or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Be Hotel

Venezuela 649, Monserrat, Buenos Aires, Argentina C1095AAM (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Axel Hotel Buenos Aires

Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Restaurant Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Pub/Lounge Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Swimming Pool Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Swimming Pool Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Bathroom Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Fitness Room
Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Fitness Room Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Swimming Pool Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Suite Room Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Restaurant Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior
Area: Monserrat Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (16)
Sort by:
Belinda H. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2013
Modern hotel with funky rooms

gym, comfortable room
7
A modern hotel with a funky vibe. The rooms are very comfortable, although natural light is minimal as the wardrobe takes up most of the space where the window is. Shower is also not for the prudish if you are sharing, being completely exposed to the room. Bear in mind that despite saying a gym is included, it comes at a cost of USD15 per day to use.
Mervyn L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 30, 2013
AWESOME

Nice design, clean rooms, comfortable beds
8
Justin L. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2012
Outstanding hotel

The internet, bathroom, toiletries, breakfast.
8.3
The hotel was kitted out superbly, with brilliant amenities and facilities. Unfortuanately the pool was out of action while I was there, but the staff were generally accommodating. I thought the location was fairly good for the San Telmo area and was close to good parilla and tango shows. The only problem I had was when I tried to book a day tour through the hotel but the guy forgot to phone the company, meaning I missed out and had to negotiated with the tour guide directly. Don´t be put off by the gay hotel tagline either, as I met other hetero travellers theere too. Breakfast was outstanding with some of the best dulce de leche I´ve tasted yet.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the parilla on Peru Avenue two blocks down!
Jared D. Solo travelers Canada, November 29, 2011
Excellent stylish and FUN hotel in Buenos Aires

Nice pool/pool bar, sexy rooms, excellent front desk staff
10
the axel hotel buenos aires is a fantastic hotel for a fun place to stay. the front desk staff are very attentive, remember guests by name and well, are quite attractive! the rooms are modern and stylish. minimalistic contemporary style. awesome bathroom. the outdoor pool area is excellent for chilling with drinks and listening to the music they play. i read people complained about the location, but there is nothing wrong with the location. i will be staying here when i return to buenos aires.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't get a "city" room if you want a view of the pool.
Marco P. Solo travelers Italy, November 27, 2011
Good location

good location
7
The hotel was published as a 5 stars but it was not. Good Location and friendly staff. The room was too small. Gym , sauna and internal pool was not free. Need to pay extra to be able to go. This is not serious and was the first hotel in my life where this service was not free.
Sven E. Solo travelers Sweden, January 8, 2011
Good location and hetero friendly

Very good room standard
9.3
axel hotel in buenos aires has a splendid location near subte (metro) and buses that reaches every point in the city. rooms are in good standard and includes breakfast of the healthy kind. staff is very helpful and polite and if yoo dont mind the gay clientel you are in for a bargain if you locate less expensive rates than standard in holidays.
Travel tip: Use the locales - buses that goes all over town an see where you are going.
Giovanni F. Solo travelers Canada, December 27, 2010
Great Hotel - Excellent Service

Clean / Friendly Staff
7.7
Great Hotel - Staff was friendly and helpful - Internet access made my staff headache free Nice pool area Clean rooms Front desk staff was always ready to help with anything - with a smile - very friendly Rooms were comfortable and spacious Easy access to some restuarants not to far away Definitely a place to stay again
Robert V. Solo travelers Canada, February 15, 2010
Fun in Buenos Aires

Modern sexy design, friendly and helpful staff, pools, gym, music. Guests (straight and gay) from everywhere were easy chat with. Weekend events on patio and pool with great music and friendly people (from hotel and on Sunday others as well).
8.3
I had some hesitations about staying here given previous reviews with pros and cons. I stayed in a pool-side room and expected some events with music (and indeed we were informed of Friday and Saturday night events by notes in the room). I found all staff friendly and eager to accommodate my needs, and to fix small problems which arose (eg. the AC did not work, so maintenance came within 5 minutes and when they could not solve the problem they gave me another room). The rooms and facilities (eg pool, gym) were very clean. Staff were friendly, Guests were friendly. I had a great time! OK, I did not get all that much sleep on the weekends, but that is life in Buenos Aires! I have traveled more than 2 million miles in 80+ countries and I don't know how many hotels and I can be quite demanding.
Nightlife Tip: Late ... late ... I never did find out when Argentines sleep!
Ann P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2009
fine hotel

location, rooms, staff
10
chose axel because of its location and on a recommendation. was very pleased with everything there. the rooms are quirky but very comfortable and pleasant. the staff is friendly, knowledgeable, accomodating. the breakfast was excellent...although the axel is a "gay" hotel, their "hetero friendly" slogan is absolutely true! enjoyed myself mightily there and would stay there again if i had to return to buenos aires.
Alessandro D. Solo travelers Italy, July 27, 2010
Axel Hotel Buenos Aires
8
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Be Hotel Buenos Aires - Swimming PoolBe Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - RestaurantBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - Pub/LoungeBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - Swimming PoolBe Hotel Buenos Aires - Swimming PoolBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - BathroomBe Hotel Buenos Aires - Fitness RoomBe Hotel Buenos Aires - Fitness RoomBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomBe Hotel Buenos Aires - Swimming PoolBe Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomBe Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomBe Hotel Buenos Aires - Suite RoomBe Hotel Buenos Aires - RestaurantBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorBe Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomBe Hotel Buenos Aires - BathroomBe Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C03