My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beaches Backpackers

356 Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Whitsundays, Australia 4802 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Hotel Interior Beaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Pub/Lounge Beaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Beaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Facilities Beaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Facilities Beaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Pub/Lounge Beaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Guest Room Beaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Hotel Exterior Beaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Dorm Room
Hotel Area: Airlie Beach

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
8.0
Solo travelers (9)
Sort by:
Xinlin W. Solo travelers China, December 26, 2013
good location

location, cheap, stalely
8.3
The location is good, on the main street. Mix gender room is no very convinent for me, but the price is reasonable for staying one night then take the shuttle.
Sian K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 11, 2013
Great plce to start your whitsundays trip

Location, Big rooms, Price
8
We only stayed here for one night before we went on our whitsundays sailing trip. Good nightlife at this hostel and they give you meal tickets for cheaper meals when you stay here. Big spacious rooms which doesn't usually happen in hostels.
Evan C. Solo travelers Samoa (Americal), April 28, 2013
good value but a bit loud

location, price, dinner discount
8.7
Aurelien C. Solo travelers France, February 27, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Perfect for me
8
It was perfect. But when you booked on website, you don't have the offer about the 3 nights booked 1 night free !!
Wei-Ling T. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 1, 2012
Good staff,Big rooms

good
9
The room is biggest I ever stayed. But its noise until midnight,because there is a bar downstairs . The staff is very nice!
Grace C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2012
First class Atmosphere and Welcoming attitude!!

clean rooms (cleaned daily), friendly staff, safe and secure feel and finally very cost affective !
9.7
my stay at beaches was first class for back packers accommodation! it was my first time staying in a mixed dorm room and at first the thought of it was unnerving but that feeling was quickly overcome by the welcoming attitude of the the lovely receptionists who took into consideration my personality type when partnering me up with room buddies. i think that is exceptional as they didn't have to do this and is was going out of there way per say. as i was travelling alone i thought stay in back packers accommodation would be better than my normal choice of hotel as it allows my to socialise with people from all over the world, this was in fact the case as i have made a number of friends some that i have met up with after my trip. the room was basic but clean with lining changed after every person and the bathroom mopped etc.which is what you would expect for the price, i think i was extremely lucky as my room as it had a balcony that looked over a small part of airlie beach a view that you would expect from at least a 3/4 star hotel. anyway overall my trip was fabulous and i will recommend staying here to all my family and friends !! thanks
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Defiantly go on a boat trip of some description :) talk to the guys at beaches and they will find the right trip that is in your price range you cannot go to such a beautiful part of the world without doing so it would be a crime!
Errol S. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice and private with lots of time to do my own thing
7.3
i enjoyed my stay at the hotel and i would like to return there next year during my return trip to townsville as another over night stay.
Jyun-Jhe H. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 29, 2013
適合來這裡度假居住的好地方

地點好,購物與吃東西都方便
7.3
Ya T. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 30, 2012
位置優價格親民

走出大門過馬路即可到海灘
7.3
這邊地點很棒,就在市中心交通不便人走路即可到市區逛街、購物、餐聽吃飯、搭巴士、到港口出海搭船也很近。住宿空間也很寬廣有更多的地方可以容納旅客們的行理。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beaches Backpackers WhitsundaysBeaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Hotel InteriorBeaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Pub/LoungeBeaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Swimming PoolBeaches Backpackers Whitsundays - FacilitiesBeaches Backpackers Whitsundays - FacilitiesBeaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Pub/LoungeBeaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Guest RoomBeaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Hotel ExteriorBeaches Backpackers Whitsundays - Dorm Room

Customer Reviews - Beaches Backpackers, Whitsundays

AS-AGWEB-3C07