Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beach Placid Resort

F. Roska Street, Alice Beach, Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Beach Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Island Hopping Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Reception Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Interior Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Beach Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Beach Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Beach Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Beach Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Reception Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Facilities Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Reception Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Interior Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Interior Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Interior Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Restaurant Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Beach front view
Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Balcony/Terrace Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Good for 4 rooms Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Sunrise at beach placid
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 17

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 26 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
Groups (26)
Sort by:
Leslie F. Groups Philippines, March 14, 2015
Very accommodating and pleasant staff

It's a beach front resort, it has the enough amenities to make your stay comfortable, and staff were all accommodating
8.7
Right when we arrived at the Sta. Fe port a shuttle for Beach Placid were there to pick us up to be brought to the hotel. And that's when we met Kuya Toto a porter in Sta. Fe he hooked us up on the best deals in exploring the island and showed us genuine Bantayan hospitality. You may contact him in this number: Kuya Toto - (0998) 344 1327. He's one of the nicest people we have ever met :)
Report this review
Eung Y. Groups Canada, February 9, 2015
Worth the stay for the sunrise

sunrise, beach front, and quietness
8.3
got the native beach front room. While I enjoyed my stay here i can agree that some people migh find it bit too rustic for the price especially since there weren't much diffrerent from the concrete one if you are looking to avoid bugs at night. Hearing the ocean wave and waking up to it were the highlight of my stay. Staffs are super friendly and when you ask them they will get things done.
Report this review
Stephanie R. Groups Italy, May 14, 2014
Sleeping under the stars

Service, Friendlyness, Beachfront
8.7
Our stay at the Beach Placid Resort was excellent. We booked two beachfront bungalows (and you should book them too, they cost only few Euros more than the other ones!) and we just asked for some mattresses and we slept 5 nights in front of our bungalows, directly under the stars. A security guide will stay the whole night next to you to watch that nothing happens. But, nothing will happen. Everybody is friendly and nice here. The rooms are cute: pink and blue-sky rooms. They're not big and the bathroom could be more clean but hey, you dont need anything on Bantayan. everything was sufficient and excellt. The service, especially Rolin and Marilyn were more than excellent, helpfull and smiling all the time! Thank you so much! They saw every wish in our eyes before we even talked about it! We would come back anytime! Breakfast is good. Drinks are perfect. The only advice: You could clean the shower a bit more because theres really not much water to take a shower. We just put off the head of the tube and we had enough water, so its just the matter about cleaning it a bit more... All the rest was perfect!
Report this review
Jeremy B. Groups Philippines, October 11, 2013
Relaxing

Friendly Staff, Great Beach, Good Food
8.7
Bantayan Island is located 4-5 hours away from the airport, so if you're planning to stay at any resort in Bantayan Island prepare yourself from a long trip. Beach Placid was located 3-5 minutes away from the port. We stayed at cottage 8 of Beach Placid Resort which was roomy and clean, downside there was no running hot water for their shower. The beach itself was perfect; fine white sand and clear blue water. Food in their restaurant was superb but does not have much variety. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Wifi connection was fast but only available in the reception area.
Report this review
Jihan D. Groups United States of America, October 5, 2013
The epitome of peaceful.

The staff, the location, the food!
10
The Beach Placid resort was perfect. It was my first time traveling to the Philippines, more specifically Bantayan Island and the resort was way better than I imagined it to be for that bargain of a price! It is a quaint resort with direct access to the beach that offers little bungalows with air conditioning. The staff is superb and on call 24/7, there is also a security guard. The restaurant provides a diverse menu offering both Philippino and western selections. I have never met hotel staff as accommodating as the staff here and I will definitely stay here again!
Report this review
Ma K. Groups Philippines, September 30, 2013
We had a great time.

Food, View, and Hospitality
8
Wonderful! Relaxing place to spend your vacation. We'll surely be back!
Report this review
Joy B. Groups Philippines, September 23, 2013
Short but we were able to do what we planned.

Clean and right-sized rooms, friendly staff, near the beach.
8.3
Our stay was great. It was only overnight but we were able to do the things we wanted. The staff assisted with the transportation (aside from the shuttle service to and fro the port). Shopping early lunch and swimming in the afternoon. We had some drinks by the shore and the moonlight shining on the sea was such a great sight.
Report this review
Joy B. Groups Philippines, September 23, 2013
It was short but good.

Comfy room, near the beach, money-value.
8
It was good considering we only stayed for overnight. We were still able to do what we wanted to do. Our stay was relaxing.
Report this review
Gerald P. Groups Philippines, June 23, 2013
Eccentric and Reasonable

competent, helpful and entertaining
7.7
Report this review
Irina G. Groups Russia, February 6, 2013
Good location

Na
8
the hotel has good location. it's better to book seaside room because others are too small, wifi round reception only 5 devices can be connected, friendly staff.
Restaurant Tip: Menu is cheap but choice is not so wide
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront viewBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - BeachBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Island HoppingBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - BeachBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - BeachBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - BeachBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - BeachBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - FacilitiesBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - RestaurantBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Beach front viewBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Balcony/TerraceBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Good for 4 roomsBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Sunrise at beach placid


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07