Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Be Resorts Mactan

Punta Engano Road, Mactan Island Lapu Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Be Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - Guest Room Be Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - Interior Be Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - Beach Be Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - Exterior Be Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Be Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - Beach Be Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Be Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - Spa Be Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - Beach Be Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - Exterior Be Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - Exterior Be Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - Exterior Be Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - Beach Be Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - Meeting Room Be Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - Beach Be Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - Exterior
Be Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - Meeting Room Be Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - Spa Be Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - Spa Be Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 161
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 594 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (594)
Sort by:
Mark H. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2015
Jetsons meets Lost in Space

Near the airport, parking
7.3
First time to this resort. Have been to most of the other resorts on Mactan already. My wife and I are local residents and we wanted a 2 night get-away. She wanted to try this place because she researched it online and liked the pictures. It is a comfortable enough place with a great A/C. It is sorely missing the usual tropical trees, so it was very hard to find shade on a sunny day. The two properties on either side had lush trees and made me a little envious. The breakfast was more than a little sparse. The calamansi juice (a local favorite) was watered down so much that it would have failed a blind taste test. I had to teach the omelet chef how to make eggs over easy. The sandy beach was more ground pebbles than white sugar, so you need to avoid getting it inside your sandals.
Report this review
David J. Couples Australia, August 26, 2015
Ok Hotel if you are not to particular or well trav

Room was very comfortable, location close to air port and beach area pleasant.
6
It has no gym, no room service and our air conditioning was not great. you get what you pay for and it is ok.
Report this review
Janet T. Families with young children Philippines, August 23, 2015
Nice place for family bonding..

Interior and exterior designs are amazing and elegant!!
7.7
The place was so nice and perfect for family bonding and staff are accommodating. Pools are great but the beach not so nice..has few seaweeds and small rocks in water.. We've been waiting for the beach sports concessionaire to show up for banana boat rentals and jet skies but to no avail. Entire stay was memorable though.
Report this review
Golda F. Families with older children Philippines, August 22, 2015
Be experience

Location, friendly staff, the room
8
Very nice, esp the pool and beach. It would help if menu would be reviewed and added. Improve the function room where guests dine esp when it comes to order and cleanliness and food service.
Report this review
Euwyn T. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2015
Nice beach area

Beach and helpful staff
6
It was comfortable but the location is quite far from the city center. The resort does not provide any water sports itself and I feel that for the price I'm paying, it's not really worth it. Most likely will not return to stay and will choose other resorts.
Report this review
Cirilo N. Families with young children Philippines, July 7, 2015
So so

affordable & nice staff
6.7
staff was nice. Affordable. Not a lot of food choices. Found 3 sharp objects in the sand -- push pin, thumbtack & broken glass. I was there with my 3yr old!
Report this review
Chito J. Groups Philippines, July 6, 2015
Staycation at BE Resort

Rooms, pool and view
8.7
We had a great experience from check-in to check-out. The staff were very friendly and accomodating! Rooms and bathrooms were clean. A/C was properly working. Wi-fi connection was intermittent.
Report this review
Chee S. Business travelers Singapore, June 22, 2015
Beach cafe staf r very bad . No Water sport .na

Na
6.7
Ok. Only water sport there close to early about 4pm
Report this review
Melve A. Couples Ireland, June 1, 2015
Good

Staff are pleasant and helpful...choice of beach and pool...amenities are good...
6.3
Enjoyed my stay will be back again
Report this review
Ashley S. Couples Philippines, May 17, 2015
Small Hotel Resort in Mactan

Wifi, cute pods, nice pool
5
Be Resorts Mactan is a budget hotel in Mactan. Not much to do, to be honest as the area is quite small. Can't even swim in the ocean due to the docked boats. Room was quite big however the aircon in ours was leaking.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Be Resorts Mactan Mactan IslandBe Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomBe Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - InteriorBe Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - BeachBe Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - ExteriorBe Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesBe Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - BeachBe Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesBe Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - SpaBe Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - BeachBe Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - ExteriorBe Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - ExteriorBe Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - ExteriorBe Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - BeachBe Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBe Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - BeachBe Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - ExteriorBe Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBe Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - SpaBe Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - SpaBe Resorts Mactan Mactan Island - Spa

Customer Reviews - Be Resorts Mactan, Mactan Island

AS-AGWEB-3C03