or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beaches Backpackers

356 Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Whitsundays, Australia 4802 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Reception Beaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Guest Room Beaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Pub/Lounge Beaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Facilities Beaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Pub/Lounge Beaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Interior Beaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Dorm Room Beaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Exterior Beaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Guest Room Beaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Reception Beaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Interior Beaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Interior
Area: Airlie Beach

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
4.8
Couples (8)
Sort by:
Anke W. Couples Germany, June 3, 2012
location is good...rooom, uhm, not so much

location
4.3
great location but hey, very basic room. and yes, we cleaned a little before we were fully comfortable...hmm, don't ask. you get what you pay for. we had one of the private rooms.
Mary H. Couples Canada, March 5, 2012
Great location and really helpful staff

Really helpful staff and convenience to all amenities
9
finding beaches backpackers can be a little difficult because every accommodation seems to be called 'backpackers something" or 'something backpackers' but eventually we did find the right one. the reception staff were immediately helpful and were aware of all the nicities of the area. we were given a room away from the pub area and it was quiet and nicely laid out. we were so tired by that time i don't think a room over the pub would have been too noisy.
William B. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2012
Basic hostel

Location was good.
5.3
The best word to describe this place was average, although the rooms are starting to fall into a bit of disrepair. Half the lights in each room (we stayed there twice) are broken, and we had some insect problems in one room. The free breakfast is terrible: basically a loaf of cheap white bread left out in the kitchen. Also, don't pay their listed prices. I booked our first stay through Agoda, but then had to stay another night later in the week. Booking in person I was able to get $15 off the listed price (still more expensive than booking online).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the outer reef! We went with Cruise Whitsundays to Knuckle Reef and it was incredible. Totally worth the $200pp.
Vincent H. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2011
Great Location

Location
7
Hotel was very good with a lovly swimming pool and Gardens. The rooms were very good with clean linin and towells. The rooms also had on suite toilet and showers which were very clean. The Kitchen was also good with plenty of facilities. The location was excellent right in the middle of the main street,with access to all ameanities. All in all very good.
Vincent H. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2011
Great Location but small rooms

Location
6.3
The hotel was in an excellant location,the staff were very friendly and helpful.The rooms were very small but clean,with clean linen provided,also the towells provided were good. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of utensills and plates ETC. The toilets and showers were always clean and tidy,and there was always someone around cleaning and hoovering. All in all a very pleasent stay
Russell S. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2011
Basic but convenient location

Large double room with good bathroom
6.3
Basic for the price but conveniently located. It was sandwiched between two very noisy bars and the main road. Sleeping was difficult when the bars kicked out at midnight and then 3am (Magnum's). The kitchen was a disappointment due to the lack of cooking utensils. Perhaps the hotel could implement a system similar to other Australian backpackers by hiring out cooking & utensil packs for a deposit.
Russell S. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2011
Basic comfortable room, good bathroom, noisy

Large double room and bathroom
6.7
Basic for the price but conveniently located. It was sandwiched between two very noisy bars and the main road. Sleeping was difficult when the bars kicked out at midnight and then 3am (Magnum's). The kitchen was a disappointment due to the lack of cooking utensils. Perhaps the hotel could implement a system similar to other Australian backpackers by hiring out cooking & utensil packs for a deposit.
Philippe M. Couples France, November 3, 2011
Emplacement idéal et service avec le sourire...

Proche du centre, du lagoon, et proche des plages et des pubs !
7.7
Backpacker assez sympa, très bien placé, et proche de toutes commodités ! Par contre, pas très bien insonorisé...
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beaches Backpackers WhitsundaysBeaches Backpackers Whitsundays - ReceptionBeaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Guest RoomBeaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Pub/LoungeBeaches Backpackers Whitsundays - FacilitiesBeaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Pub/LoungeBeaches Backpackers Whitsundays - InteriorBeaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Dorm RoomBeaches Backpackers Whitsundays - ExteriorBeaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Guest RoomBeaches Backpackers Whitsundays - ReceptionBeaches Backpackers Whitsundays - InteriorBeaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A03