Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beach Placid Resort

F. Roska Street, Alice Beach, Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Philippines 6047

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
203 reviews

152 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (203)
Sort by:
Eden K. Couples Philippines, February 7, 2016
perfect refreshment

The physical arrangement of the rooms. The warmth of the accomodating staffs. The comfort stay at night.
8.3
The free transport going and out the hotel is very helpful. The rentals of facilities are also convenient. Overall, our stay was very satisfactory!
Report this review
Miljo A. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2016
beautiful resort

location - near the port; upgraded our room to a beach front room for free; friendly staff and the resort is clean
10
AWESOME
Report this review
Tony R. Couples Australia, January 11, 2016
run down don't expect to get what u pay for

beach
4.3
I stayed in 3 beach front rooms. None had correctly functioning plumbing. Could be a great resort but the owner is either incompetent at managing maintenence or doesn't care. Every room had major plumbing issues. I don't think any room here has been maintained. I don't mind occasional issues but this place is the worst i have encountered anywhere in the Philippines. A low cost pension house has better maintence.
Report this review
Zarah F. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2016
Privacy at its best

Cleanliness, Safety and Accommodating staff.
7.3
So far so good its just that during our stay the power source of electricity shuts down then on again... Just annoying. Then another thing is that it lacks offerred options for leisure especially when its lowtide you've got nothing to do 😕
Report this review
Christine T. Families with young children Philippines, December 7, 2015
Resort near the beach

Location, value for money, comfort
7.3
It was nice...the security guard was very helpful...there's free shuttle but if u want to catch the earliest ferry u need to inform the hotel about it...the location from the market is a bit far but it's still okay..
Report this review
Honey M. Groups Philippines, November 29, 2015
Best value for money

Affordable, Location, Staff
7.7
Report this review
Graham C. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 19, 2015
Not the best room but a gorgeous beach

Beach. Location. Staff
8.7
Good overall stay. Family group of 10 persons. We had a standard room for 4 persons. We were close to the Beach front. It was all reasonable for the money. Beds were a bit basic but OK and clean. Air Con was standard Half Horsepower and a bit old. Our stay was good because we would go into Santa Fe and buy grocery, and the restaurant staff would cook for all of us for a small fee. Good stay.
Report this review
Graham C. Groups United Kingdom, November 19, 2015
Location was excellent Changed rooms AirCon bad

Beach. Staff. Food
8.3
Our stay was good. We were given a room with a poor Air Con unit. The staff quickly moved us to larger room but air con was OK but because the room was bigger it took forever to cool the room well. Air Con was not powerful enough. We had good foods there and also the staff in the restaurant will cook grocery foods for you if you ask them. Beach is nice at high tide, but when the tide is down you must be careful of black anemone and Jellyfish there. Its a 4.2 out of 5 for me.
Report this review
Graham C. Groups United Kingdom, November 19, 2015
White Sand everywhere. A Paradise Maybe.

Beach. Staff. Location
8.7
We stayed here as a group of 10 this time round. Our previous stay here was the day after Typhoon Yolanda struck the Philippines. We witnessed the true devastation on this resort in November 2013, but we can now be happy in seeing for ourselves that Beach Placid has been totally revamped. We originally booked a 'Nipa' style Hut Beachfront, but we decided that the presence of various insects was a bit too much natural for us as Newlyweds this time. The staff were helpful and gave us a large double slightly further inland from the beach and we were OK with that. All of the others in our group kept coming round to our door in an attempt to feel the lovely cool air coming from our Air Con Unit. It was so nice ! We managed to hire the resort van to take us for a whistle-stop tour of the island and to see the shops. We went into Bantayan proper, visited Madridejos, and took the kids to the Bantayan Nature Resort for a milkshake. The hire was 2000 pesos (£14) all-in. Bantayan Island has always been a favorite of mine, and I must admit that I have always had a soft spot for Beach Placid. Clean white beach, sun loungers and tables supplied. Prices good. No real complaints at all. Very good. Its a 4.3 out of 5 for me.
Report this review
Wayne R. Couples Australia, September 24, 2015
Nice beach

Position, position,position
6.7
Beautiful white sandy beach and warm water Very close to everything... the ferry, Sante Fe town and all the night spots Loved it......... Surprised there were no TV in the rooms for 2 persons New chef from last trip(3yrs ago) and food was very Philippino and even my Philippino wife did not enjoy, thick sauces and strong sweet flavors... needs some international choices on menu
Report this review
1 - 10 of 152 reviews Next page
Beach Placid Resort Bantayan IslandBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - BeachBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Island HoppingBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - BeachBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - BeachBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - BeachBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - FacilitiesBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - RestaurantBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Beach front viewBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Balcony/TerraceBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Good for 4 roomsBeach Placid Resort Bantayan Island - Sunrise at beach placid


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06