My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beary Best!

16 Upper Cross Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058331 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beary Best! Singapore - Shared Kitchenette Beary Best! Singapore - Interior Beary Best! Singapore - Main staircase Beary Best! Singapore - Breakfast Beary Best! Singapore - 6 Bed Mixed Dorm Beary Best! Singapore - Guest Room Beary Best! Singapore - Spacious Bathroom (Male and Female separated) Beary Best! Singapore - Female Only Bathroom Beary Best! Singapore - Bathroom Beary Best! Singapore - Upper Cross Street - Easy access to Chinatown, CBD and Singapore River Beary Best! Singapore - Hostel Facade Beary Best! Singapore - Exterior Beary Best! Singapore - Female Bathroom Beary Best! Singapore - Terrace Beary Best! Singapore - Events Beary Best! Singapore - Chinatown MRT and Beary Best
Beary Best! Singapore - Common Area Beary Best! Singapore - Dining Area Beary Best! Singapore - Internet Corner Beary Best! Singapore - Washing Machine Beary Best! Singapore - Toaster Beary Best! Singapore - Reception Beary Best! Singapore - Common Area Beary Best! Singapore - Kitchen Beary Best! Singapore - Common Area Beary Best! Singapore - Corridor
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
276 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (276)
Sort by:
Khwanjira R. Groups Thailand, July 6, 2014
ok hostel , restroom for women not enough

bear bedlocation
6
Teresa S. Groups United States of America, June 29, 2014
This place has become my home away from home

Location, transport, local food
7.7
I love this place and stay here every time I'm in Singapore. It's close to Food Street, a food centre, the MRT and Clarke Quay.
Yen C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2014
nice and good

location, room and clean
8.7
very worth to stay
Ardian W. Families with older children Indonesia, May 30, 2014
Perfect Holiday

simple, nice interior, good sleep
7.3
I recommend you to stay at this hotel. Nice interior, nice price, nice location.
Nan D. Solo travelers China, May 23, 2014
value for money, comfortable room, clean

value for money, comfortable room, clean
9.3
value for money, comfortable room, clean
Nan D. Solo travelers Singapore, May 22, 2014
good location, value for money, clean room

good location, value for money, clean room
9.7
good location, value for money, clean room.but the hostel dun open for local residence, please note it.
Mei C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Bearybest and covinience :')

Bearybest and covinience :')
7.7
Bearybest and covinience :')
Peng Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2014
Clean and comfortable

Location, Helpful staff and clean rooms
8.7
This is my third stay here at Beary Best, mainly because I was happy with my previous stays. The hostel continues to live up to my expectations and I would recommend it to all budget travellers coming to Singapore. This time, though, I noticed the wash basin in the mixed dorm bathroom was draining very slowly and I reported it to one of the reception staff early morning. They appeared too busy however to attend to it and the problem was still not solved when I returned to the hostel in the evening. Another little hiccup I had was that somebody used up all the my mouthwash which I left together with a few other toiletry items at the wash basin (near the hair-dryer) area. I hope whoever did this will realise that it is not very kind nor honest of them to do so. Nevertheless, I am still happy with my stay at Beary Best.
Phanthakarn T. Couples Thailand, April 21, 2014
Beary Best Stay

Good location, Cheap price, Clean and Comfortable
8
Beary Best! Hostel is a nice place to stay because it is located near MRT Chinatown station. You can also reach here by bus transportation. It is easily to access to another tourist attractions by MRT or just by your feet such as Chinatown, Marina Bay, and Clark Quay! There is a lot of space on each floors and within each clean rooms. Free breakfast and free wifi are also included. I will select this hotel if I go to Singapore again.
Napat B. Groups Thailand, April 20, 2014
chinatown area

location clean convenience
7
cheap hostel in Hongkong but no elevator

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beary Best! SingaporeBeary Best! Singapore - Shared KitchenetteBeary Best! Singapore - InteriorBeary Best! Singapore - Main staircaseBeary Best! Singapore - BreakfastBeary Best! Singapore - 6 Bed Mixed DormBeary Best! Singapore - Guest RoomBeary Best! Singapore - Spacious Bathroom (Male and Female separated)Beary Best! Singapore - Female Only BathroomBeary Best! Singapore - BathroomBeary Best! Singapore - Upper Cross Street - Easy access to Chinatown, CBD and Singapore RiverBeary Best! Singapore - Hostel FacadeBeary Best! Singapore - ExteriorBeary Best! Singapore - Female BathroomBeary Best! Singapore - TerraceBeary Best! Singapore - EventsBeary Best! Singapore - Chinatown MRT and Beary BestBeary Best! Singapore - Common AreaBeary Best! Singapore - Dining AreaBeary Best! Singapore - Internet CornerBeary Best! Singapore - Washing MachineBeary Best! Singapore - ToasterBeary Best! Singapore - ReceptionBeary Best! Singapore - Common AreaBeary Best! Singapore - KitchenBeary Best! Singapore - Common AreaBeary Best! Singapore - Corridor


AS-AGWEB-3B08