or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beach Hotel

107 O R Tambo Parade, South Beach, Durban, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

Beach Hotel Durban - Sea Facing Bedroom Beach Hotel Durban - Sea Facing Bedroom Beach Hotel Durban - Guest Bedroom Beach Hotel Durban - 6 Sleeper Unit Self Catering Beach Hotel Durban - 5 Sleeper Second Bedroom Beach Hotel Durban - Quad Bedroom Beach Hotel Durban - Self Catering 4 Sleeper Bedroom Beach Hotel Durban - Self Catering 6 Sleeper Main Bedroom Beach Hotel Durban - Self Catering 6 Sleeper Main Bedroom Beach Hotel Durban - Self Catering 6 Sleeper Main Bedroom Beach Hotel Durban - Self Catering 6 Sleeper Second Bedroom Beach Hotel Durban - Self Catering 6 Sleeper Main Bedroom Beach Hotel Durban - Standard Bedroom Beach Hotel Durban - Triple Sleeper Second Bedroom Beach Hotel Durban - Triple Sleeper Bedroom Beach Hotel Durban - Pier 107 Restaurant Exterior
Beach Hotel Durban - Hotel Exterior at Night Beach Hotel Durban - Beach Cocktails Beach Hotel Durban - Beach at Sunset Beach Hotel Durban - Exterior Beach Hotel Durban - Conference and Meeting Facilities Beach Hotel Durban - Conference Room Beach Hotel Durban - Conference Room Beach Hotel Durban - Conference Room Beach Hotel Durban - Conference Room Beach Hotel Durban - Conference Room Beach Hotel Durban - Reception Area Beach Hotel Durban - Pier 107 Restaurant Buffet
Area: South Beach Number of Rooms: 112

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
101 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Themba L. Couples South Africa, July 6, 2014
Great

Great breakfast
8
Good
Johann B. Families with older children South Africa, July 5, 2014
No Parking. In a very dark side of town

none
6
Lift very creaky. Curry at dinner far too hot. No safe parking for the car. Will not recommend this hotel to anyone unfortunately. Durban is not central africa and we expected much more first world conveniences
Norman M. Families with young children South Africa, July 4, 2014
Enjoyble

Friendly staff, quietness & close to beaches
10
Nice
Fana M. Families with young children South Africa, July 2, 2014
I got what I went to Durban for

Close to the beach, delicious breafast, friendly staff
8.3
My Stay was good. It's all I can say
Peter M. Couples South Africa, July 1, 2014
superb

cleanness, breakfast and close to beach
9.7
very nice
Udesh M. Families with young children South Africa, June 29, 2014
Just never felt at home

next to the beach, easy access to holiday places,
4.3
I never felt at home. The staff were very unprofessional. I made several phone calls to try to contat them. The staff were never helpful. Its as if they were doing you a favour to have you there. I will never go back there. The toilets are a poor state, showers were not working properly.
Chantal L. Groups South Africa, June 24, 2014
We had a really pleasant stay. Weather was warm

The location, on the beach front. The view of the sea and beach from the room and the sound of the ocean.
7.7
We had a really pleasant stay. The staff is very friendly, rooms are clean and the view over the ocean from the room were amazing.
Luke D. Groups South Africa, June 23, 2014
Stay ok.Staff not friendly.

Location and afordability
5
Hotel got pungent smell and makes one feel sick
Safura E. Solo travelers South Africa, June 22, 2014
good

big room, view beach, breakfast
10
I feel good to stay there and peace.. I'm glad that all staff are friendly and respect each other. good room and nice big space. I would like to stay there again.
Millesandy S. Families with young children South Africa, June 22, 2014
Had a good stay

room location
8.7
its was good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beach Hotel DurbanBeach Hotel Durban - Sea Facing BedroomBeach Hotel Durban - Sea Facing BedroomBeach Hotel Durban - Guest Bedroom Beach Hotel Durban - 6 Sleeper Unit Self CateringBeach Hotel Durban - 5 Sleeper Second BedroomBeach Hotel Durban - Quad BedroomBeach Hotel Durban - Self Catering 4 Sleeper Bedroom Beach Hotel Durban - Self Catering 6 Sleeper Main Bedroom Beach Hotel Durban - Self Catering 6 Sleeper Main BedroomBeach Hotel Durban - Self Catering 6 Sleeper Main BedroomBeach Hotel Durban - Self Catering 6 Sleeper Second BedroomBeach Hotel Durban - Self Catering 6 Sleeper Main BedroomBeach Hotel Durban - Standard BedroomBeach Hotel Durban - Triple Sleeper Second BedroomBeach Hotel Durban - Triple Sleeper BedroomBeach Hotel Durban - Pier 107 Restaurant ExteriorBeach Hotel Durban - Hotel Exterior at NightBeach Hotel Durban - Beach CocktailsBeach Hotel Durban - Beach at SunsetBeach Hotel Durban - ExteriorBeach Hotel Durban - Conference and Meeting FacilitiesBeach Hotel Durban - Conference RoomBeach Hotel Durban - Conference RoomBeach Hotel Durban - Conference RoomBeach Hotel Durban - Conference RoomBeach Hotel Durban - Conference RoomBeach Hotel Durban - Reception AreaBeach Hotel Durban - Pier 107 Restaurant BuffetBeach Hotel Durban - Pier 107 RestaurantBeach Hotel Durban - Ocean ViewsBeach Hotel Durban - Ocean ViewsBeach Hotel Durban - Sea and Beach ViewsBeach Hotel Durban - ReceptionBeach Hotel Durban - RestaurantBeach Hotel Durban - RestaurantBeach Hotel Durban - BuffetBeach Hotel Durban - BuffetBeach Hotel Durban - BuffetBeach Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBeach Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBeach Hotel Durban - ExteriorBeach Hotel Durban - ExteriorBeach Hotel Durban - ExteriorBeach Hotel Durban - ExteriorBeach Hotel Durban - ExteriorBeach Hotel Durban - ExteriorBeach Hotel Durban - Executive LoungeBeach Hotel Durban - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06