Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beach Placid Resort

F. Roska Street, Alice Beach, Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Beach Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Island Hopping Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Reception Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Interior Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Beach Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Beach Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Beach Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Beach Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Reception Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Facilities Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Reception Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Interior Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Interior Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Interior Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Restaurant Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Beach front view
Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Balcony/Terrace Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Good for 4 rooms Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Sunrise at beach placid
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 17

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 32 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (32)
Sort by:
Chanika M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 29, 2015
Good value

staff location and friendliness
8.3
They fixed any problem you may have and were very courteous. There were ants and other small bugs but thats expected on a beach resort. The room was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Patrolena V. Solo travelers South Africa, January 19, 2015
Excellent Location

Beachfront
6.7
I booked the beachfront Cottage 3. The bungalow is small and old but it is on the beach and has a beautiful view. The water pressure was weak and the windows in room filthy. You can hear your neighbors conversations clearly. The sunrise was breathtaking. The water was perfect to swim in and beautiful shades of colors.
Report this review
Pierre L. Solo travelers France, November 21, 2014
Friendly staff

Location / Hotel Staff / Food of the restaurant
8
I liked : the staff who was very nice, the hotel is close of Santa Fé's harbor and you have a large choice of food which is tasty. The hotel have a beach. A fridge is inside the room. You can have a massage service in the hotel. I didn't like : the shower spray was almost ineffective, the beach is good but when you wanna go swim it is not practice because you have to go far for have deep water.
Report this review
Jay P. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2014
definitely come here

dont get the wooden bungalo get the concrete one at the beach front. book hopping tour at reception for 900 pesos. go to bantayan fish market at 9am (thats when the fisherman arrives)
9.7
Staff super nice. But theres no amenities here only soap. So make sure to bring toothbrush and toothpaste, shampoo etc. Sun rises at 5am so set your alarm clock.If theres alot of cloud.. you might miss it. Feed the small friendly dog he is homeless and hungry but wont be pesky. He will keep his distance. Rent a bike or have the front desk book you a ride to the fish market at 9am (fisherman delivers goods at 5am 9am 10am) theres no lobsters (unless you are lucky) here but crabs shrimps squid (cuttlefish) are excellent. Buy parrot fish as well. They have crab farms so get them at 250 peso per kilogram. Also you can buy conch shells too at 90 pesos. Buy a half kilo of rice plus things needed for cooking (the guide will tell you). In all the guide named Toro will take you to the market on his motorbike and help you buy/carry fish and rice and veggies for grilling for 170 pesos. (120 peso plus 50 peso for gas) then take you on an island hopping tour. The only island you need to visit is virgin island for snorkelling. The rest is crap. But if you are bored go to nature park.. take a swim in the small cave, feed the monkey and swim in the swimming pool. But id probably just go to virgin islands. Pay 900 peso for the entire boat (2 people) and pay 500 peso for the entrance at virgin island. But since you will be asking your guide to grill the food and cook the rice prepare plates etc which they will provide.. you will need to rent a cottage. I paid 300peso for this. While you snorkel the guide will prepare lunch at the grilling site using natural coal and wood. He will prepare all plates and spoon fork.. clean fish make sauce etc. Spend as much time as you want but will probably want to go home by 5pm before the winds come. Pay 100 peso as tip (or 2us dollars) and if you go more than virgin island tip them 5 dollars. In all you can expect to spend about 40 dollars for an entire day with a full guide plus fresh grilled fish and rice. Virgin island has 20 residents safe
Report this review
Smile A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 21, 2014
Bantayan at its best

Beach,location,cleanliness
9
I stayed for 2 nights in Bantayan Island and wish I stayed in this resort the whole time. Their cottages is literally by the beach that it won't be so hard for you to wake up to see the sunrise! and oooohh the sunrise..best thing you can spend time on this island, beach, sand and sunrise.
Report this review
Jasmine T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 3, 2014
Pleasant stay!

Friendly staff, beautiful and clean beach, great location
8
My stay at the resort was a pleasant one despite one bad incident (which I wouldn't mention). But that aside, the beach is really clean, the water is clear, and the staff are really helpful with my inquiries. There's a wide variety of food offered in the restaurant. Location is great as it is near the town (amazing food and service at HR restaurant) and the ferry terminal. The only downside is the conditions of the room. The locks and windows are quite old and need to be replaced. Would definitely return to this resort if I ever do visit Bantayan Island again :)
Report this review
Hilary C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2014
An Amazing Location

Friendly, helpful staff. Less than a minute from a superb beach. Close to town and harbor.
8.7
Although the effects of the typhoon last November were still visible, especially going from the resort to the town, the resort itself was well maintained and the staff were always pleasant and helpful. The location of the resort is superb, right on the beach front of one of the best beaches in the Philippines. Local bars and restaurants were cheerful and busy; most had good basic English. In terms of value for money it is outstanding.
Report this review
Nicole H. Solo travelers Canada, January 28, 2014
Beautiful cottage on the beach

Ocean, friendly staff
7.7
I stayed in the native cottage for 4 nights. It was okay at first but it started to feel a bit too basic for me. The floor felt perpetually dirty from the sand, and there was sand in my bed from the first time I slept in it (with new sheets). They never did clean my room. Without a mosquito net (did use mosquito coils and bug spray) I got bitten pretty bad. It is a quiet and peaceful place to relax by the ocean. The internet very rarely worked for me in the restaurant and never did in my room.
Report this review
Corrie B. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2013
Relax and chill out right on the beach

Beach view, good food & friendly staff
8
I moved to try another style of room on the beach. This cottage didn't have a fridge but had a better seating area outside to enjoy reading and the beachside view. Staff were always very friendly and also took me to the local Doctor and health centre. Free shuttle service to the Ferry is very handy. Good food and quiet so I'll be back.
Report this review
Corrie B. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2013
Great view right on the soft white beach.

On the Beach, great food, really relaxing and friendly.
8.3
I had a badly sprained ankle and couldn't walk much so decided to spend my time at Beach Placid relaxing and recovering. The staff were really friendly, the room was right on the beach. Having a fridge was very handy when on the beach for quickly popping in for a cold drink. The bar wasn't much further away. Great view. The best squid dishes I have ever tasted. Great food.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront viewBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - BeachBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Island HoppingBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - BeachBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - BeachBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - BeachBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - BeachBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - FacilitiesBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - RestaurantBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Beach front viewBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Balcony/TerraceBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Good for 4 roomsBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Sunrise at beach placid


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08