Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BB Bunkers Hostel

Unit C1, Damai Central, Pantai Damai Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93050

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
19 reviews

15 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Jane B. Groups Malaysia, January 17, 2016
I'll give 7/7

Affordable, comfortable and excellent hospitality!
8.7
Its a good place to stay for the night albeit can be quite noisy.
Report this review
Chang H. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2016
Clean and comfy

Clean, unique, comfortable
8
Report this review
Nurul A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2015
Simple and nice for individual stay

Simple, clean and nice.
8.7
Even the bed was near each other but i still felt safe.
Report this review
Muhammad H. Groups Malaysia, August 18, 2015
simply the best

bed bathroom food
9.7
Awesome
Report this review
Olivia B. Groups United Kingdom, June 20, 2015
Clean, comfortable stay in a stylish hostel

Value for money, cleanliness, very helpful staff
9
It was great staying here and amazing value for money. Photos do not do this place justice - it is basic but incredibly well styled. Very clean, comfortable, next door to a 7-11 and the staff are super helpful. The cinema/chillout room was an unexpected bonus. Would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Kim K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2015
Bed bugs in the hostel

Location
3.7
I face bed buds bite problem when my 1st night stay until I request change bed only problem solve. The cleanliness of hostel is bad, 2 day at there the washroom floor full of sand and never been clean, the bed and cabinet is full of dust and sand on bed.
Report this review
Nuraini R. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Extreme ends of personality spectrum for Reception

Location and accessibility to beach and the National Park, TV Room, Pretty concept
7.7
The only ones there so it was pretty quiet and had the whole cosy TV room to ourselves. Good selection of movies. Receptionist that checked us in was monotonous and did not show us around or tell us about the key card that can be used to access the lockers in the pods. Had to ask her. She was also unable to provide info on our queries regarding the area and facilities. The receptionist the morning after was livelier and he was really helpful in telling us more about the area and what to do. Pretty concept, red ants trail on the bed under the pillow so do check before sleeping.
Report this review
Muhammad S. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2015
good place to relax, a new concept of lifestyle

good facilities, good staff and private are
9.3
Incredible stay, locate next to 24hours shop less then 10 step to nice bar.
Report this review
Aneta K. Solo travelers Poland, February 19, 2015
clean place, helpful staff

clean and comfortable beds, helpful staff
9.3
We're staying there with no else. Hotel is clean and modern, beds are comfortable. It's located next door to 711 and the laundry shop.
Report this review
Zurenna H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2015
good experience

the location, worth stay, cozy
7.3
i like it as it was my first experience stayed in this kinda hostel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 15 reviews
BB Bunkers Hostel KuchingBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Single PodBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Twin PodBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Triple PodBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - DormBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest RoomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest RoomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - DormBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest RoomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Secure storage for valuablesBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest RoomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest RoomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest RoomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest RoomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest RoomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - FacilitiesBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - FacilitiesBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - SignageBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - BathroomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - BathroomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - FacilitiesBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest RoomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - SurroundingsBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - BeachBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06