Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beach Placid Resort

F. Roska Street, Alice Beach, Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Philippines 6047

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
13 reviews

152 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with older children (13)
Sort by:
Graham C. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 19, 2015
Not the best room but a gorgeous beach

Beach. Location. Staff
8.7
Good overall stay. Family group of 10 persons. We had a standard room for 4 persons. We were close to the Beach front. It was all reasonable for the money. Beds were a bit basic but OK and clean. Air Con was standard Half Horsepower and a bit old. Our stay was good because we would go into Santa Fe and buy grocery, and the restaurant staff would cook for all of us for a small fee. Good stay.
Report this review
Nikitich E. Families with older children Russia, February 2, 2015
Amazing hotel!

Privacy, location, entertaining
10
It was just amazing! We stayed for 10 nights (family trip): hotel is very nice, stuff is friendly and responsible. Beach side is very beautiful,but we like to swim and water wasn't deep enough, and often you can see sea weed. BUT if you take 20 min boat to Virgin Island (there is no accommodation, you just take a boat and go there for few hours or one day), thats like a Paradise or Finding Nemo in real, you actually can enjoy snorkelling. You also can take bicycle or just walk about 15-20 min, there is many local restaurants, also nice food, almost every evening we were enjoying different live music. Just a perfect place for people who wanna escape the crowd and yet don't wanna be bored after 2 days :) room was good, just it didn't have tv and safe box, but hotel stuff was very helpful and everything were fixed in no time. Thanks again! :)
Report this review
David M. Families with older children United States of America, May 28, 2013
great as always

staff, close to beach, price
9
Report this review
Richard H. Families with older children Australia, January 30, 2013
Lovely location with views of sunrise

Friendly staff and good service
8.3
Clean and very good value. Felt safe and not had to worry about valuables.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Virgin Island day trip a must. So picturesque
Report this review
Richard H. Families with older children Australia, January 29, 2013
Lovely beach front cottage

In front of best beach on the island
8.3
Staff lovely and so welcoming. Huts clean and comfortable, though a little cramped. I loved it.
Restaurant Tip: Food ok, but drinks exceptional
Report this review
Richard H. Families with older children Australia, January 28, 2013
Situated on the best stretch of beach in Bantayan

Lovely people and good location
8.3
Cottages fine. Stayed in beach front cottage. Basic and a little cramped, but fine for what we wanted to pay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bantayan was nice with fine white sand, but was very tidal and water went out far and when it did go out it wasn't possible to swim due to the seaweed. A day trip Virgin island was fabulous though. Like a little Boracay of 30 years ago.
Report this review
Richard H. Families with older children Australia, January 28, 2013
Lovely people great location

Old style nipa huts in front of bet stretch of beach on Bantayan
8.3
Good value, basic and clean. Stayed in a sea view hut and didn't need aircon. Food ok but not the best.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must visit Virgin Island. Can,t stay there but picture perfect.
Report this review
David M. Families with older children United States of America, November 12, 2012
Fantastic Find!

Great location and great beach
9
very close to the port - within walking distance but far away where you don't hear or smell the boats - the staff is wonderful and friendly - we have been twice and looking forward to the third trip! Restaurant and bar are nice and outdoors but we enjoy walking next door the the resort and have dinner every other night just for a change or scenery - also if you prefer to go to the market and get some fresh seafood the resort will cook it for a corkage fee.
Report this review
Eduard K. Families with older children Philippines, July 26, 2012
Lovely resort and service with a smile

Vehicle service is available to fetch and bring you back to the port
9
The resort is a simple one but they had a friendly staff and the restaurants had very delicious menus
Report this review
Eduard K. Families with older children Philippines, July 26, 2012
Lovely resort and service with a smile

vehicle service is available to fetch and bring you back to the port
8.7
The resort is a simple one but they had a friendly staff and the restaurants had very delicious menus
Report this review
1 - 10 of 203 reviews Next page
Beach Placid Resort Bantayan IslandBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - BeachBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Island HoppingBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - BeachBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - BeachBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - BeachBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - FacilitiesBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - RestaurantBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Beach front viewBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Balcony/TerraceBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Good for 4 roomsBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Sunrise at beach placid


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05