or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beach Placid Resort

F. Roska Street, Alice Beach, Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Wedding events Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Beach Placid Resort Cebu - restaurant interior Beach Placid Resort Cebu - KaiLea Tiki Bar Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Live band every Saturday night Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Front desk Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Sunrise at beach placid Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Wedding Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach and Lounges Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Resort Boat Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Open Restaurant Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Massage by the Beach
Hotel Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
137 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (137)
Sort by:
Sven T. Couples Philippines, March 20, 2014
I had a good time and vissit some of my old friens

we stay at the beach front room, The employes was nice, Our room was nice and clean!
8.7
It was nice and my purpose to go there was to see what is done and needed after Jolanda! I am a Rotarian and we have some project for the most pore of the pore. Many fisherman have lost almost everything!
Hilary C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2014
An Amazing Location

Friendly, helpful staff. Less than a minute from a superb beach. Close to town and harbor.
8.7
Although the effects of the typhoon last November were still visible, especially going from the resort to the town, the resort itself was well maintained and the staff were always pleasant and helpful. The location of the resort is superb, right on the beach front of one of the best beaches in the Philippines. Local bars and restaurants were cheerful and busy; most had good basic English. In terms of value for money it is outstanding.
Roy E. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2014
Staff was great. Great location.

Staff, location, and relaxing.
8.7
Very nice stay with very accommodating staff. Great price and very good location. Beach was very nice and the hotel kept the beaches very well maintained.
Nicole H. Solo travelers Canada, January 28, 2014
Beautiful cottage on the beach

Ocean, friendly staff
7.7
I stayed in the native cottage for 4 nights. It was okay at first but it started to feel a bit too basic for me. The floor felt perpetually dirty from the sand, and there was sand in my bed from the first time I slept in it (with new sheets). They never did clean my room. Without a mosquito net (did use mosquito coils and bug spray) I got bitten pretty bad. It is a quiet and peaceful place to relax by the ocean. The internet very rarely worked for me in the restaurant and never did in my room.
Milan S. Couples Sweden, December 24, 2013
Good, relaxing

Good staff, close to the beach, good restauraunt
7.7
was very good, i recommend this place, close to restaurants
Joshua C. Couples Canada, December 10, 2013
Beautiful spot on the beach!

Excellent staff, stunning beach and convenient location.
8.7
My wife and I stayed at Beach Placid Resort for two evenings recently. The staff were great, similar to all of the locals we met on Bantayan Island. The beach is great and they do a good job to rake the beach daily. Since it's quite undeveloped certain sections of the beach have washed up garbage and nobody has cleaned it. The hotel room was basic, but the hotel is conveniently located near the ferry warf, so you can just walk down the beach to access this hotel.
Aaron K. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2013
The perfect way to disconnect from everything.

The staff was extremely nice and accomidating. The location amazing.
7.7
The stay was amazing. We stayed in the aftermath of Typhoon Yolanda. The location was 85% rebuild and 100% operational. The staff was super. It wasn't like a 5 start upper hospality service but an genuine awesomeness about the staff and willingness to accomidate any of our needs is what set the service apart. The island was badly hurt but this location is ready to take anyone. As I drove around the island looking and the rest of the resorts, I remember thinking how blessed we were to be staying there and no where else. I will come back. Thanks Joan and the rest of the resort staff. Kisses from Faith to baby MJ :)
Micheal P. Families with young children Canada, November 22, 2013
Relaxing in Paradise

Great location, clean, relaxing
10
Its was very relaxing for the four of us, not really close to the town if you want easy access to restaurants but can take a jeepney or van easy enough, food was good, staff were great, 400Peso gets you a ride to White sand Beach (go early in morning, no shade).
Graham C. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
Typhoon Damaged but still beautiful.

Location. Staff Helpful. Clean Beach.
8
It was such a pity that we stayed here the day after the great Typhoon. It was difficult to get there, but it was still worth it. Beautiful location and friendly people. We could not give a rating above 3/5 for food, cleanliness or standard because most of the resort was very damaged when we were there. We had lovely food in the resort next door, and we survived here for 2 nights without electricity at night. A small generator was used but ran out of fuel. We borrowed some solar lights. The beach was superb and we intend to return to Beach Placid as soon as we are sure that the resort has recovered. 5/5 for effort.
Graham C. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
An experience.

Staff Effort, Location, Beach
8
It was such a pity that we stayed here the day after the great Typhoon. It was difficult to get there, but it was still worth it. Beautiful location and friendly people. We could not give a rating above 3/5 for food, cleanliness or standard because most of the resort was very damaged when we were there. We had lovely food in the resort next door, and we survived here for 2 nights without electricity at night. A small generator was used but ran out of fuel. We borrowed some solar lights. The beach was superb and we intend to return to Beach Placid as soon as we are sure that the resort has recovered. 5/5 for effort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach frontBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Wedding eventsBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorBeach Placid Resort Cebu - restaurant interiorBeach Placid Resort Cebu - KaiLea Tiki BarBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Live band every Saturday nightBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Front deskBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Sunrise at beach placidBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach WeddingBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach and LoungesBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Resort BoatBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Open RestaurantBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Massage by the Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A06