Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beach Terrace Hotel

154 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 458 reviews

251 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (458)
Sort by:
Todd A. Solo travelers Canada, April 13, 2016
Great location but that's about it.
4.7
Unfortunately my room had a bad smell to it. The hotel is showing it's age and appears to be poorly maintained. As well the bathroom was poorly cleaned. While the location was great that appears to be all that this hotel has going for it. The buffet breakfast offered several options but if you're not an early riser don't expect anything to be fresh and hot. The staff were excellent and very friendly and helpful. Thank you Mew, Veera, Honey and the rest of the staff!
Eleanor M. Couples Malaysia, April 4, 2016
Perfect location and nice view
6.7
We took sea view room. The view is priceless. Beautiful! The hotel staffs are friendly. The room is clean and big space. The beakfast was okay..the hotel is 3 mins from the beach. Strategic!
Egil S. Couples Norway, March 30, 2016
Value for money with a central location
6.7
Nice location with access to restaurants and shops around the corner. Friendly staff and great room and large bathroom. Breakfast ok if you are used to hotels in thailand. We will gladly return someday
Ashleigh K. Families with older children South Korea, March 27, 2016
Beautiful sunsets and friendly staff
6.3
The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant serves great food! And the sunsets were emaculate. The location was great as it was between the beach and the main road. We had the restaurants, shops and bars out our front door and seafood restaurants and the beach out out back door. It was very close to where you catch the longboats from. Thank you for treating me and my family to a wonderful stay at beach terrace
Ramadass K. Families with young children Singapore, January 18, 2016
Pleasant Stay with this Hotel

Good Support from the Reception Staff, Very Kind and Passionate Staffs, Location very close to the beach
9.7
Experienced good pleasant stay at the hotel. Location was perfect for many itineraries in Ao Nang. Breakfast was good. We liked the Location of the hotel restaurant which is close to the beach. Especially Front office staffs Ms Honey, Lin, & Miu are very helpful to guide us to plan our local visits also very kind to my 2 years old daughter. I will sure back to this hotel in the future for the good service from the staffs and for the better relaxing days.
Olga C. Couples South Africa, December 31, 2015
Convenient location
5.3
The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel is conveniently located close to the beach, restaurants, bars and convenience stores. We stayed in an 'ocean view' room, so the room was very quiet - we could not hear any noise or music from the bars on the street.The rooms are a bit dated, but the linens were clean and the beds were comfortable.
Eng J. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2015
Ruined the impression from my previous stay

Location, Friendly front desk personnel, the CCTV 10 programs
5.3
The room rate was expensive. It was double to triple the rate of a low session. I paid another extra 1000 baht each night for an additional bed. But what they did was to convert the existing sofa bed in the room into the additional bed! So there is no place to sit in the room except on the floor or on the bed! The cleaning lady cant understand English. There was some problem with the air-con but they took a long time to respond to our request for help. The hotel seems to be short of staff. We reminded the front desk to make the room when we went out for lunch at about 10am but still have to wait for the room to be cleaned when we went back at about 1pm. The free breakfast was a disappointment compared to what we got during our last visit. I have to remind the staff to replenish the food. The staff's job seems to be collecting the plates only. The front desk personnel were friendly and can communicate in basic English.
Poh K. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2015
4-star charges, 3-star facilities

Location, spaces room and seaview
6.7
The facilities, malfunction of electricity in the room, broken tiles in the pool are not commensurate with the room rate of almost US$190 per nite. I have been a regular client of the hotel and I observe that guests are getting lesser and lesser as compared to last year by looking at the number of guests during breakfast. Hotel the hotel can take a harder look at its pricing.
Mei Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 18, 2015
Very good location

Great location, beautiful sea view
5.7
The lift is horribly slow and old...
Salbiah A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2015
nice and very conveniece for holiday

clean easy conveniece
8.7
I booked for 3 rooms with childrens. Easy to get food for muslim and near massage center and sourvenier shop. Recommended for family with childrens. Room is very clean and nice view..
1 - 10 of 251 reviews Next page
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi - Cozy swimming pool on the second floorBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - Superior Ground FloorBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - PenthouseBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - 360 Degree View on the top floorBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - InteriorBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - BathroomBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - InteriorBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - ExteriorBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - InteriorBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - InteriorBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - InteriorBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - InteriorBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - RestaurantBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - InteriorBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - Balcony/TerraceBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - InteriorBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - BathroomBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - BathroomBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - SpaBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - ExteriorBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - BathroomBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - InteriorBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - InteriorBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - ViewBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolBeach Terrace Hotel Krabi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08