My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beaumont Estate

Burfield Road, Heathrow & Nearby, London, United Kingdom SL4 2JJ (Show on map)

Book now!

Beaumont Estate London - Entrance Beaumont Estate London - Whitehouse bathroom Beaumont Estate London - Whitehouse bathroom Beaumont Estate London - Old School Rooms Beaumont Estate London - Swimming Pool Beaumont Estate London - WhiteHouse Beaumont Estate London - Twin bedded room Beaumont Estate London - Hotel Exterior Beaumont Estate London - Whitehouse Exterior Beaumont Estate London - Whitehouse Exterior Beaumont Estate London - Hotel Exterior Beaumont Estate London - Hotel Exterior Beaumont Estate London - Chapel Beaumont Estate London - Beaumont Lounge Beaumont Estate London - Swimming Pool Beaumont Estate London - Pub/Lounge
Beaumont Estate London - Reception Beaumont Estate London - Restaurant Beaumont Estate London - Restaurant Beaumont Estate London - Surroundings Beaumont Estate London - Surroundings Beaumont Estate London - Surroundings Beaumont Estate London - Pub/Lounge Beaumont Estate London - Guest Room Beaumont Estate London - Lobby Beaumont Estate London - Ballroom Beaumont Estate London - Ballroom Beaumont Estate London - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Heathrow & Nearby Number of Rooms: 414

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
5.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Han T. Families with older children Singapore, September 26, 2013
big hotel

clean rooms, big rooms, friendly staffs
7
Ian C. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2013
Very basic

Location and reception
4.7
Not really happy with the cleanliness of room. Reception Staff very good but accomadation was very basic. Could not connect to Internet even after talking to reception.
Ilona R. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Lovely stay, shame they charged us twice

Cleanliness, design, atmosphere
6.3
The stay was excellent. However, after leaving charges appeared on our bank statements. When asked why, they claimed we hadn't paid and required proof of payment. This happend with others in our party too. Still no reimbursement for the charges.
John M. Families with young children Ireland, August 1, 2013
Good but missed some criticial points

Location, price, amenities
7
We stayed here on a family trip to Legoland with two children (4 & 7 years old). Although the hotel is very well located on beautiful grounds and has a nice playground and gardens for the kids, there were a couple of things that really spoiled our visit. Firstly and most importantly the room had no air conditioning which at the end of July was a real problem. We stayed for two nights, both of which were extremely uncomfortable due to the heat in the room. The hotel did provide a portable fan, but because the windows would only slight open (due to safety reasons) it was impossible to cool the room down (even by putting the fan at the window). Also both myself and my wife were woken multiple times during the night with loud banging noises from the floor above (which I think was due to a door hitting the frame in the hall area). Secondly, on our first night we decided to have dinner in the restaurant. The price was £20 per adult for a buffet dinner. One nice touch was that kids ate free between 6 and 7. With this said both of our kids couldn't eat the food due to the poor quality. Both myself and my wife had the buffet dinner which I have to say was very poor -- I have to say we really felt ripped off here. With this said the breakfast was much better and was very welcome after the previous night. I think the difference here (from what I could see) was that in the morning the restaurant manager was really attentive and always making sure things were being dealt with. (So if the management of the hotel are reading this, that lady should really be commended). Were it not for both of the above I would recommend this hotel with a 4/5 however the room and food issues were a significant let down which would lead me to reduce it to a 2.5/5. I do hope that this criticism is taken constructively, as with a bit more effort on these details the Beaumont Estate could be a top-class experience, esp. for families with young children.
Clive P. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
good

Price and location
7.7
Good would stay again hotel in good location for all types of activity a little loud as on flight path but nothing to worry about
Amy D. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2013
One night relaxing stay for peace and quiet

pretty grounds, friendly staff, clean room
7.7
We stayed at Beaumont because we wanted one night in the English countryside before starting a 2-week European vacation. We wanted one night of peace and quiet to catch up on sleep and get over jetlag. I think it worked perfectly! The ground are really pretty and I imagine it would be a beautiful place for a wedding.
Helen B. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 25, 2013
Ok hotel

good location for heathrow
5
Evening meal disappointing with lack of customer service. Beds uncomfortable. Room had no air conditioning.
Reema P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
Disappointing and dirty

Good wedding location, great food by external caterers, beautiful gardens
6
I stayed at Beaumont Estate after attending a friend's wedding. The outlook of the Estate is beautiful, lovely well kept gardens, which looked impressive despite the rain. This raised my hopes expecting the room to be just as wonderful, especially as I have stayed at the hotel 3 years ago. Room: good space, although very dark, limited external light, dirty bathroom. which I cleaned to my satisfaction! I had booked an executive double. On my previous stay, I had booked this independently, therefore may have got a better, cleaner room than I had so this time round. I would chose to stay again, if another friend got married there, however may ask for a specific room!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Windsor is a beautiful place to sightsee, shop and eat.
Jackie P. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2012
Lovely reception staff, dreadful room

Staff allowed us to check in early
5
The website photographs for this hotel are very deceiving. Images show the old part of the building which is quite quaint. What they do not show is the fact that the majority of rooms are located behind this in a rabbit warren style organization which resembles a poor quality. I could almost touch both walls of our room, it was so narrow. The bed was a 3/4 sized single bed yet was advertised as an executive double-if you are taller than 5 ft and wider than a bean pole, it would be too small for you, let alone for 2 people!! I ended up sleeping on the floor. The staff were very pleasant but this is not the experience we expected from a 'country hotel'. We will not be coming back and would not advise anyone else to unless you stay in the original, older part of the building.
Travel tip: Only come here if you stay in the older part of the building.
Peter B. Couples Australia, August 22, 2011
A very distinguished place to stay.

Driving through the gardens to the Resort is pleasurable
10
We found the Beaumont Estate on the internet and booked from Australia. It is an "out of the way" place but we found it easily. Driving through the gates and up the driveway through the grounds towards the impressive Beaumont House was a sheer pleasure. A wedding of sumptuous proportions had just finished and we enjoyed seeing the spectacle as we booked in. The building is huge and spread out and it takes a long while to walk from bedrooms to the main facilities. this can be done undercover or through the grounds but if one is in a hurry the time taken could be a frustration. The swimming pool was very presentable and water warm. the breakfast (although very busy) was enjoyable. We were amazed at how many families were visiting, parents with young children for instance. It was very busy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: staying at the Beaumont Estate is a grand experience and very close to Windsor. It gives one a chance to experience what living on a grand estate might be like.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beaumont Estate London - Hotel ExteriorBeaumont Estate London - EntranceBeaumont Estate London - Whitehouse bathroomBeaumont Estate London - Whitehouse bathroomBeaumont Estate London - Old School RoomsBeaumont Estate London - Swimming PoolBeaumont Estate London - WhiteHouseBeaumont Estate London - Twin bedded roomBeaumont Estate London - Hotel ExteriorBeaumont Estate London - Whitehouse ExteriorBeaumont Estate London - Whitehouse ExteriorBeaumont Estate London - Hotel ExteriorBeaumont Estate London - Hotel ExteriorBeaumont Estate London - ChapelBeaumont Estate London - Beaumont LoungeBeaumont Estate London - Swimming PoolBeaumont Estate London - Pub/LoungeBeaumont Estate London - ReceptionBeaumont Estate London - RestaurantBeaumont Estate London - RestaurantBeaumont Estate London - SurroundingsBeaumont Estate London - SurroundingsBeaumont Estate London - SurroundingsBeaumont Estate London - Pub/LoungeBeaumont Estate London - Guest RoomBeaumont Estate London - LobbyBeaumont Estate London - BallroomBeaumont Estate London - BallroomBeaumont Estate London - RestaurantBeaumont Estate London - RestaurantBeaumont Estate London - Meeting RoomBeaumont Estate London - Meeting RoomBeaumont Estate London - Meeting RoomBeaumont Estate London - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Beaumont Estate, London

AS-AGWEB-3B02