or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Be Hotel

Venezuela 649, Monserrat, Buenos Aires, Argentina C1095AAM (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Axel Hotel Buenos Aires
Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Restaurant Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Pub/Lounge Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Swimming Pool Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Swimming Pool Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Bathroom Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Fitness Room
Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Fitness Room Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Swimming Pool Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Suite Room Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Restaurant Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior
Area: Monserrat Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Sven E. Solo travelers Sweden, January 8, 2011
Good location and hetero friendly

Very good room standard
9.3
axel hotel in buenos aires has a splendid location near subte (metro) and buses that reaches every point in the city. rooms are in good standard and includes breakfast of the healthy kind. staff is very helpful and polite and if yoo dont mind the gay clientel you are in for a bargain if you locate less expensive rates than standard in holidays.
Travel tip: Use the locales - buses that goes all over town an see where you are going.
Giovanni F. Solo travelers Canada, December 27, 2010
Great Hotel - Excellent Service

Clean / Friendly Staff
7.7
Great Hotel - Staff was friendly and helpful - Internet access made my staff headache free Nice pool area Clean rooms Front desk staff was always ready to help with anything - with a smile - very friendly Rooms were comfortable and spacious Easy access to some restuarants not to far away Definitely a place to stay again
Alexander L. Groups United States of America, December 16, 2010
Nice hotel

Cool Design
7
beakfast is ok with nice choises. location is a bit away from many attractions, you are better off to call taxi late at night.will consider this hotel on my next trip, probably will go for the delux room, facing the pool.
Alain M. Couples Canada, December 7, 2010
Great service-Great value!!!

Price, design of rooms, service at the reception
7.3
Excellent value. Not the best area of the town (San Telmo). It could be dangerous at night but you can use a taxi to avoid risk. Great service at the reception. Some good and cheap restaurants around. Room clean and nice design. Nice pool. Restaurant and bar are so so... Could be noisy (street and music from the pool area) Breakfast was fine but not great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the bus tour on Florida street. It worth it. Also the tango shows in town are great.
Armin K. Couples Germany, September 23, 2010
Design Hotel with excellent facilities

Rooms and facilities are very nice, there is a pool above the lobby with a floor out of glass, spectacular !!! The outside pool with a nice surrounding is spectactular as well.
8.7
No comments, our stay was nice. We liked especially the facilities, the pool was nicely warm and there was a sauna and steam bath!!! For the overall amazing standard the breakfast was a little bit poor, but as we learned, this is normal in Argentina.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The quarter where the hotel is located, is not very attractive, but the location within Buenos Aires is very central to all attractions and interesting quarters.
Robert V. Solo travelers Canada, February 15, 2010
Fun in Buenos Aires

Modern sexy design, friendly and helpful staff, pools, gym, music. Guests (straight and gay) from everywhere were easy chat with. Weekend events on patio and pool with great music and friendly people (from hotel and on Sunday others as well).
8.3
I had some hesitations about staying here given previous reviews with pros and cons. I stayed in a pool-side room and expected some events with music (and indeed we were informed of Friday and Saturday night events by notes in the room). I found all staff friendly and eager to accommodate my needs, and to fix small problems which arose (eg. the AC did not work, so maintenance came within 5 minutes and when they could not solve the problem they gave me another room). The rooms and facilities (eg pool, gym) were very clean. Staff were friendly, Guests were friendly. I had a great time! OK, I did not get all that much sleep on the weekends, but that is life in Buenos Aires! I have traveled more than 2 million miles in 80+ countries and I don't know how many hotels and I can be quite demanding.
Nightlife Tip: Late ... late ... I never did find out when Argentines sleep!
James H. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2010
amazing place to stay

Creative architecture, frienldy service, close proximity to shopping, not in a touristy area. Breakfast buffet was reasonable and always refreshed and well stocked.
8.3
This hotel has the coolest architecture I've ever seen. Very sleek and model all the way through. The atrium, which has metal stairs with glass treads, is topped by the glass bottomed swimming pool. So you can watch people swimming. It's like being an an Escher artwork. The rooms are very minimalistic but nicely decorated. The king bed was very comofortable with a topper. Flat screen tv. The bathroom was really cool. The shower is a glass enclosed box with a rain nozzle from the ceiling and the water drains through the floor.
Shopping Tip: If you walk up to Peru street and turn left walk about 8-10 blocks and it turns into Florida. This is the pedestrian shopping area and takes you to the Galleria pacifico. Amazing high end shopping mall. Lots of leather and clothing places along the way too.
Geoffrey T. Groups Australia, December 7, 2009
Enjoyable Stay at the Axel BA

Outdoor pool. Chatty bar staff. Access to internet. Relaxed atmosphere.
8.7
The hotel overall has a good design. The staff are helpful. The bar staff, in particular, know that there is more to their job than mixing and serving drinks; they take the time to make customers feel comfortable and are very helpful with information about their country, city and things to do, places to visit.
Travel tip: Explore the bars and restaurants of San Telmo.
Ann P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2009
fine hotel

location, rooms, staff
10
chose axel because of its location and on a recommendation. was very pleased with everything there. the rooms are quirky but very comfortable and pleasant. the staff is friendly, knowledgeable, accomodating. the breakfast was excellent...although the axel is a "gay" hotel, their "hetero friendly" slogan is absolutely true! enjoyed myself mightily there and would stay there again if i had to return to buenos aires.
Stephen W. Couples New Zealand, September 9, 2009
axel hotel

Good facilities, location
5.7
Reasonable hotel with good facilities such as indoor and outdoor pools, gym and sauna.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Swimming PoolBe Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - RestaurantBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - Pub/LoungeBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - Swimming PoolBe Hotel Buenos Aires - Swimming PoolBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - BathroomBe Hotel Buenos Aires - Fitness RoomBe Hotel Buenos Aires - Fitness RoomBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomBe Hotel Buenos Aires - Swimming PoolBe Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomBe Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomBe Hotel Buenos Aires - Suite RoomBe Hotel Buenos Aires - RestaurantBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomBe Hotel Buenos Aires - BathroomBe Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B01