or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bealey Avenue Motel

229 Bealey Ave, Christchurch Central City, Christchurch, New Zealand 8013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Courtyard Bealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Deluxe Studio Unit Bealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Twin Studio Unit Bealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Luxury One Bedroom Unit Bealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - One Bedroom Spa Unit Bealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Guest Room Bealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Guest Room Bealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Family Unit Bealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Bathroom Bealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Bathroom
Area: Christchurch Central City Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
219 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (219)
Sort by:
Andre T. Couples Indonesia, December 11, 2012
Nice hotel with excellent location

clean, great location, friendly manager
10
Stayed here with my wife. The motel is strategically location near CHC city center. Our room is located on the 2nd floor and it's really really quiet. Room is clean and one plus point is that they provide really good shampoo and soap!
Mattias P. Couples Sweden, December 4, 2012
Very nice motel. A bit from towncentre.

Big, clean room.
8.3
Stayed here for one night. And we liked it a lot. Very clean and big room with kitchen and a nice shower. The owners were great and friendly. It is a bit of walking to the towncentre, maybe 20-30 minutes.
Ailsa W. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 11, 2012
Enjoyable stay

Clean,comfortable and all the requirements of a motel
7.3
I enjoyed my stay at the Bealey Ave Motel. The Manager although not fluent in English was friendly when I checked in and the room was kept clean and tidy by staff while I was there for 2 days. I enjoyed getting milk in a small bottle rather than the carton you are usually given at motels which made it feel more homey
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Obviously the Christchurch City centre is a huge attraction owing to the Earthquake and the continued demolishion of destroyed buildings. The Container shops,cafes at the River end of Cashel Street (was Cashel St Mall)is a great place to visit and have coffee or something to eat and to shop at a selection of outlets. The Botanic Gardens, Hagley Park etc are all wonderful places to visit in Christchurch City.
Darayus P. Couples Australia, November 2, 2012
A clean Motel

Clean
5
Bealey motel is an ordinary motel about 10 minutes from the center of Christchurch. The motel is clean but the staff could be more friendly & helpful. We asked reception a few questions about the place but did not get help from them.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Antartic center
Quang N. Couples Australia, October 26, 2012
Good motel in good location

Recently built, nice interior and unlimited internet
9.7
We arrived at 11pm and the owner was still awake to check us in. Motel is very new, clean inside out and has double glazed windows so blocks out most of the noise from the main road. Internet is free and unlimited, which you will find out it's really a rare thing in NZ. Highly recommended.
Tony B. Couples New Zealand, October 13, 2012
Close to city

Convenient
6.3
With easy walk to town centre. (or whats left of it after the earthquake) Very small room, but was clean,and good value at NZ$99. Cooking facilitys in the room. Handy for one nights stay.
Rodney T. Families with young children New Zealand, October 6, 2012
not very good service but good room

big room and nice bed
6.3
big room ,nice bed but reception not very friendly
Siew H. Groups Singapore, September 29, 2012
Clean and Comfortable

Clean, comfortable,quite and on main road (easy to find and very accessible).
8.3
After our experience with a worn down hostel, it was such a relief that this motel is clean, comfortable and easier to access because it is on the main road. It is quiet a distance from the city center. There is a stall selling nice Thai food, a convenient shop and a cafe about 2 - 3 streets down the road. Although the reception / owner of the motel is not very friendly he is quiet helpful to answer to our questions and needs. Will recommend /stay at this motel again if I were to go to Christchurch again.
Yong G. Solo travelers China, September 25, 2012
free parking, free wifi

good value for money
5.7
it has a kitchen with microwave and frige and oven, free wifi but only one device can connect and signal not always strong. shower water flow a little bit small. but over all it's good value for money for a short stay near Christchurch city center.
Shopping Tip: there is a small store across the street, and there's a cafe and resturant beside.
Vincent C. Groups Malaysia, September 24, 2012
pleasant motel with friendly staff

comfortable and clean motel
7.7
It is located very near to the city and the staff is very friendly. Room is well equip with facilities and cooking utensils. Very clean and comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bealey Avenue Motel ChristchurchBealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - CourtyardBealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Deluxe Studio UnitBealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Twin Studio UnitBealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Luxury One Bedroom UnitBealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - One Bedroom Spa UnitBealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Guest RoomBealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Guest RoomBealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Family UnitBealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - BathroomBealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A01