or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bealey Avenue Motel

229 Bealey Ave, Christchurch Central City, Christchurch, New Zealand 8013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Courtyard Bealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Deluxe Studio Unit Bealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Twin Studio Unit Bealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Luxury One Bedroom Unit Bealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - One Bedroom Spa Unit Bealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Guest Room Bealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Guest Room Bealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Family Unit Bealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Bathroom Bealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Bathroom
Area: Christchurch Central City Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
229 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (229)
Sort by:
Meng E. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2013
Great Motel with friend staffs

1. Free wifi, 2. Laundry facility, 3. free parking
7.3
Farrukh M. Business travelers New Zealand, March 6, 2013
Good Location with decent facilities

Good location close to central CBD, clean amenities
9
I found the premises good enough for a night's stay whilst in town for business - clean amenities with parking on front made it comfortable to stay there.
Chia-Chi L. Couples Taiwan, February 13, 2013
Very Clean

Tidy & Clean
8
Close to city. Boss was friendly. TV has a lot of Channel. But not convenient for food shopping. better to have car can drive to supermarket. No walk distance shop.
Darren M. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2013
Clean room and nice place to stay

close to CBD christchurch; clean; good for short stay
7
Nice to pull in here for a couple of days after campervaning. Not much to see in CBD Christchurch at the moment but walking distance to what used to be CBD.
Helen K. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2013
Pleasant space with good space.

Truly appreciated the table and chairs on the balcony.
7
After 37hours of travel we were pleased to find the room fit our needs, was comfortable, and quiet. It was a long walk to a grocery. All was clean and everything we needed was supplied.
Rosey M. Couples New Zealand, January 21, 2013
Excellent motel!

Clean, good decor, excellent service, quiet
10
This was one of the better motels we have stayed in recently. We were a bit worried there may be road noise issues but we had no problems. The unit itself was lovely and clean and fresh and was serviced well each day. The motel staff/proprietors were friendly and unobtrusive. The Motel is close to the city so within easy walking distance of many destinations. We will definitely use this motel again whenever we are in Christchurch.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be prepared to be a little shocked if you havent been to Christchurch since the earthquakes. It takes time to get around as many through roads are closed down partway along them. Take a map and dont rely on GPS, it wont work and you will find yourselves staring at a lot of "NO ENTRY" road signs! All in all though, you can feel the positive attitude of Christchurch folks as they go about their daily lives. Its a nice friendly place.
Andre T. Business travelers Indonesia, December 12, 2012
nice clean hotel with friendly operator

nice, clean, friendly manager
10
Stayed here for business. Met and chat with Andy who is really nice. The motel is close by to the city centre and close to places to eat. The room is really clean and quiet.
Andre T. Couples Indonesia, December 11, 2012
Nice hotel with excellent location

clean, great location, friendly manager
10
Stayed here with my wife. The motel is strategically location near CHC city center. Our room is located on the 2nd floor and it's really really quiet. Room is clean and one plus point is that they provide really good shampoo and soap!
Mattias P. Couples Sweden, December 4, 2012
Very nice motel. A bit from towncentre.

Big, clean room.
8.3
Stayed here for one night. And we liked it a lot. Very clean and big room with kitchen and a nice shower. The owners were great and friendly. It is a bit of walking to the towncentre, maybe 20-30 minutes.
Ailsa W. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 11, 2012
Enjoyable stay

Clean,comfortable and all the requirements of a motel
7.3
I enjoyed my stay at the Bealey Ave Motel. The Manager although not fluent in English was friendly when I checked in and the room was kept clean and tidy by staff while I was there for 2 days. I enjoyed getting milk in a small bottle rather than the carton you are usually given at motels which made it feel more homey
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Obviously the Christchurch City centre is a huge attraction owing to the Earthquake and the continued demolishion of destroyed buildings. The Container shops,cafes at the River end of Cashel Street (was Cashel St Mall)is a great place to visit and have coffee or something to eat and to shop at a selection of outlets. The Botanic Gardens, Hagley Park etc are all wonderful places to visit in Christchurch City.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bealey Avenue Motel ChristchurchBealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - CourtyardBealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Deluxe Studio UnitBealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Twin Studio UnitBealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Luxury One Bedroom UnitBealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - One Bedroom Spa UnitBealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Guest RoomBealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Guest RoomBealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Family UnitBealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - BathroomBealey Avenue Motel Christchurch - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B01