Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BB Bunkers Hostel

Unit C1, Damai Central, Pantai Damai Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93050

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 8 reviews

16 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.0
Solo travelers (8)
Sort by:
Jaton S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2016
very good
6.7
everything is good. ill be back!!
Nurul A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2015
Simple and nice for individual stay

Simple, clean and nice.
8.7
Even the bed was near each other but i still felt safe.
Kim K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2015
Bed bugs in the hostel

Location
3.7
I face bed buds bite problem when my 1st night stay until I request change bed only problem solve. The cleanliness of hostel is bad, 2 day at there the washroom floor full of sand and never been clean, the bed and cabinet is full of dust and sand on bed.
Aneta K. Solo travelers Poland, February 19, 2015
clean place, helpful staff

clean and comfortable beds, helpful staff
9.3
We're staying there with no else. Hotel is clean and modern, beds are comfortable. It's located next door to 711 and the laundry shop.
Charles P. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Nice

location, comfort and access
7.7
Awesome. It's a backpackers place and can't ask for more. Has sharing toilets and your own bunk beds which are comfy. It was relatively quiet when I was there but I can imagine otherwise if it was peak time. There's very limited privacy - if you get a large family with young kids or even loud youths - might make you stay awake. I loved the location by the beach, just 5 mins walk to the Sarawak Cultural Village and probably 20 mins walk to the Santubong park.
Juli G. Solo travelers Australia, February 13, 2014
Quiet and clean

Comfortable bed, different style, close to walks
8.3
Nice quiet hostel. Had the whole place to myself. They have the little mini size rooms. Also have an indoor washing line. You have to leave a key deposit of 50 ringgit. Close to the beach Nd mount santabong.
Jaton S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2016
值得入住
5.7
环境和装潢都很满意,只是需要注意清洁方面,床上感觉有点灰尘。冷气发面需要改善,中午时分是蛮热。 总体来说,这是值得入住的,毕竟价钱很合理!
Yian C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2014
簡單,方便,非常靠近海邊

簡單,方便,非常靠近海邊
8
簡單,方便,非常靠近海邊
1 - 10 of 21 reviews
BB Bunkers Hostel KuchingBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Twin PodBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - DormBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - DormBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest RoomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Secure storage for valuablesBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest RoomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest RoomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest RoomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest RoomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Guest RoomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - FacilitiesBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - FacilitiesBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - SignageBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - BathroomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - BathroomBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - FacilitiesBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - SurroundingsBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - BeachBB Bunkers Hostel Kuching - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07