or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Be Resorts Mactan

Punta Engano Road, Mactan Island Lapu Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Be Resorts Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Be Resorts Mactan Cebu - Interior Be Resorts Mactan Cebu - Beach Be Resorts Mactan Cebu - Exterior Be Resorts Mactan Cebu - Food and Beverages Be Resorts Mactan Cebu - Beach Be Resorts Mactan Cebu - Food and Beverages Be Resorts Mactan Cebu - Spa Be Resorts Mactan Cebu - Beach Be Resorts Mactan Cebu - Exterior Be Resorts Mactan Cebu - Exterior Be Resorts Mactan Cebu - Exterior Be Resorts Mactan Cebu - Beach Be Resorts Mactan Cebu - Meeting Room Be Resorts Mactan Cebu - Beach Be Resorts Mactan Cebu - Exterior
Be Resorts Mactan Cebu - Meeting Room Be Resorts Mactan Cebu - Spa Be Resorts Mactan Cebu - Spa Be Resorts Mactan Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 161
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
75 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
Groups (75)
Sort by:
Romina J. Groups Philippines, August 25, 2014
Good Accommodation, Poor Food Service

1. Location 2. Room Size and Hotel Design
4.7
Our stay was generally OK. The staff were courteous. We had major problem when we ordered dinner during our first night in their Salt Restaurant. We ordered for dine-in at the restaurant and they made us wait for our food for more than an hour, when they told us while taking our orders that food will be served after 20 mins. We waited until 1 hour to no avail. We left the restaurant/cafe and opted to eat somewhere outside the hotel and the hotel didn't offer any compensation for the inconvenience.
Gerry J. Groups Philippines, June 22, 2014
Disappointing

Rooms/Staff
6
Horrible! We were not able to get the 3 rooms booked and ended up checking in by 4PM with only 2 rooms provided. We finally cancel the other room because of this.
Paul A. Groups Philippines, May 25, 2014
Took a trip for island hopping with friends

Friendly staff, Playful interior, Good value
8.3
Fun and enjoyable. Food and drinks leave a lot to be desired. Staff forgot a request for an additional dental kit that I asked to be delivered to the room. Staff at the bar made sure it was fun but the drinks needs some improvement. Breakfast buffet wasn't too good but had a nice selection. Room was clean and spacious. Pools are well maintained and we'll manned. Beach wasn't anything special although most Mactan beaches aren't anyway. Make sure to take a boat to go island hopping from the pier and take the long drive to Oslob to swim with the whale sharks.
Sherlie A. Groups Philippines, May 2, 2014
Nice hotel

large beds, nice swimming pools, friendly staff
7.7
We had a great stay in this hotel.
Shane G. Groups Philippines, April 20, 2014
it was crowded and the service was not as expected

new, nice beach and perfect beach view
4
It was holyweek so we already expected that the hotel and beach will be a bit crowded. And I was wrong, coz it's more than what we expected. The thing is..the staff I think were not prepared and they were too busy. U won't feel you're in a hotel. Staff were not friendly and accommodating. I was really disappointed. The restaurant was too crowded and really hot. There were not enough fan since it's summer we literally melted while having breakfast. The reception area is not air conditioned so bring your own fan. The room is really small yet the toilet was too big..took the space of the entire room. I don't really recommend this for peak season. But the beavh area was good.
Jihyun K. Groups South Korea, March 31, 2014
Budget stay but not much else

Close to the manmade beach, friendly staff, nice beach relaxation
5
our stay was all right the hotel was much more expensive and less convenient. There was honestly very little that we could do as a group of friends. There was no shuttle available so only rip-off and dishonest taxis were available to get to any restaurant or city center. The leisure toom/service including pool table and other facilities were in renovation and unavailable. Keep in mind that the beach she very shallow and is not made to accommodate swimming or underwater activities. Staff was friendly but not NE necessarily trying hard to do everything in their power. Ice also comes with a relatively pricey cost. Overall I recommend you to stay at nicer and cheaper city hotels rather than being stuck at the resort all day.
Laura K. Groups United States of America, February 26, 2014
Great location and atmosphere

dive shop, lounge pods on the beach, location
9.7
We were so pleased with this boutique hotel on the beach. Mactan Island does not have naturally sandy beaches, so Be Resorts has imported sand to create its own private section of sandy beach. The atmosphere of the entire hotel is great, especially the lounge area on the beach with pods that provide good shade. We took snorkeling trips two days in a row, and it was so convenient to have to boat pick us up from the beach! We were also able to get a late checkout so we could shower and pack after our snorkeling trip on the last day.
Marvin T. Groups Philippines, February 9, 2013
Great view of the beach
8
the room was very spacious, brand new, very clean and with modern design. the amenities of the hotel was very relaxing especially the view of the beach from the pool area. the breakfast was also excellent. we would definitely be back again.
Angela M. Groups Philippines, February 3, 2013
Spacious room with big beds and nice pool

The pool and the rooms
7.7
It was my 2nd time in Be resort and I can say my first experience is better than this. The room was initially so hot, we were already inside the room for 30mins and its not getting any cold. The service is a little late, but still provided our requests for addtl pillows and towels. Expect 90% of guests are foreigners, specifically koreans. Breakfast was good, though they may need to add variety on the food they serve and put a little more effort on the presentation of the food. The staff were all kind and polite. Will definitely come back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go island hoping aside from the usual city tour. You can rent a banca in movenpick resort i think.
Nordic P. Groups Philippines, December 23, 2012
Lovely hotel with very clean rooms

The hotel features and view is beautiful
7.3
We stayed for 1 night here, overall we are happy with our stay. A bit pricey but once you're there you'll see its worth. Breakfast is a-ok. Service is also ok. Location is far from city.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to tour around the city, this will be not a location for you. Its really far from Cebu City. But if you justwant to relax and swim, this will be a great place for you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Be Resorts Mactan CebuBe Resorts Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomBe Resorts Mactan Cebu - InteriorBe Resorts Mactan Cebu - BeachBe Resorts Mactan Cebu - ExteriorBe Resorts Mactan Cebu - Food and BeveragesBe Resorts Mactan Cebu - BeachBe Resorts Mactan Cebu - Food and BeveragesBe Resorts Mactan Cebu - SpaBe Resorts Mactan Cebu - BeachBe Resorts Mactan Cebu - ExteriorBe Resorts Mactan Cebu - ExteriorBe Resorts Mactan Cebu - ExteriorBe Resorts Mactan Cebu - BeachBe Resorts Mactan Cebu - Meeting RoomBe Resorts Mactan Cebu - BeachBe Resorts Mactan Cebu - ExteriorBe Resorts Mactan Cebu - Meeting RoomBe Resorts Mactan Cebu - SpaBe Resorts Mactan Cebu - SpaBe Resorts Mactan Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Be Resorts Mactan, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04