Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 265 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 265 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Sean T. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
A peg above back packing!!
Friendly helpful staff, basic ac rooms with a view of stairwell, very busy hectic area. I would say when taking all into account a peg above back packing
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Gregory G. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great little hotel
We had a great time at BSBH. The breakfast was great and the kids loved the pool. The rooms were clean and good standard. The only thing that annoyed me that we were not allowed to stay in the pool the day we left. If they fix that it is top hotel.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Denise T. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Ok for or a night or two
All was fine and it was reasonable value for money but nothing special. We stayed in much better value hotels during our stay. Beds are very hard and there's a lot of noise from pool area.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Andrew M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Noisy
Stayed here 2 nights. Very noisy from pool area. They opened noisy blind about 5.30 in morning. Breakfast great. Position close to markets and river. Room small but okay. Staff very friendly.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Marty F. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good base
Stayed here for three nights. A good location and the pool was a really big bonus after pounding the streets of Saigon. Nice staff if you are polite to them. Its a busy hotel and we had room 104 just above the kitchen which made a lot of noise morning and night. Take some ear plugs! Great buffet breakfast options.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Jimmy J. from Denmark
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Jimmy J , denmark
Good value for the money, room was small no window, the room was clean. The staff very friendly, have a small pool and a area around with tables. No sun wagons, you need to go to the second floor. The morning buffet small but ok. I would stay there again , and it located in the backpacker street, a lot of life and short distance to the attractions in hcmc
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Dwight P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good choice
Very nice small hotel. Restaurant was excellent and very reasonable. Noisy location, however.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Tuanh N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
All good except weak wifi
This place was nice, only complaint was the wifi signal in our room was basically non existent, had to go by the pool for Internet access. Breakfast was good, room clean and nice, although on the smaller side. Pool was a nice option for the mid day heat, although we never actually went in.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Kim T. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
***Fantastic boutique hotel ***
Relaxed poolside dining while children swim. Computer in room. Central to all main areas. What more could you ask for in the bustle of HCMC. Will stay here everytime and recommend to all.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Katarina M. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great hotel
Good room and bathroom. Pool view? Not quite and small window but did have an awesome balcony. Pool and restaurant below, great for drinking cocktails. I really wished I had stayed in this accom for longer. Great area. Like many of the hotels, was noisy at night so take your earplugs
Reviewed July 22, 2016