or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beach Placid Resort

F. Roska Street, Alice Beach, Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Island Hopping Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Reception Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Interior Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Reception Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Facilities Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Reception Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Interior Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Interior Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Interior Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Restaurant Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach front view
Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Good for 4 rooms Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Sunrise at beach placid
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 17

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
174 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (174)
Sort by:
Mindaugas S. Families with young children Lithuania, February 25, 2015
take only beach front option

its worth to take this if its neach front.
7
Its a bit messy around with plastic bottles cups and bags flying around. Only at the 4th day maybe when management arrived they cleaned around the area. Its abit old requuring little repairing. As the fosets were falling appart, sunbeds also. I believe if someone will take good care of it it.might turn to a nice place one day.
Eung Y. Groups Canada, February 9, 2015
Worth the stay for the sunrise

sunrise, beach front, and quietness
8.3
got the native beach front room. While I enjoyed my stay here i can agree that some people migh find it bit too rustic for the price especially since there weren't much diffrerent from the concrete one if you are looking to avoid bugs at night. Hearing the ocean wave and waking up to it were the highlight of my stay. Staffs are super friendly and when you ask them they will get things done.
Sarah M. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2015
Not what we were expecting

On the beach, staff are amazing, close to town
8.3
We arrived and were shown to our room. It was not to my liking, brown plastic wood effect hut. Wouldn't have minded at all if cheaper but had paid a lot for it. Asked staff if we could change, they upgraded us to a lovely beach front room. Paid quite a lot extra but was worth it. Staff are lovely and incredibly helpful (especially Chris, Jon and Armen from the restaurant). Food was good. Unfortunately due to recent typhoons all corals have been broken up so the sea is not too good for snorkling. However just around the island looked a bit better.
Teresa K. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2015
poor customer service

location right on the beach
6.3
Fair
Chanika M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 29, 2015
Good value

staff location and friendliness
8.3
They fixed any problem you may have and were very courteous. There were ants and other small bugs but thats expected on a beach resort. The room was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Patrolena V. Solo travelers South Africa, January 19, 2015
Excellent Location

Beachfront
6.7
I booked the beachfront Cottage 3. The bungalow is small and old but it is on the beach and has a beautiful view. The water pressure was weak and the windows in room filthy. You can hear your neighbors conversations clearly. The sunrise was breathtaking. The water was perfect to swim in and beautiful shades of colors.
Neil K. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2015
Great place.

Staff, staff, staff
9.3
Great place, will stay again.
Diego C. Couples Germany, December 20, 2014
Nice area

So close to the beach
7.3
Good
Rose B. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2014
Relaxing and enjoyable vacation

Convenience, beach front, ambiance
8
Pierre L. Solo travelers France, November 21, 2014
Friendly staff

Location / Hotel Staff / Food of the restaurant
8
I liked : the staff who was very nice, the hotel is close of Santa Fé's harbor and you have a large choice of food which is tasty. The hotel have a beach. A fridge is inside the room. You can have a massage service in the hotel. I didn't like : the shower spray was almost ineffective, the beach is good but when you wanna go swim it is not practice because you have to go far for have deep water.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beachfront viewBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Island HoppingBeach Placid Resort Cebu - ReceptionBeach Placid Resort Cebu - InteriorBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - ReceptionBeach Placid Resort Cebu - FacilitiesBeach Placid Resort Cebu - ReceptionBeach Placid Resort Cebu - InteriorBeach Placid Resort Cebu - InteriorBeach Placid Resort Cebu - InteriorBeach Placid Resort Cebu - RestaurantBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach front viewBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Good for 4 roomsBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Sunrise at beach placid


AS-AGWEB-3B06