or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels

HA. Manafaru, Haa Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 2062 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Waldorf Astoria Maldives

Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Conference Room Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Luxury Seaplane Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Seaplane Interior Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Living Area Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Terrace and Pool Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Bedroom and Bathroom Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Bathroom Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Terrace Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Garden Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Bedroom Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Bedroom Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bedroom Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bathroom Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Bedroom Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Bedroom
Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Bathroom Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Bathroom Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Terrace Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Terrace Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Terrace Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Grand Beach Pavilion - Exterior Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Grand Beach Pavilion - Exterior Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Grand Beach Pavilion - Sun Deck and Pool Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Grand Water Pavilion - Living Area Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Grand Water Pavilion - Bedroom Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Grand Water Pavilion - Sun Deck Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Overview
Hotel Area: Haa Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
100 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Jaclyn C. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2013
relaxation at its finest

friendly staffs, breathtaking cyan-blue ocean & spacious rooms
8.7
Our stay was great, very relaxing & peaceful. Despite the peak season, one will not really notice the usual crowded noise pollution. There were several activity packages that they offered with reasonable prices, some a bit pricey. They were even able to deliver back to us one of the luggages that got left behind in the jetty port during the airport transfer. This resort is located in the Northern-most part of the country. So it will really take time and additional expenses if one would like to island hop. There are several diving spots around the island too. The transport to and from the airport can be quite tiring and time consuming though. Suggestion is to alot at least a day just for travelling to and from the resort.
Kristoffer L. Couples Philippines, December 15, 2013
Best way to have a honeymoon just relaxing

the room, the water and the fresh air
8.7
My wife and I just got married and 2 days after the wedding we were off to our honeymoon. Its just perfect to have a honeymoon in a place like this for peace, quiet and just relaxation. I really loved the room and its worth money especially since i really wanted to go to w maldives but after my time here i really am happy i chose this because i just cant imagine it being worth 1k usd more a night. The only negative thing i can say is the travel time. Coming from philippines, i had a stopover in malaysia then the seaplane didn't reach the minimum so we had to have a local flight and speedboat for almost 2 hours combined. I guess my only issue is its location and travel time to get there. Food and activities were great although a bit pricey for me.
Sri M. Couples Indonesia, October 1, 2013
Allahu Akbar, Maldives is so beautiful

Sparkling water, blue ocean and amazing sky
9
We are very satisfied about our stay. Since we landed at the airport, the hotel representative guided us to our next domestic flight and took us to the lounge with air conditioner which served delicious food and fast internet. The domestic flight was incredible, we enjoyed our scenery from sky to the islands (no need the seaplane) and we had the opportunity to be in the same flight with maldives' president. After that we took the boat to the island, the boat was clean and nice. As soon as we arrived on the island, we were escorted to our water villa with a buggy and we also had our private butler who arrange everything for us. The water villa was incredible, we saw turtles, fishes specially early in the morning near our villa. The nature beauty of this island is soooo amazing, I can't describe it with words, the sands is white like flour, the water is see through, the water color is degradated from clear to blue, there is no coral, so you can swim safely with the fishes and turtles if you are lucky like us. This island is very clean. The local staffs are very helpful, they always tried their best to give us many information about everything and made us happy. The breakfast was good, but the cook couldn't really understand about how to make good scramble or sunny side up and omelette. Our dinner in restaurant was also good. The price of food is higher that usual but for us it was ok, considering that this is a very secluded island. One thing that I really disappointed was because we had to leave the island at 6.25AM due to the domestic flight schedule, meanwhile our flight was still at 14.20PM. So we had to spend 4 hours in airport, but the hotel representative arranged us to take a tour in male with a guide.
Cynthia L. Couples Canada, September 5, 2013
Relaxing and romantic!

1) Spacious, clean rooms 2) Good variety of restaurants 3) Clean and gorgeous infinity pool
8
It was a wonderful stay at the Beach House Iruveli. The service was wonderful. The food was very good but expensive. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast buffet every morning. We loved our room. Judging from the pictures of rooms from other Maldivian resorts, I think Beach House Iruveli offers some of the biggest rooms with the best amenities: private plunge pool, gigantic bathroom with jacuzzi bath, sitting area with ocean views off the main bedroom.
Qingye L. Solo travelers China, August 11, 2013
beach house was a horrible resort to be honest.

view of the sea was the only thing i can think of.
3.3
to be subjective, i am gonna evaluate the resort in different aspects. room: typical water villa in maldives with good view of the ocean but it was a bit old due to the lack of maintenance. service: horrible. a villa host was allocated upon arrival, who was supposed to look after and resolve all sorts of problem we had during our stay. however, there were 8 out of 10 times when we could not reach our villa host by phone. taking reservation for example, we asked our villa host to book a table for us for dinner but he even failed to do such a easy task. the worst part happened on our day of departure-transfer was arranged so badly that we missed our international flight although i have checked with them for at least three times and what the host did was merely trying to pass the buck. restaurants: horrible in terms of food quality, service and atmosphere. in spite of all these, the prices were very expensive. actually, i have been to another resort in maldives, in which the restaurants were much better with lower prices. system on the island: bad. you could never do what you wanted to do at the right time, e.g. spa/watersports as the island was badly managed(such things never happened in the other resort we stayed). transfer: nightmare. we arrived with domestic flight+speedboat and departed via seaplane. the journey on speedboat was torturing while the seaplane made us end up missing our international flight. to conclude, don't choose this resort. on one hand, it seems to be cheaper comparing to the luxurious resorts in maldives, while in fact, because of the expensive restaurants, spa services, watersports and transfers, you will end up spending a lot. i.e. you can get much better service on other islands with the same amount of money. on the other hand, you can spend less on other islands to get a similar level of service.
Umran D. Families with young children Turkey, July 19, 2013
it was my best holiday ever I had in my life.

Everybody and everything was designed/focused for relaxation. Bathroom design amazing. There are big windows at water villa with respect to privacy.
10
Superb experience. Lovely Maldives at Iruveli concept is amazing match.
Jin Z. Couples China, July 18, 2013
Fantastic

View, Food, Room
9
It was a great holiday. We spend 7 nights in Beach House Water Villa. Room is very big with nice view. We really enjoyed it.
Mohammad N. Couples Singapore, July 5, 2013
Moments to Remember..

Beautiful clear blue waters, soft fine sand & colorful fishes, Friendly staff & A nice room.
8
This is our Honeymoon & first time to Maldives, no expectations maybe just for the beautiful beaches and snorkeling experiences. =) I'll start from the top, so from our luxurious feel seaplane transfer lounge, we got into a seaplane in a pax of 8. The journey was about 1hr and the view from the seaplane is spectacular, its so beautiful that it kind of justified the US$545 round trip/person I've paid. Upon arrival, we are greeted & escorted by our villa host. A villa host to each villa. I find that pretty exclusive & personal, nice. It's a very small private island and a slow stroll around the island by the beach will take about 30 mins. The island feels very private tho I'm sure during breakfast there are at least about 20 couples & a few families around. The water is beautifully clear with plenty of colorful fish swimming around the rocks & house reefs. The current is pretty strong tho and I advise to use a life jacket for a more comfortable snorkeling experience. According to one of the staff, it's because of the monsoon winds that it is quite windy & strong currents. You can borrow the complimentary snorkeling equipments from the dive house. You can also opt for a group snorkeling trip for US$110. I choose to go solo. I snorkeled almost every morning after my nice heavy breakfast. My wife saw a baby shark while she's in the waters! And boy did she panicked, LOL. We spend our afternoon lazing around the villa, in our nice cooling plunge pool overlooking the beautiful sea. After our heavy breakfast, we hardly need lunch except maybe pizza to munch and we brought along our own snacks. For Dinner, there's 3 restaurants to choose from & so far, we have no complaints. Tho, be prepared to pay for fine dining rates like say US$70+ for lamb chops & US$90+for steaks, etc. It's expensive yes, but personally I feel the food taste & presentation justified it. It lived up to its luxury tho I feel it could be improved still a few notch. Staffs are helpful & warm. One thing
Jasmin N. Couples June 30, 2013
Comfortable Rooms and great beach

friendly staff, great view, nice beach
9
The water villa was great, big and comfortable room with oceon view from bed and bathroom. The resort include a complimentary 20 minutes spa; which we made an appointment but have to cancelled it due to heavy rain. Resort wanted to charge us half of the spa package when we were not told neither by the Villa Host nor the spa before we made an appointment. The food is fairly expensive and is not up to the quality for the price we pay for.
Audrey N. Families with young children Australia, June 27, 2013
Maldives family trip

Spacious rooms and great diving school
8.3
Staff are mostly very nice but slightly disorganised with the arrival seaplane transfers. Long wait at the airport lounge. Expensive but lovely food at all the restaurants. Don't miss the saturday Maldivian dinner buffet at Four corners restaurant - great fish curry! Good service at Saffron and Medium Rare. Excellent 5 star PADI diving school - highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives IslandsBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Conference RoomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Luxury SeaplaneBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Seaplane InteriorBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Living AreaBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Terrace and PoolBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Bedroom and BathroomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - BathroomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - TerraceBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - GardenBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - BedroomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - BedroomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BathroomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - BedroomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - BedroomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - BathroomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - BathroomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - TerraceBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - TerraceBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - TerraceBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Grand Beach Pavilion - ExteriorBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Grand Beach Pavilion - ExteriorBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Grand Beach Pavilion - Sun Deck and PoolBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Grand Water Pavilion - Living AreaBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Grand Water Pavilion - BedroomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Grand Water Pavilion - Sun DeckBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - OverviewBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Infiniti PoolBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - BeachBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - BeachBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - BeachBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - WeddingBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Amazon PoolBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Amazon PoolBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - SpaBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - SpaBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Spa - InteriorBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Jet SkiBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - SailingBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - WakeboardingBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Dive CenterBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Art Gallery - BreakfastBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Saffron RestaurantBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Saltwater RestaurantBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Medium Rare RestaurantBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - The CellarBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - The CellarBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - The CellarBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - 30 Degrees DiningBeach House Iruveli – Managed by JA Resorts & Hotels Maldives Islands - Sun Deck


AS-AGWEB-3A08