or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beach Placid Resort

F. Roska Street, Alice Beach, Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Wedding events Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Exterior Beach Placid Resort Cebu - restaurant interior Beach Placid Resort Cebu - KaiLea Tiki Bar Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Live band every Saturday night Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Front desk Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach front Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Sunrise at beach placid Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Wedding Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach and Lounges Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Resort Boat Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Open Restaurant Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Massage by the Beach
Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Island Hopping Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Reception Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Interior Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 17

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (26)
Sort by:
Jay P. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2014
definitely come here

dont get the wooden bungalo get the concrete one at the beach front. book hopping tour at reception for 900 pesos. go to bantayan fish market at 9am (thats when the fisherman arrives)
9.7
Staff super nice. But theres no amenities here only soap. So make sure to bring toothbrush and toothpaste, shampoo etc. Sun rises at 5am so set your alarm clock.If theres alot of cloud.. you might miss it. Feed the small friendly dog he is homeless and hungry but wont be pesky. He will keep his distance. Rent a bike or have the front desk book you a ride to the fish market at 9am (fisherman delivers goods at 5am 9am 10am) theres no lobsters (unless you are lucky) here but crabs shrimps squid (cuttlefish) are excellent. Buy parrot fish as well. They have crab farms so get them at 250 peso per kilogram. Also you can buy conch shells too at 90 pesos. Buy a half kilo of rice plus things needed for cooking (the guide will tell you). In all the guide named Toro will take you to the market on his motorbike and help you buy/carry fish and rice and veggies for grilling for 170 pesos. (120 peso plus 50 peso for gas) then take you on an island hopping tour. The only island you need to visit is virgin island for snorkelling. The rest is crap. But if you are bored go to nature park.. take a swim in the small cave, feed the monkey and swim in the swimming pool. But id probably just go to virgin islands. Pay 900 peso for the entire boat (2 people) and pay 500 peso for the entrance at virgin island. But since you will be asking your guide to grill the food and cook the rice prepare plates etc which they will provide.. you will need to rent a cottage. I paid 300peso for this. While you snorkel the guide will prepare lunch at the grilling site using natural coal and wood. He will prepare all plates and spoon fork.. clean fish make sauce etc. Spend as much time as you want but will probably want to go home by 5pm before the winds come. Pay 100 peso as tip (or 2us dollars) and if you go more than virgin island tip them 5 dollars. In all you can expect to spend about 40 dollars for an entire day with a full guide plus fresh grilled fish and rice. Virgin island has 20 residents safe
Smile A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 21, 2014
Bantayan at its best

Beach,location,cleanliness
9
I stayed for 2 nights in Bantayan Island and wish I stayed in this resort the whole time. Their cottages is literally by the beach that it won't be so hard for you to wake up to see the sunrise! and oooohh the sunrise..best thing you can spend time on this island, beach, sand and sunrise.
Jasmine T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 3, 2014
Pleasant stay!

Friendly staff, beautiful and clean beach, great location
8
My stay at the resort was a pleasant one despite one bad incident (which I wouldn't mention). But that aside, the beach is really clean, the water is clear, and the staff are really helpful with my inquiries. There's a wide variety of food offered in the restaurant. Location is great as it is near the town (amazing food and service at HR restaurant) and the ferry terminal. The only downside is the conditions of the room. The locks and windows are quite old and need to be replaced. Would definitely return to this resort if I ever do visit Bantayan Island again :)
Hilary C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2014
An Amazing Location

Friendly, helpful staff. Less than a minute from a superb beach. Close to town and harbor.
8.7
Although the effects of the typhoon last November were still visible, especially going from the resort to the town, the resort itself was well maintained and the staff were always pleasant and helpful. The location of the resort is superb, right on the beach front of one of the best beaches in the Philippines. Local bars and restaurants were cheerful and busy; most had good basic English. In terms of value for money it is outstanding.
Nicole H. Solo travelers Canada, January 28, 2014
Beautiful cottage on the beach

Ocean, friendly staff
7.7
I stayed in the native cottage for 4 nights. It was okay at first but it started to feel a bit too basic for me. The floor felt perpetually dirty from the sand, and there was sand in my bed from the first time I slept in it (with new sheets). They never did clean my room. Without a mosquito net (did use mosquito coils and bug spray) I got bitten pretty bad. It is a quiet and peaceful place to relax by the ocean. The internet very rarely worked for me in the restaurant and never did in my room.
Corrie B. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2013
Relax and chill out right on the beach

Beach view, good food & friendly staff
8
I moved to try another style of room on the beach. This cottage didn't have a fridge but had a better seating area outside to enjoy reading and the beachside view. Staff were always very friendly and also took me to the local Doctor and health centre. Free shuttle service to the Ferry is very handy. Good food and quiet so I'll be back.
Corrie B. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2013
Great view right on the soft white beach.

On the Beach, great food, really relaxing and friendly.
8.3
I had a badly sprained ankle and couldn't walk much so decided to spend my time at Beach Placid relaxing and recovering. The staff were really friendly, the room was right on the beach. Having a fridge was very handy when on the beach for quickly popping in for a cold drink. The bar wasn't much further away. Great view. The best squid dishes I have ever tasted. Great food.
Yie H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2013
Small and neat

Comfortable, air-con, beach is just steps away
7
Once you open your door, you'll hear the sound of the waves, as the beach is just a few steps away. There's a hammock in front of every cottage under the coconut palms, which is a nice addition. The beach is superb... Fine white sands and pure bliss! Room is neat and comfortable, no more no less.
Cameron M. Solo travelers Canada, September 11, 2013
Best beach in Bantayan

Great beach, relaxed pace, good value
7.3
A great hotel if you're simply looking for a place to spend the day lying in hammocks and swimming in the sea. The beach here is ideal for swimming, kept relatively clean, and doesn't have the weed and jellyfish found at the island's other beaches. The restaurant serves decent meals and a reasonable price, and the hotel offers free pick up and drop off from Santa Fe or the pier. The budget non-beachfront room was simple but bigger than expected from some other reviews. No hot water, but it wasn't that sorely missed. AC worked fine and was a newer model without the deafening rumble. It appears the smallest room that generates all the complaints is not bookable through Agoda. For its price, Beach Placid is definitely worth a visit.
Edsel E. Solo travelers Philippines, August 20, 2013
Offers a very nice ocean view

Great ocean view, nice friendly staff and great location
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Hotel main photoBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Wedding eventsBeach Placid Resort Cebu - ExteriorBeach Placid Resort Cebu - restaurant interiorBeach Placid Resort Cebu - KaiLea Tiki BarBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Live band every Saturday nightBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Front deskBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach frontBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Sunrise at beach placidBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach WeddingBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach and LoungesBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Resort BoatBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Open RestaurantBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Massage by the BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Island HoppingBeach Placid Resort Cebu - ReceptionBeach Placid Resort Cebu - InteriorBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B02