charles P. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Nice

location, comfort and access
7.7
Awesome. It's a backpackers place and can't ask for more. Has sharing toilets and your own bunk beds which are comfy. It was relatively quiet when I was there but I can imagine otherwise if it was peak time. There's very limited privacy - if you get a large family with young kids or even loud youths - might make you stay awake. I loved the location by the beach, just 5 mins walk to the Sarawak Cultural Village and probably 20 mins walk to the Santubong park.
Report this review
Jia N. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Simple, convenient, comfortable, noisy, cold

Heated showers, mini kitchen and convenient when there's an event in Damai Central
6.3
Pros: ,A mini kitchen where foods can be stashed in the fridge ,Heated showers ,Quick check,in, checkout ,Living room Cons: ,Rooms are "open aired" so there's not much privacy ,Morning staff who stares at my friends and I, making us feel uncomfortable ,Noise from other tenants
Report this review
Mee M. Families with older children Malaysia, March 2, 2014
New hotel with new concept

clean, new and modern
8
GOOD
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BB Bunkers Hostel KuchingBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Single PodBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Twin PodBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Triple PodBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - DormBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest RoomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest RoomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - DormBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest RoomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Secure storage for valuablesBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest RoomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest RoomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest RoomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest RoomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest RoomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - FacilitiesBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - FacilitiesBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - SignageBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - BathroomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - BathroomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - FacilitiesBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest RoomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - SurroundingsBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - BeachBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08