Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beach Placid Resort

F. Roska Street, Alice Beach, Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Wedding events Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Exterior Beach Placid Resort Cebu - restaurant interior Beach Placid Resort Cebu - KaiLea Tiki Bar Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Live band every Saturday night Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Front desk Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach front Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Sunrise at beach placid Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Wedding Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach and Lounges Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Resort Boat Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Open Restaurant Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Massage by the Beach
Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Island Hopping Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Reception Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Interior Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 17

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
153 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (153)
Sort by:
Smile A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 21, 2014
Bantayan at its best

Beach,location,cleanliness
9
I stayed for 2 nights in Bantayan Island and wish I stayed in this resort the whole time. Their cottages is literally by the beach that it won't be so hard for you to wake up to see the sunrise! and oooohh the sunrise..best thing you can spend time on this island, beach, sand and sunrise.
Hanelyn G. Couples Philippines, August 17, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Staff were very friendly, courteous and accommodation. Value for money was good. Location was great.
8.7
Our entire stay was pleasant. The staf were really friendly and helpful. Food was great too! However, there were a lot of cigarette butts at the beachfront and no trashcan available in front so there were a lot of litters around the area.
Cedric R. Couples Philippines, July 19, 2014
Fantastic!

Proximity to the beach, friendly staff and the view!
9.7
I had a great time! The staff are very helpful from the beginning especially Kuya John who picked us up from the pier. The room we got is a native beach front room which is very cozy for a couple. Got a nice sunrise view in the morning. Place was very relaxing as is it is not crowded. It was a great vacation and will definitely be back here
Cindy T. Couples Philippines, June 22, 2014
great

nice beach
8
awesome
Helmut A. Couples Sweden, June 11, 2014
Beach,whitesand ,quite place

Value for money,beach,friendly staff
7
Quite and peacefull place , close to the port , and restaurant
Helmut A. Couples Sweden, June 11, 2014
Quite,peacefull,not too crowded

Friendly staff,quite hotel,restaurant
7
Peacefull , very close to the beach ,friendly staff
Jasmine T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 3, 2014
Pleasant stay!

Friendly staff, beautiful and clean beach, great location
8
My stay at the resort was a pleasant one despite one bad incident (which I wouldn't mention). But that aside, the beach is really clean, the water is clear, and the staff are really helpful with my inquiries. There's a wide variety of food offered in the restaurant. Location is great as it is near the town (amazing food and service at HR restaurant) and the ferry terminal. The only downside is the conditions of the room. The locks and windows are quite old and need to be replaced. Would definitely return to this resort if I ever do visit Bantayan Island again :)
Camilla S. Couples Finland, May 21, 2014
White sand beach

White sand beach, quiet location, nice staff
6
Stephanie R. Groups Italy, May 14, 2014
Sleeping under the stars

Service, Friendlyness, Beachfront
8.7
Our stay at the Beach Placid Resort was excellent. We booked two beachfront bungalows (and you should book them too, they cost only few Euros more than the other ones!) and we just asked for some mattresses and we slept 5 nights in front of our bungalows, directly under the stars. A security guide will stay the whole night next to you to watch that nothing happens. But, nothing will happen. Everybody is friendly and nice here. The rooms are cute: pink and blue-sky rooms. They're not big and the bathroom could be more clean but hey, you dont need anything on Bantayan. everything was sufficient and excellt. The service, especially Rolin and Marilyn were more than excellent, helpfull and smiling all the time! Thank you so much! They saw every wish in our eyes before we even talked about it! We would come back anytime! Breakfast is good. Drinks are perfect. The only advice: You could clean the shower a bit more because theres really not much water to take a shower. We just put off the head of the tube and we had enough water, so its just the matter about cleaning it a bit more... All the rest was perfect!
Pang M. Couples Hong Kong, May 4, 2014
Out of expectation

Friendly staff, nice food, close to a beautiful beach
9.3
There were no large and fancy hotel or resorts in Bantayan Island as the Island was quite remote and not yet highly developed as compared with Cebu or Manila. However, we were surprised by this little beautiful island as well as Beach Placid Resort. Very friendly staff and yummy food. We had all dinners at Beach Placid throughout our trip. The only minus thing was water leakage at the water tab but still acceptable to us. Also little ants around the door but we swept them out from the room. Staff was very helpful and attentive where they arranged shuttle service for us from Cebu Airport to Hagnaya Port with a reasonable price. I will certainly stay at Beach Placid again if I go to Bantayan Island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Hotel main photoBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Wedding eventsBeach Placid Resort Cebu - ExteriorBeach Placid Resort Cebu - restaurant interiorBeach Placid Resort Cebu - KaiLea Tiki BarBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Live band every Saturday nightBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Front deskBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach frontBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Sunrise at beach placidBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach WeddingBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach and LoungesBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Resort BoatBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Open RestaurantBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Massage by the BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Island HoppingBeach Placid Resort Cebu - ReceptionBeach Placid Resort Cebu - InteriorBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C06