My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beachfront Phuket Hotel

110 Moo 3 Cherng Talay, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beachfront Room Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beachfront Room Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beachfront Room Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beachfront Room-Kitchen Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beachfront-Living Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beachfront-Master Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beachfront Room Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Crystal Sand Room Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Crystal Sand-Kitchen Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Crystal Sand-Master
Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Crystal Sand Suite Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Crystal Sand-Bathroom Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Master-Bathroom Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beachfront Common Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beside the Pool Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior-Night Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Jacuzzi & Pool Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Jacuzzi & Pool Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Jacuzzi & Pool Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Bang Thao / Laguna
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Andreas J. Families with young children Sweden, February 13, 2014
OK

Airport proximity, rooms size, easy going
7.7
Our stay was quite good I would say. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is super friendly. Locationwise it would have been nice if the beach in front could be used for swimming and bathing but unfortunately it is currently beeing used for longtail boat parking and the beach is very littered. The poolarea however is very nice and it's not a long walk on the beach to the better parts of the Bang Tao beach of that is what you are looking for. The prices in the hotel restaurants are unacceptable compared to other restaurants in Thailand and doesnt offer better quality either. I would recommend eating elsewhere.
Mika T. Families with young children Finland, August 7, 2013
Small hotel with nice rooms and poor service

Large rooms with nice style
5
This small hotel is beachfront hotel have fishermen harbour in front of it. If you are interested about beachlife, you need to take car and drive north just about 5 minutes. If you travel by car you should prepare to leave your car somewhere near hotel, since the hotel parking is quite small. The rooms are quite big and they look nice. The door service is quite slow as is restaurant too, but staff are friendly. Since the hotel is small and there is not so much demand, they seem to have difficulties to serve foods they have in their menu.
Susan M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 4, 2013
Very nice modern rooms on beach in quiet location

Modern rooms, on beach and nice restaurant area
6.7
Rooms are great as equipped with all mod cons. Partial sea view from room. Right on the beach although access on to the beach quite tricky as no stairs/walkway. Nice pool and outdoor restaurant area. Menu was very limited being out of most items - understand hotel will have a more limited menu off-season, but suggest an 'off season menu' and/or organize delivery to the hotel from an outside restaurant. Cook's abilities very basic e.g. half cooked eggs for breakfast. Staff very pleasant (some very limited English) but just do not expect 5 star staff service - more 3 star B&B style service.
Susan M. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 31, 2013
Right on the beach with nice modern rooms

Modern rooms, beach access and overall pleasant stay
6.7
Rooms are great as equipped with all mod cons. Partial sea view from room. Right on the beach although access on to the beach quite tricky as no stairs/walkway. Nice pool and outdoor restaurant area. Menu was very limited being out of most items - understand hotel will have a more limited menu off-season, but suggest an 'off season menu' and/or organize delivery to the hotel from an outside restaurant. Cook's abilities very basic e.g. half cooked eggs for breakfast. Staff very pleasant (some very limited English) but just do not expect 5 star staff service - more 3 star B&B style service.
Andrew N. Families with young children Australia, June 17, 2013
Beautiful and big room!

Room size, great Decor and large bath!!
7.7
It was very quiet and peaceful location and only us and one other room is booked on the night. It was a small and friendly hotel. We were very impressed with the decorations and size self contained 2 bed rooms apartment. Location wise, too quiet for us as there's nothing much to do in the area and everything shuts early at 5pm. The beach is dirty and not that enticing...the hotel is more like a residential buildings. If you are looking for a peaceful get away then this hotel is perfect!
Lorraine L. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2013
Beautiful, modern, spacious, and new

The huge tub, close to the beach, and very friendly staff
10
It was too short. We only had one night there, and I would love to have stayed for at least one more night. We had room service, and it was very good. We were there in the low season, so we were the only guests. We felt like it was our personal villa!
Araasj F. Couples Netherlands, May 12, 2013
Relaxing and short break

An amazing view, large room and good location.
6
Although we had a lovely stay at the Beachfront Phuket Hotel, I would have my severe reservations about this place offering any real value for money. Yes, if you came with just a couple or a small family with 1 or 2 kids, then yes, the rooms would suffice, but there is such disparity between the individual rooms in the 2 bed apartments, that it's extremely debatable. We had originally booked the Crystal Sands suite, which is a similar price to a nice couple of rooms at a Hilton hotel, yet the "2nd room" seemed more like a prison cell with no windows and no en suite bathroom. As I was there with my mother and girlfriend, we did need some privacy and the intention was to have some luxury, so we upgraded to the room with the panoramic sea view. AMAZING VIEW! But still the 2nd room had no outside light, was a third of the size of the master room, but at least had an ensuite. The living area was large enough to hold a small event and the master bedroom truly magnificent. However, the design of the overal apartment remained odd and slightly out of kilter. Breakfast was so-so, with half of the items on the menu not available, poor command of english by the staff meant that we kept getting the wrong items. In all honesty, had the room / hotel been half the price of what was paid (which would still be a significant amount), I'd have written a glowing review, it just seems that for the actual price tag, it's severely overpriced and you could easily stay at one of the luxury hotel resorts and feel like you get better value for money. All you pay for here is the breathtaking view (only available for the ocean view rooms), the rest is all pretty standard.
Banedikt G. Groups Germany, January 4, 2013
Spacious Rooms and dedicated friendly staff

Light & Spacious rooms, great friendly staff, breakfast with ocean view, private atmosphere
8.7
Loved the whole experience there. The staff was very dedicated to fulfill our wishes. The rooms are nice, big and clean. Would go back there again.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the local restaurant across the street. Also very friendly Thais (family business) and great local food for good price.
Banedikt G. Groups Germany, January 4, 2013
Private and nice rooms

Staff, room, atmosphere
8.7
Went there with a group of friends and enjoyed it so much. Very few villas in the whole complex and we booked 3 units. So it was like a private vacation with dedicated staff for us.
Banedikt G. Groups Germany, January 2, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Rooms & Staff
8.7
Service with a smile - this reputation is fulfilled here. Rooms are clean and big. We all would come back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - BathroomBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beachfront RoomBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beachfront RoomBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beachfront RoomBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beachfront Room-KitchenBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beachfront-LivingBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beachfront-MasterBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beachfront RoomBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Crystal Sand RoomBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Crystal Sand-KitchenBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Crystal Sand-MasterBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Crystal Sand SuiteBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Crystal Sand-BathroomBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - BathroomBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - BathroomBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Master-BathroomBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beachfront Common Beachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beside the PoolBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior-NightBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Jacuzzi & PoolBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Jacuzzi & PoolBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Jacuzzi & PoolBeachfront Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B04