Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beaches Backpackers

356 Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Islands, Australia 4802

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
16 reviews

20 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (16)
Sort by:
Nicole N. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 4, 2015
Clean decent hostel

Safe and Clean
6.7
Ok stay. Room was clean and spacious enough. Staff was not around when I checked in but gave helpful instruction when I called them. Value for money.
Report this review
Paul T. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2014
Location

Location, Atmosphere, People
6
You get what you pay for, all good
Report this review
Xinlin W. Solo travelers China, December 26, 2013
good location

location, cheap, stalely
8.3
The location is good, on the main street. Mix gender room is no very convinent for me, but the price is reasonable for staying one night then take the shuttle.
Report this review
Sian K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 11, 2013
Great plce to start your whitsundays trip

Location, Big rooms, Price
8
We only stayed here for one night before we went on our whitsundays sailing trip. Good nightlife at this hostel and they give you meal tickets for cheaper meals when you stay here. Big spacious rooms which doesn't usually happen in hostels.
Report this review
Evan C. Solo travelers American Samoa, April 28, 2013
good value but a bit loud

location, price, dinner discount
8.7
Report this review
Aurelien C. Solo travelers France, February 27, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Perfect for me
8
It was perfect. But when you booked on website, you don't have the offer about the 3 nights booked 1 night free !!
Report this review
Wei-Ling T. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 1, 2012
Good staff,Big rooms

good
9
The room is biggest I ever stayed. But its noise until midnight,because there is a bar downstairs . The staff is very nice!
Report this review
Grace C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2012
First class Atmosphere and Welcoming attitude!!

clean rooms (cleaned daily), friendly staff, safe and secure feel and finally very cost affective !
9.7
my stay at beaches was first class for back packers accommodation! it was my first time staying in a mixed dorm room and at first the thought of it was unnerving but that feeling was quickly overcome by the welcoming attitude of the the lovely receptionists who took into consideration my personality type when partnering me up with room buddies. i think that is exceptional as they didn't have to do this and is was going out of there way per say. as i was travelling alone i thought stay in back packers accommodation would be better than my normal choice of hotel as it allows my to socialise with people from all over the world, this was in fact the case as i have made a number of friends some that i have met up with after my trip. the room was basic but clean with lining changed after every person and the bathroom mopped etc.which is what you would expect for the price, i think i was extremely lucky as my room as it had a balcony that looked over a small part of airlie beach a view that you would expect from at least a 3/4 star hotel. anyway overall my trip was fabulous and i will recommend staying here to all my family and friends !! thanks
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Defiantly go on a boat trip of some description :) talk to the guys at beaches and they will find the right trip that is in your price range you cannot go to such a beautiful part of the world without doing so it would be a crime!
Report this review
Errol S. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice and private with lots of time to do my own thing
7.3
i enjoyed my stay at the hotel and i would like to return there next year during my return trip to townsville as another over night stay.
Report this review
Pak H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 21, 2014
省錢必選

沒有床蟲. 枕頭套床單算整潔. 可以要求安靜的房間
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 27 reviews
Beaches Backpackers Whitsunday IslandsBeaches Backpackers Whitsunday Islands - ReceptionBeaches Backpackers Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomBeaches Backpackers Whitsunday Islands - Pub/LoungeBeaches Backpackers Whitsunday Islands - FacilitiesBeaches Backpackers Whitsunday Islands - Pub/LoungeBeaches Backpackers Whitsunday Islands - InteriorBeaches Backpackers Whitsunday Islands - Dorm RoomBeaches Backpackers Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorBeaches Backpackers Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomBeaches Backpackers Whitsunday Islands - ReceptionBeaches Backpackers Whitsunday Islands - InteriorBeaches Backpackers Whitsunday Islands - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07