Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beach Placid Resort

F. Roska Street, Alice Beach, Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Island Hopping Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Reception Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Interior Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Reception Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Facilities Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Reception Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Interior Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Interior Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Interior Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Restaurant Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach front view
Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Good for 4 rooms Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Sunrise at beach placid
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 17

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
184 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (184)
Sort by:
Kurt O. Couples Philippines, May 13, 2015
Needs a lot of improvement

The Location is great. Front desk are nice.
5.3
The location of the resort is great. it's near the ferry terminal and it's on the white beach area. Front desk staffs are friendly, they attend to our needs. The rooms were average, reasonable price, not so bad, but no soap and shampoo given in the room In the restaurant, some of the staffs seems to be new, they don't know what to do as if they were not briefed before starting work, they keep looking at each other. The Food need a lot of improvement, Food quality... i'd give it 3 out of 10 points. not to mention we were not informed that the preparation time takes 1 hour for most food It was an average stay. Thank You
Jacoby H. Couples Philippines, April 24, 2015
Just right for the budget

Staff, beach front and overall ambience
8
We did not have any bad experience during our stay and the staff were friendly and accomodating.
Crezyl G. Families with young children Australia, April 23, 2015
Excellent location

Beach, location and pleasant staff
8.3
It's a great beach resort, I'm definitely coming back.
Crezyl G. Families with young children Australia, April 23, 2015
Pleasant stay

Beach, location and friendly staff
8
It's a great beach resort, I'm definitely coming back.
Crezyl G. Families with young children Australia, April 23, 2015
Good value

Location, friendly staff and very relaxing
8
Our stay was so good. The kids loved playing with the fine sand. We are definitely coming back.
Anthony D. Couples Australia, March 19, 2015
Pleasant

Service, friendly staff and relaxing
8
Great
Leslie F. Groups Philippines, March 14, 2015
Very accommodating and pleasant staff

It's a beach front resort, it has the enough amenities to make your stay comfortable, and staff were all accommodating
8.7
Right when we arrived at the Sta. Fe port a shuttle for Beach Placid were there to pick us up to be brought to the hotel. And that's when we met Kuya Toto a porter in Sta. Fe he hooked us up on the best deals in exploring the island and showed us genuine Bantayan hospitality. You may contact him in this number: Kuya Toto - (0998) 344 1327. He's one of the nicest people we have ever met :)
Barry T. Couples Australia, March 11, 2015
Great location

location, staff performance
6.7
The Beach Placid is in a lovely location right on a white beach. Great for swimming at high tide and lovely views. The food was not really up to standard although the staff tried their best. All were friendly and helpful. I would recommend the newer units as we stayed in the beachfront native cabin which was very small and had seen better days. Easy to access Santa Fe town and the ferry terminal. Enjoyable place to stay but the dining could be better.
Mindaugas S. Families with young children Lithuania, February 25, 2015
take only beach front option

its worth to take this if its neach front.
7
Its a bit messy around with plastic bottles cups and bags flying around. Only at the 4th day maybe when management arrived they cleaned around the area. Its abit old requuring little repairing. As the fosets were falling appart, sunbeds also. I believe if someone will take good care of it it.might turn to a nice place one day.
Eung Y. Groups Canada, February 9, 2015
Worth the stay for the sunrise

sunrise, beach front, and quietness
8.3
got the native beach front room. While I enjoyed my stay here i can agree that some people migh find it bit too rustic for the price especially since there weren't much diffrerent from the concrete one if you are looking to avoid bugs at night. Hearing the ocean wave and waking up to it were the highlight of my stay. Staffs are super friendly and when you ask them they will get things done.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beach Placid Resort Cebu - Beachfront viewBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Island HoppingBeach Placid Resort Cebu - ReceptionBeach Placid Resort Cebu - InteriorBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - BeachBeach Placid Resort Cebu - ReceptionBeach Placid Resort Cebu - FacilitiesBeach Placid Resort Cebu - ReceptionBeach Placid Resort Cebu - InteriorBeach Placid Resort Cebu - InteriorBeach Placid Resort Cebu - InteriorBeach Placid Resort Cebu - RestaurantBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Beach front viewBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Good for 4 roomsBeach Placid Resort Cebu - Sunrise at beach placid


AS-AGWEB-3C06