or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels

HA. Manafaru, Haa Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 2062 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Waldorf Astoria Maldives

Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Conference Room Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Seaplane Interior Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Living Area Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Terrace and Pool Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Bedroom and Bathroom Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Bathroom Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Terrace Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Garden Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Bedroom Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Bedroom Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bedroom Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bathroom Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Bedroom Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Bedroom Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Bathroom
Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Bathroom Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Terrace Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Terrace Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Terrace Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Grand Beach Pavilion - Exterior Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Grand Beach Pavilion - Exterior Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Grand Beach Pavilion - Sun Deck and Pool Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Grand Water Pavilion - Living Area Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Grand Water Pavilion - Bedroom Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Grand Water Pavilion - Sun Deck Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Overview Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Infiniti Pool
Area: Haa Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
103 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (103)
Sort by:
Alay P. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Great venue, service a let down

Standard of accomodation
5.7
Idyllic setting and accommodation spacious and well appointed. However service lets the resort down. Well meaning staff but lack training in how to run what could easily be a 5star plus hotel. As it is this place barely meets the 5 star standard. From housekeeping to catering the resort seeks to do only the bare minimum, whereas guests visiting the Maldives (and such a grand resort) expect to relax and be pampered.
William M. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2012
Beautiful Accomodations and hotel grounds

Great overwater villas, beautiful beaches, nice staff
8
The Beach House is a beautiful resort with very nice accommodations. We stayed in an overwater villa at the end of the jetty so it was private and quiet. The villa was a great size, with well appointed amenities in each room. The bathroom was wonderful, with the tub over looking the ocean. One of our favorite features of the villa was the plunge pool located on our sun deck. It was so nice to come out of the ocean and snorkeling and relax in the cool water. The bed is also quite comfortable. The staff was helpful, but a little over bearing at times, as they call and visit your villa quite often. As we were supposed to have 2 room cleanings a day, we only received 1. On my wife's birthday they decorated the bed with flowers spelling out her name and brought a cake to our room. The same night, at our dinner on the beach, they gave her another cake and singers came to our table and sang Happy Birthday to her. It was an amazing night. Overall, it was an amazing trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Beach House has amazing beaches, so if you're looking for an island with shallow calm lagoons, this is not the island for you.
Zaid A. Couples Kuwait, November 17, 2012
lovely resort

big ocean villa
9
lovely resort we get upgraded to ocean villa with free one time spa, nice staff with smile
Jed D. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
Holy Mackeral

Amazing Rooms with private pool, stunning beach & great cocktails
8
We stayed at the beach house for our honeymoon in early Nov for 11 nights. We were blown away by the room - we stayed in a beach suite which we believe was the pick of the rooms. We loved the privacy our room offered, we could spend the day seeing as many or few people as we wanted. All the services offered by the hotel are personalised, down to how, when and what you like to happen with the room servicing. Although we didn't spend a lot of time at the public pool (infinity) when we went down in the afternoon the service was prompt and friendly, and the staff were a great combination of professorial and personable. In the early evenings we made a habit of going to the cocktail bar before dinner (salt water). We were stunned the place wasn't busier, the service was great and the cocktails were fantastic. I went diving on 3 days - the quality was a mix, while the water was warm and fairly clear every day I did find the dive sites started to run short of interest after about 25-35 minutes on a 1 hr dive. Must say the Manta Rays were a highlight though, won't disappoint, neither will the boat, which is absolutely first class. Our biggest disappointment is the things which weren't working during our stay. First and foremost is the largest pool and bar, Amazon. When we arrived we were assured it would be open again within a day or three, though when we inquired again we were told it was another month away. Other facilities not in operation during part or all of our stay included: Golf simulator, Catamaran & some of the motorised watersports. For a few days we were told we would receive some sort of special offer or compensation for these things, though toward the end of our stay that idea was shut down..... All in all we would both recommend staying at the beach house, so long as you understand that being remote will mean that you'll pay a bunch extra for most things. Get over that, and it's paradise.
Shaista C. Solo travelers Pakistan, November 14, 2012
a paradise far far away

special offer pricing, comfortable rooms and hospitality
8.7
Upon arrival at Male airport, clueless solo traveller as i was, saw ppl carrying boards of names ,coulnt find my name so went ahead and someone kindly askd me where was my booking n pointed me towards the counter of the beach villas n immediately called the guy who was to pick me up n gave me prompt update (plus point).The guy arrived 5 mintues later with a big never ending smile n took us to the Hilton lounge in a car, which was amazingly comfy with breakfast, complimntry internet and massage (a short one) and clean bathrooms n toilets, (what more can a semi-tired traveller want!.)The seaplane ride to the island was hot but smooth and beautiful.And at the jeety my villa host immedtaly picked me up n drove around the island on these electrical buggies n showed me the spots ill be frequent at.No muss no fuss, im in my airconditioned room n no check in, no reception tours, nothing! it was fatastic.Beach villa with pool and complete privacy and amenities of 2 persons while i was staying alone was all so dreamy and the size of viila! i never wanted to come out of the room.LAter i got to stay in watervilla n hough no privacy in ur pool but the sunset is amazing! the comfort n rooms r brilliant and odour free! Four corners serves the best breakfast buffet due to the wide verity of choices every day including the fresh juice verity which i loved.The food could be better at Safron and medium rare but u can never go wrong with their asian verity.Four corners serves buffet dinner and salt water has the best non-alcoholic drinks, which is not the same at infiniti,though drink menu is the same!. Snorkelling is awsome and very secure plus the verity of water sports.I do wish they had paddle boats too!. All in all it was a perfect holiday, infact holiday of a life time.I even loved the rain in my beach villa with all the bugs that they spray insecticides for every day(which stank up the bathroom...not healthy i must say!).
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring everything u might need! sun hats,n high spf lotions.If u want complete privacy to enjoy the pool! go for the beach villas!Do try the salt water! its an amazing bar with non alcohlic drinks n beautiful views n to meet new ppl.Hosts r chatty n would not let u be bored!They would remember ur name n make ur experinces personalised! n ur villa hosts is ur best friend!He /she would have all the info u need so make good use of him/her!
Amelie Y. Families with young children France, November 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and staff but need housekeeping mgt

beautiful surroundings, adorable staff, beautiful bedroom
7.3
We love Maldives and we go every year to different resort the hotel had forgotten us so the seaplane was full, they put us in extremis on a commercial plane and we had then to take a boat under heavy rain. the bedroom is very beautiful - the problem is that maintenance (AC, etc.) and the housekeeping (cleaning, amenities, etc.) give the sensation to be doen without proper guidance or management so there are continuously things not working and the cleaning is minimum. for example cushions do not give the image to be washed regularly, nor under the cushion and when you pay such an amount of money, you would like perfect housekeeping, working AC without having to ask all the time. even the beach is not regularly maintained (you woudl find forgotten wet towel, some plastic stuff,in minor quantity yes but I was expecting some staff to take care of cleaning ) our villa host was great, the staff at the restaurant also. we were initially charged additional amount at the check out due to a misreading of the voucher, then after discussion it was solved. it is a very nice resort but the service (housekeeping, maintenance) is not worthy the money. Great choice and variety for breakfast but everyday the same warm dishes (we stayed 5 nights)
Adrian G. Couples Norway, October 21, 2012
Beautiful place and excellent service

Very quiet, nice rooms, lovely location, crystal clear water and nice beaches
8.7
We had a lovely stay at the Beach House. The service was outstanding, and the rooms (Water Villa) was very nice. We had one of the newly refurnished ones, which, from the outside, looked much fresher than the 1/3 not refurnished. The service at the place is really outstanding. Everyone is friendly and helpful, and making an effort to make your stay memorable. On the negative side; we flew in from SG and had to wait four hours in the lounge for the seaplane transfer (our mistake, should have booked domestic flight + boat transfer). However after 4 hours of waiting the Seaplane had technical problems and we had to wait another 8 hours for the midnight domestic flight. Obviously these things happen, the staff was very sorry and did their outmost to make it up to us, but off course, this was very annoying. However, when we got out there our stay was perfect, and very much a place I would recommend for others.
Travel tip: I would recommend to spend a little time on planning your flights to avoid much waiting time. The hotel cannot confirm seaplane transfer until 1 day before, so suggest to arrive in Male as close to the latest Seaplane departure as possible.
Abdullah K. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 8, 2012
Lovely hotel

the size of the villa
9
I went there with my wife to spend our honeymoon, we took an ocean villa overall it was a great experience I like the most the villa it self, its amazing, size of the room, toilets, bathtub and terrace are great its well prepared with everything its clean and neat the staff are extremely friendly and helpful the food are amazing, specially the sea food. what i did not like is: the internet speed is extremely bad speed boat was broken so we couldnt enjoy any of the water sport activity although it was included in our reservation, and they did not give us any alternatives, and they did not tell us from the beginning we knew that when we went to enjoy these activity. last thing is there is no privacy at all, we were seen by the nearby villa and we could see them too even in the swimming pool. but everything else were too great i strongly recommend this hotel for anyone want to enjoy their stay there, its a peace of heaven..
Werner W. Couples Brazil, August 30, 2012
Perfect

Everything is perfect in the hotel
9
Nothing to complain, just say that was my best hotel ever. The staff very kind, beaches perfect, awesome pools and the room was incredible amazing.
Sebastian D. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2012
Great place to relax, wonderful service but...

Super friendly staff, Beautiful Island, Uncomplicated
8.3
We loved the hotel and staff and had a great week. The Water Villa is spacious and comes with a small pool which is fun. You get a 'Villa Host' who helps you with everything! (Unfortunatly some guests mistake them for 'buttlers' as we heard...) The only quibble is that the water villas are starting to show wear and tear, even though they are only 5 years old (Built in 2007).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives IslandsBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Conference RoomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Seaplane InteriorBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Living AreaBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Terrace and PoolBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Bedroom and BathroomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - BathroomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - TerraceBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - GardenBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - BedroomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - BedroomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BathroomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - BedroomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - BedroomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - BathroomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - BathroomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - TerraceBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - TerraceBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - TerraceBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Grand Beach Pavilion - ExteriorBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Grand Beach Pavilion - ExteriorBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Grand Beach Pavilion - Sun Deck and PoolBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Grand Water Pavilion - Living AreaBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Grand Water Pavilion - BedroomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Grand Water Pavilion - Sun DeckBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - OverviewBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Infiniti PoolBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - BeachBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - BeachBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - BeachBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - WeddingBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Amazon PoolBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Amazon PoolBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - SpaBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - SpaBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Spa - InteriorBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Jet SkiBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - SailingBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - WakeboardingBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Dive CenterBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Art Gallery - BreakfastBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Saffron RestaurantBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Saltwater RestaurantBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Medium Rare RestaurantBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - The CellarBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - The CellarBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - The CellarBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - 30 Degrees DiningBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Sun DeckBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3C06