Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beaches Backpackers

356 Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Islands, Australia 4802

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 28 reviews

21 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Yeh Y. Couples Taiwan, February 13, 2016
Fair price to stay

Cheap accommodation and supper, not for backpackers looking for quietness.
8.3
Private rooms are good, close to free WiFi provided by the bar nearby.
Report this review
Nicole N. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 4, 2015
Clean decent hostel

Safe and Clean
6.7
Ok stay. Room was clean and spacious enough. Staff was not around when I checked in but gave helpful instruction when I called them. Value for money.
Report this review
Paul T. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2014
Location

Location, Atmosphere, People
6
You get what you pay for, all good
Report this review
Xinlin W. Solo travelers China, December 26, 2013
good location

location, cheap, stalely
8.3
The location is good, on the main street. Mix gender room is no very convinent for me, but the price is reasonable for staying one night then take the shuttle.
Report this review
Wong K. Groups Hong Kong, October 13, 2013
a bit dirty room

location, friendly staff, near beaches
7
it is a few blocks from the city centre. walking at night feels comfortable. but the room is quite dirty with small ants cos it doesnt have housekeeping daily.
Report this review
Sian K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 11, 2013
Great plce to start your whitsundays trip

Location, Big rooms, Price
8
We only stayed here for one night before we went on our whitsundays sailing trip. Good nightlife at this hostel and they give you meal tickets for cheaper meals when you stay here. Big spacious rooms which doesn't usually happen in hostels.
Report this review
Evan C. Solo travelers American Samoa, April 28, 2013
good value but a bit loud

location, price, dinner discount
8.7
Report this review
Aurelien C. Solo travelers France, February 27, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Perfect for me
8
It was perfect. But when you booked on website, you don't have the offer about the 3 nights booked 1 night free !!
Report this review
Wei-Ling T. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 1, 2012
Good staff,Big rooms

good
9
The room is biggest I ever stayed. But its noise until midnight,because there is a bar downstairs . The staff is very nice!
Report this review
Anke W. Couples Germany, June 3, 2012
location is good...rooom, uhm, not so much

location
4.3
great location but hey, very basic room. and yes, we cleaned a little before we were fully comfortable...hmm, don't ask. you get what you pay for. we had one of the private rooms.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 21 reviews Next page
Beaches Backpackers Whitsunday IslandsBeaches Backpackers Whitsunday Islands - ReceptionBeaches Backpackers Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomBeaches Backpackers Whitsunday Islands - Pub/LoungeBeaches Backpackers Whitsunday Islands - FacilitiesBeaches Backpackers Whitsunday Islands - Pub/LoungeBeaches Backpackers Whitsunday Islands - InteriorBeaches Backpackers Whitsunday Islands - Dorm RoomBeaches Backpackers Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorBeaches Backpackers Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomBeaches Backpackers Whitsunday Islands - ReceptionBeaches Backpackers Whitsunday Islands - InteriorBeaches Backpackers Whitsunday Islands - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01