Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BCN Urban Hotels del Comte

Diputacio 142-148, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain 08015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
51 reviews

23 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Tingting W. Couples China, December 8, 2014
Nice very

Soft bed
9
Nice
Report this review
Mohd R. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2014
it was great!!!

Value for Money, Location and Cleanliness
8
Great easy location for aerobus and metro. Booked room 220 with queen bed and it was very spacious. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Massive bathroom/ wet room. Polite reception staff. Good breakfast although not too much choice left if you leave it til late! 2 bikes for rental at the hotel costing 7 euros per day .. Good price! Felt safe at night in this area. Would definitely book this hotel again
Report this review
Gweneth J. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2014
Met all expectations

location, bed comfort, cleanliness
9
Very comfortable and quiet stay--I will definitely book my next stay here--friendly, competent and helpful staff.
Report this review
Jenny N. Couples Sweden, June 23, 2014
Great combination: culture, shopping, food & beach

Close to public transport, walking distance to Playa Catalunya and shopping, located in a pretty quite street so you wont be disturbed by nightlife and loud music.
8.7
Overall very good, great value for what we paid and we will stay here again.
Report this review
Nattawadee B. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2014
Good location

near metro station, easy to get to/ from the airport, friendly staff
9.3
Satisfy with my stay. Comfy hotel and easy for travelling around the city.
Report this review
Mark M. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2014
Large, comfortable rooms w/ good location

Easy transportation, large rooms, clean rooms.
8
It was a nice hotel. The rooms are large & spotlessly clean. Transportation is good - subway maybe 3 minutes away, as well as an Aerobus (airport bus) stop - at that same subway station. The area is close via transport time to major tourist areas (Placa Catalyuna/Los Rambles is only 2 stops away), but the area the hotel is itself in - is pretty quiet. Probably a good place to have a meal, since it's not touristy, but I never partook.
Report this review
Abhijit S. Couples India, November 29, 2013
good location

nice room, clean and near metro
7.3
very near metro, centre, restaurant, value of money, friendly staff.
Report this review
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Excellent stay at Del Comte Hotel

Excellent, attractive and Comfortable
9.3
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. We are feel very satisfied with this hotel. Vey comfortable and nice to stay.
Report this review
Nicola K. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2013
Great hotel in quiet area

Clean, great price, good location
8
Great hotel in the city for what we paid. Staff were friendly. Only a short walk to Metro and bus stops and only about 1km to most of the main attractions. Some good restaurants nearby and a supermarket right next door. Room was very clean and comfortable. Opted for a twin room as the doubles were much smaller with a small double bed. Also had a room at the back of the hotel which was quiet. Didn't have breakfast but there is a superb bakery just round the corner with really cheap eats. The only thing the room lacked was a small fridge and some other english speaking TV channels but this is a minor issue!
Report this review
David T. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2013
Small roms, Clean and very secure

location, staff and internet
9.3
Very good. was there only a week. Great location. The rooms are small, I don't know if this is a Spanish thing. Security is very good. Very close to the subway. Staff is very helpful
Report this review
1 - 10 of 23 reviews Next page
BCN Urban Hotels del Comte BarcelonaBCN Urban Hotels del Comte Barcelona - ReceptionBCN Urban Hotels del Comte Barcelona - Guest RoomBCN Urban Hotels del Comte Barcelona - InteriorBCN Urban Hotels del Comte Barcelona - Executive LoungeBCN Urban Hotels del Comte Barcelona - InteriorBCN Urban Hotels del Comte Barcelona - InteriorBCN Urban Hotels del Comte Barcelona - RestaurantBCN Urban Hotels del Comte Barcelona - RestaurantBCN Urban Hotels del Comte Barcelona - RestaurantBCN Urban Hotels del Comte Barcelona - RestaurantBCN Urban Hotels del Comte Barcelona - Guest RoomBCN Urban Hotels del Comte Barcelona - Guest RoomBCN Urban Hotels del Comte Barcelona - Executive LoungeBCN Urban Hotels del Comte Barcelona - Guest RoomBCN Urban Hotels del Comte Barcelona - Guest RoomBCN Urban Hotels del Comte Barcelona - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05